We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Highland, New York, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We needed to find a motel for a quick overnight stay near brigantine beach. My wife and I felt that the red carpet inn was clean and comfortable. The room was well maintained and checkout was quick and easy. The room was like a small cottage with a refrigerator and microwave oven. It was easy to find and owner was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Marlboro, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here because it was the only hotel left with an open room. This trip was a last minute thing. I was very hesitant as it's located in a very low key area with not much around. I read the reviews before and they weren't good. We checked this room very well before bringing our stuff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jlbttrfly7
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Management was quite courteous. Room was clean but hot even though the air conditioner was on high. The vanity is in the room with the two double beds on the inside wall. The bathroom is next to it . It consists of a toilet and a shower. When you open the door to the bathroom, the toilet is rise to... More 

Helpful?
Thank martoc1
Jupiter, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

I stayed in this hotel several times before....and for $40 or $50 the results were borderline acceptable. At $80 this past weekend it was terrible. toilet paper thinner than any gas station no kleenex in the room no handtowels threadbare and tiny bath towels broken shower rod no beside lamp (overhead only) poor lighting everywhere no sink stopper shower curtain... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeffry H
Longueuil, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

We were driving on the freeway for quite a bit and me and my family were reallly tired and needed a place to stop urgently. Unable to find any other hotels in the vicinity, we decided to give this one a try. Only the prices mentioned 90$, ended up paying almost twice that, didn't have enough energy to fight with... More 

Helpful?
Thank MattD1980
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

The jacuzzi in the room was very relaxing the king bed very comfortable how ever the cable had very limited channels TV is low quality proscan and there's only 1-2 staff members on dutie.theres a mall only seconds away I don't drive so I can walk to the store with out a problem

Helpful?
3 Thank Mony117
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Be VERY CAREFUL when dealing with this establishment. I used another booking site to a hold a room earlier this season. (Unfortunately, I hadn't read all the reviews here on TripAdvisor, or I wouldn't have even started with them.) When my plans changed, I cancelled the reservation and received a confirmation. I made the mistake of not retaining the information,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila S
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This has got to be hands down the worst place I have ever stayed at! Dirty,smelly carpet was all ripped and had staples poking through it. The bed where to start with the bed? When you sat down on the bed it sounded like boards cracking the bed spread had tons of stains on it and the worst part my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RobinH P
AtlanticCity R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. This property is under new management. we will try our best to make your stay more warm and comfortable next time. We hope to see you in near future. Thank you. More 

White Plains, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I went to Atlantic city to try to enjoy a weekend but red carpet suit ruins your weekend, room are darty small bad management are unhelpful. I will not stay in that place don't even for free. I try to cancel my reservation but the do not want to refund my money to my card

Helpful?
2 Thank Manuel G
AtlanticCity R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. This property is under new management. we will try our best to make your stay more warm and comfortable next time. We hope to see you in near future. Thank you. More 

Neptune, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Went to a wedding over at the Smithville Inn, and reserved a room here. We called the hotel a day before our reservation to ask about their cancelation policy because a family friend in the area offered us a room in their house instead of staying at the hotel. First time we called the person on the phone said they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis R
AtlanticCity R, Public Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. This property is under new management. we will try our best to make your stay more warm and comfortable next time. We hope to see you in near future. Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithville
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
4.8 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
5.8 mi away
Atrium Inn
Atrium Inn
#5 of 18 in Galloway
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"A Good Night's Sleep" Newly Built Smoke Free Red Carpet Inn is ideally located for Business and Vacation travelers. Just minutes away from Atlantic City*s World Famous, Always Turned On and Luxurious non-stop24 hrs. Casinos, Beautiful Beaches and Boardwalk. Excellent Shopping in Quality Retail Outlets on THE WALK, Charter Boat Fishing, Sailing Charters, Gondola Rides, Kayaking, High Voltage Nightclubs,Local Wineries, Amusement Pier and Arcades, Championship Golf Courses,Boardwalk Convention Hall, Atlantic City International Airport and Medical Center, FAA Technical Center, Ocean City, Wildwood, Cape Mayand HISTORIC SMITHVILLE JUST A MINUTE AWAY. Amenities include FREE WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS, Business Center, Unlimited Phone calls, Continental Breakfast and Daily Newspaper. In Room 32 inch LCD TV and Over 70 Cable Channels, MINI FRIDGE, MICROWAVE, Coffee Maker and Iron-Iron Board. In Bathroom Granite Furnish Vanity, Specious Shower Curved Rod and Hairdryer. Onsite Guest laundry, fax, copy service. Fantastic Large Jacuzzi rooms and for honeymooners and couples on relaxing getaways. Come stay for a great vacation and a good nights rest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville

Address: 37 S New York Rd, Rt 9 North, Smithville, NJ 08205-9610
Location: United States > New Jersey > Smithville
Price Range: $57 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville Hotel Smithville
Red Carpet Inn And Suites Smithville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay