We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

905 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 717: English reviews
Geneva, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Our stay at The La Quinta in Secaucus was overall a good one. The best parts of the hotel were: very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, and super convenient transportation to port authority. The NJ transit bus was $8.50 round trip and came every 10 minutes and took us right to Port Authority and it took between 20-30 minutes. The not... More 

Helpful?
Thank bellalana14
Rochester, New york
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel was very clean, great location friendly staff great parking ,bus to New York right outside door ,good variety of breakfast hot and cold ,bedding and bathroom very nice would recommend to anyone going to New York and wanting to stay outside city

Helpful?
Thank rickg120
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed with my husband and 3 teenaged boys from Aug 16-19, 2016. The location of this hotel is excellent if you're looking for a convenient, less expensive way to visit NYC. I wouldn't describe this hotel as luxurious but it was certainly well maintained and clean. The bus stop to the city is directly across the street and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danielle R
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall a pleasant one night stay with the family in this hotel. Pros: Very friendly staff. Fast check-in and check-out. Great food selection in the "included" breakfast. Cons: Outdated bath tub and faucets. Found hair all over the tub and underneath the bath mat that was left in place. Again, overall it was a very good stay. But members of... More 

Helpful?
Thank 323juanlr
Oranjestad, Aruba
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here only one night. The Hotel front desk clerk was not very friendly. My experience with the parking area felt like you are in a zone not very secure. Room was clean. Breakfast was good but very crazy with lots off people. Overall was a nice experience.

Helpful?
Thank MermaidDiversAruba
rhode island
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Beds were very comfortable and we LOVED the bed pillows! Bus service to New York was right across the street; buses were very clean. Other than a noisy air conditioner, and no way to get coffee or breakfast after 10am, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay there in... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank dennis5757
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk staff at night are not very inviting. Breakfast is the exact same thing every morning. "Free Shuttle" only operates on certain days. For rooms to have been updated I was very disappointed. Our room was very plain and nothing to it. It was suppose to be handicap accessible but to me wasn't very handicap friendly. Normal shower/tub not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
Mike M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay with us did not live up to expectations. We will use your feedback to try and better our product More 

NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night because our dance team had a competition in the area. Checking in was slow and crazy. Even though they had my card on file they took my friends card also for a $50 hold. So they held my card for $211 and my friends for $50 which is a $265 hold for a room... More 

Helpful?
Thank trixeec
Oneonta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've stayed here a number of times when we make our yearly trip to NYC. Our experience has been always positive. The hotel has updated the rooms. The only area we would like to see improved is the wifi to have a stronger signal. We love that the bus to NYC is just across the road.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
Mike M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review. We are working on making improvements to the WIFI system More 

Jupiter, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
274 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I spent a load on this, but it was still cheaper than a hotel in Manhattan, had free parking, and was dog friendly. The suites are large with two TVs. Some of the fixtures are worn, but for the most part it is clean. The area around it is nice, there is the Harmon Meadows Mall with numerous restaurants. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nupester
Mike M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

178 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (156)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#1 of 16 in Secaucus
4.0 of 5 stars 610 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands

Address: 350 Lighting Way, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3622
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Price Range: $166 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Odigeo, Cancelon, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
La Quinta Inn And Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Secaucus La Quinta
La Quinta Secaucus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay