We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands

Hotel website
Hotel deals
350 Lighting Way, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

889 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 706: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked for 5 (3 adultes and 2 kids) for a 2 beds bedroom and a sofa bed. got there around 2 pm. The receptionist refused to let us access the room even if the hotel was almost empty. We decided to leave to visit NY until the room would be ready. When we got back around 8 pm with... More 

Helpful?
Thank palmolive_11
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This place is a bit out of the way if you're planning a trip to NYC, but it does well enough. I wish that there were more eating options in the actual hotel instead of having to go to a neighboring restaurant, but we were able to order food at the bar and take up, and we all enjoyed everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank creslean
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked two rooms, 503 & 505, for a family funeral. The rooms were really run down. And had lots of problems. In addition to the problems in the pictures (broken mirror, cracked door and falling down bathroom ceiling) the air conditioning was incredibly loud and switched on and off all night long which made it hard to get good... More 

Helpful?
Thank rchriste170
Mike M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We just completed a multi million dollar renovation of all the gst rooms and lobby I hope if you travel back you will give us another try More 

Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel for business recently and most likely will not stay again. The hotel from the outside and lobby looks fine. However, the hotel room needs upgrading and is reflecting its age. The ice and vending machines were not working on several floors and there is no local convenience stores to make small purchases. The ventilation in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank James K
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed 7/3/16 The bar tender name Jenifer and the waiter called Miro made our stay Memorable s regardless of small hiccup. When we checked in with my family the front desk personal were very slow which we have been told to come back after 4pm to check -in because of luck of room availability, when we asked the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawit R
Mike M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review

I apologize for the issue you had during your stay sir but unfortunately I don’t believe you stayed at our hotel. You see we don’t have a bar or restaurant that is open on our property. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Parking was odd in this hotel, but it did what it had to do when I was attending a show at the Meadowlands Convention center. Check-in moves very slow due to there only being one front desk person, who in my experience move at a snail's pace. There's something that feels vaguely budget about this hotel (list of amenities printed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marley S
Mike M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review

I apologize for the parking issue you had and the slow check in. We hope you will return to our property and give us another to satisfy all your needs More 

Finksburg, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here the end of June from Sunday to Wednesday. Check in was uneventful, but the staff member offered no information unless specifically asked. Nothing about where to park, breakfast hours, location of elevator or anything. There is a parking garage next to the hotel and the guests are expected to park on the first floor only. I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jill R
Mike M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues you have listed but thank you for giving us a positive review. Hopefully you will travel back to our area and stay with us again. More 

Verona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was clean.. Staff (front desk) was the only one there when we checked in (8pm,) Our room needed sheets for the pullout bed and we had to get them ourselves. Room for four had three towels, one shampoo, one soap, no batteries for the remotes.. Mini fridge stopped working the second day. Ice machines on three out of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bryanne L
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I were very disappointed with our stay at this hotel. The only thing we did appreciate was that there was no pet fee for bringing our dog. Other than that here is where we had problems: The Hotel: Upon check in we were informed that they were at full capacity. For about 3 out of 5 of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

170 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 16 in Secaucus
4.0 of 5 stars 592 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands

Address: 350 Lighting Way, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Price Range: $155 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
La Quinta Inn And Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Secaucus La Quinta
La Quinta Secaucus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay