We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands

Booking.com$147*
View Deal
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 228: English reviews
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Hotel facilities and location very ideal. Spacious rooms, amenities and clean washroom. The situation is different with reception office staff, initially on check-in they blatantly told us we were at the wrong hotel (though I was sure it wasnt the case) and no reservation can be found. When I pushed back, they double-checked and checked us in..no sorry. We asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Binoy N
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Here are all the things that are wrong : We came for a late check in. The guy at the front desk was also the guy doing laundry at the back, so it seemed like right off the bat they're understaffed to handle late comers. They charge an extra $20 per night if you want two double beds instead of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joannacg
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

This is probably the best extended stay hotel that I have stayed in. Its clean and front desk is very helpful as well. The rooms are spacious, the washrooms are clean and the best part is it is just 15 mins drive from Times Square. The only thing that they need to improve is the breakfast, it should be little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LokiMehra
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week in May 2013 with my mum. As we were late to start looking for hotels, most reasonably-priced hotels in or around Manhattan seemed to be fully booked, leaving only the overpriced hotels available. The hotel is in an excellent location, only 15 minutes from Port Authority, with buses just outside taking you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dutchess_UKNL
Boucherville, Canada
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very clean. Easy access. Easy to go to NYC... just park in Secaucus (rear of Post Office, 0,25$/hr) and take New Jersey Transit bus 190. Would do it again. Front desk people didn't know about that alternative.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Guy - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about how clean our hotel is and the easy access to the city. Additionally, thank you for the alternative option our guests can utilize when traveling in to the city. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it....

Laval, Canada
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Extended Stay America. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. I consider it a good deal for a hotel that is about 10-15 minutes away from Manhattan (by car). However, the breakfast was very limited (oatmeal, coffee, tea, bars, apples and oranges). I was quite disappointed with the breakfast but I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I was happy to read that your stay was pleasant in reference to our location to Manhattan and overall accommodations. However, I do apologize our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that...

Secaucus
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Not until we arrived, we realised, that this is not a normal hotel, but as the name says - for extended stays, but everything was perfect! Better explanations about the bus to NY would have benne nice!

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jens H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. I am so glad that we were able to provide you with such a perfect stay at our hotel. The staff and I truly enjoyed attending to your needs and we hope to do so again in the future!

Dover, New Hampshire
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stay with this chain at least once a year. They always provide good value and the staff are usually top flight. At this location, the term would be *always* top flight. The front desk personnel take ownership of their jobs & their facility, genuinely caring about do their very best for guests and _voluntarily_ going *way* beyond simply 'good'...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry_Patrick
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. I am delighted to read your remarks about exceptional staff and how they continue to go above and beyond to meet all of our guests, including yours. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will be bringing your comments about the public transportation opportunity...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Got this Hotel as a deal on priceline for a very good price at that time. The hotel itself is quite good..nice bed and the staff was really good. However, there are no good public transport options during the weekends near to the Hotel. If you have a car, then I think this is a great economical place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nixforfun
Wheeling, West Virginia, United States
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for two nights and three days. Nicole and the front desk was very nice and helpful. My room was very nice with a great bed and fast Wifi. The bathroom had a lot of little hairs everywhere, but I didn't let that destroy my stay. Overall is was an enjoyable stay, and when work brings me back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dru H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dru - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that the bathroom in your room was unclean when you checked-in to our hotel. I am so sorry for this issue, but happy to hear that the staff provided you with such great service, especially Nicole....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

194 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Studio Suite Queen Bed (89)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area
1.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Extended Stay America-Secaucus, you will be checking into a clean and quiet hotel. A room that has a well-equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, microwave, 2 stove top burner, coffee maker, utensils, pot and pan. We do offer FREE Wi-Fi internet and a coin operated laundry facility located on site. We also offer FREE Grab n Go breakfast. In the back of the hotel there is a bbq grill, walk way, a great river view, and right across from the river the view of Met-Life (Home of the NY Giants and NY Jets). Conveniently across the street there is a Italian Restaurant, Subways, Dunkin Donuts, and Amazon Cafe. Less than half a mile down the road there are outlet malls ranging from Burlington Coat Factory, Gucci, Kenneth Cole, Sunglass Outlet, Home Furnishing, Calvin Klein, Nine West, Reebok, and much much more. We have a great property, plenty of things to do in the area, and an amazing staff to go with it all. We look forward to housing you on your next trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands

Address: 1 Meadowlands Pkwy, Secaucus, NJ 07094-2901
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Price Range: $129 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Secaucus - Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Extended Stayamerica Secaucus Meadowlands
Extended Stay Secaucus
Secaucus Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask the front desk to give you couple of room options!”
canadian040258, Feb 21, 2017 | Read review
“Avoid getting a room facing Route 3 or you will hear trucks and buses all night..I made that mistake this time.”
594GaryK, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for on on opposite side of Rte 3 which is right next to hotel”
DCNewsMan, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“Nice view from room 525”
magalyisabel, Jun 8, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are all fine, and there is no major noise causing roads.”
934oliviac, May 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$147* /night
View Deal
Priceline$147
Expedia.com$147
Hotwire.com$147
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates