We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 210: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Upon our arrival we were assigned room 219 and I felt the room was dirty, A/C was not working well we had to sleep with the windows opened to stay comfortable one of the two elevators was not working and the doors were stuck in the open position with car in between floors and the bathroom ceiling was leaking and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Laura C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the maintenance issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, we will take your comments and coach our staff... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

Extended Stay has a free shuttle in the mornings to Secaucus Junction station. Taxis have no meter in NJ - $ 15 flat for a 10 minute fare. Train is one stop to Pennsylvania Station (@ 31st and 8th. Fare is $ 8 return. Leave your car at Extended Stay parking lot. Well lit at night.

Helpful?
3 Thank Les W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate you needs with our convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

This hotel is cheaper than area hotels for a reason. My room did not appear to be cleaned before my stay. There was a brown stain on the bed sheets, the pillow smelled like a woman's perfume, there were long black hairs in the shower from the moment I checked in and the complimentary shampoo bottle was half empty. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ryansY7180BC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. It upsets me to hear about your room conditions. I am sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to our housekeeping staff about the importance of having our rooms properly cleaned to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually... More 

Smallville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

I was driving to Boston and needed a quick overnight stay in NJ. I was able to get a King room during the week for $135.00. The check in was very quick and easy. The room was very comfortable and I slept great despite facing a busy intersection. I was also able to order some delicious Italian food from a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Max7979305
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about your recent stay. We are so happy to hear that the check-in was quick and easy, your room was comfortable, and that you were able to take advantage of the nearby delicious food. Thank you again for posting your review. I... More 

Columbia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

I know i have written reviews for this hotel, but they are great. I stayed here 2 yrs ago and have drivers stay the last year, i am staying here again on the 11th of july will stay here again next year, there is laundry.

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate your feedback as we continuously strive to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests. I'm happy to see that our staff made you feel at home. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future, should your travels bring... More 

Miami-Dade County
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Nice place..Only downside is if your room faces Route 3 you will hear the trucks passing 24/7. Maybe better windows to block out the noise would help on that side of the building .I had to use ear plugs every night..I have stayed in places very close to the highway and never heard the highway noise. I wish the kitchen... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I apologize for the noise issues you experienced. Still, I am glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a positive stay overall. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We... More 

kolkata
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in Secaucus for 1 week at ESA. The hotel is very conveniently located near Secaucus junction from where u can connect to NY and NJ alike. The rooms are decent however they didn't provide required utensils although they claimed of coffee maker and fully stacked kitchen online. Everything has to be collected from downstairs which is not a big... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pathikrith
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our complementary shuttle service was not consistent. I discussed your comments with our staff, and we are working on improving the shuttle service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

When we decided to extend our stay for a day more to cover the NYC on a Friday we stayed at the Extended Stay America,Secaucus.Stay was comfortable and the staff were kind.Excellent location with plenty of eating outlets ! Way to Go Travelling folks to enjoy your stay with your family !!!

Helpful?
2 Thank jayraghu
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff and convenient location. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here when working in ny city. Staff was nice and polite. Rooms were clean the only draw back is its location lots of characters hang around in the parking lot. I stayed for a couple weeks and moved to another hotel father from the city. No fault to the hotel just it's location.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheney C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our rooms and staff; however, we apologize that you were not happy with our location. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I hope that you will contact me directly, at sem@extendedstay.com,... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Pros: 1. Location - bus for NY leaves right in front of the hotel 2. Reasonably safe neighborhood 3. Have shuttle on weekends for Jersey City Cons: 1. Not much help from the staff. Could never get a trolley to haul luggage. 2. Didn't get a single cleaning in 9 days. All efforts to get cleaning schedule failed. 3. No... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bdrolia
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We appreciate the kind comments about the hotel shuttle and our location; however, I am concerned about the issues you mentioned. We apologize that you were not able to find a luggage cart and that our housekeeping services were not explained thoroughly. Extended Stay Hotels provides housekeeping services to guests staying... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

186 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Studio Suite Queen Bed (89)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area
1.3 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 16 in Secaucus
4.0 of 5 stars 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
Empire Meadowlands Hotel by Clarion
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Extended Stay America-Secaucus, you will be checking into a clean and quiet hotel. A room that has a well-equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, microwave, 2 stove top burner, coffee maker, utensils, pot and pan. We do offer FREE Wi-Fi internet and a coin operated laundry facility located on site. We also offer FREE Grab n Go breakfast. In the back of the hotel there is a bbq grill, walk way, a great river view, and right across from the river the view of Met-Life (Home of the NY Giants and NY Jets). Conveniently across the street there is a Italian Restaurant, Subways, Dunkin Donuts, and Amazon Cafe. Less than half a mile down the road there are outlet malls ranging from Burlington Coat Factory, Gucci, Kenneth Cole, Sunglass Outlet, Home Furnishing, Calvin Klein, Nine West, Reebok, and much much more. We have a great property, plenty of things to do in the area, and an amazing staff to go with it all. We look forward to housing you on your next trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands

Address: 1 Meadowlands Pkwy, Secaucus, NJ 07094-2901
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Price Range: $132 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Secaucus - Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Extended Stayamerica Secaucus Meadowlands
Extended Stay Secaucus
Secaucus Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay