We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 214: English reviews
Williamsville, Vermont
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked this hotel through Expedia having had positive experiences of staying at hotels belonging to the same chain at different locations.Was very disappointed with our stay this time.We were given a room on the first floor that was dirty ,Smelled bad and had spiders.When we complained to the concierge they changed our room to one on a higher floor.That... More 

Helpful?
Thank 276vanj
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the disgusting Stay America for one night with 8 other families. Out of the 9 rooms we booked not a single one of us had a pleasant experience. Everyone had to switch rooms at least once from it already being rented to someone else to missing shower curtains. One room even had cigarette burn holes in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tirza R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you, Tirza R, for taking the time to review our property and for choosing to stay with us. I sincerely apologize you had not enjoyed your stay at our hotel as we strive to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay with us. The issues you mentioned are not within company standards. We will use your comments to better... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Made the HUGE mistake of booking this place sight unseen in order to save a few bucks, instead of staying at a higher quality hotel, while staying in the area for 3 days. My fault, Lesson learned.....This was by far the most uncomfortable hotel I have ever been in. The stench, was like a sweaty bus load of people who... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for choosing to stay with us. I sincerely apologize you had not enjoyed your stay. We value each guest and strive to ensure everyone has an enjoyable stay. After reading your review, we will take the necessary steps to better coach our team. We hope to have the opportunity... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Family vacation coming home from Outer Bank, NC which is a long drive. Stopped here for a break since we would only be 3 hours away from home. Front desk was staffed by very young "men"/kids.. The room did have a little kitchen but nothing as there to use- no utensils, plastic cups, plates-nothing. You have to ask for them... More 

Helpful?
Thank pocachade
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for choosing to stay with us. As you stated, we are very close to MetLife Stadium, which during the summer has many events, concerts, and games and is convenient for many people visiting the area. I apologize we did not have enough cooking utensils, or plates and cups as... More 

Saint Cloud, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

We had to stay there for a couple of days and I didn't had the chance to change of hotels due the kind of reservations i made. I called hotel and they didn't want to do anything or return my money back. Carpets were dirty and with a bad very bad odor, shower unacceptable, bed with stained sheets...and the towels... More 

Helpful?
Thank rjfm06
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

I wanted to have a nice trip with my parents. But the stay in this hotel spoiled it. The only good part is free parking. Other than that, nothing is normal. When we went to check in, we had to wait for a while because there was no one at the desk. When we got the keys, the woman said... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sahithi R
Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

I booked a room with two double beds. When I checked in, I was just about to sign off on my receipt when I noticed an abbreviation that stated something like KB. I asked what it meant and the gentleman said 1 King bed. I told him that I'd booked a room with 2 double beds. At this time the... More 

Helpful?
Thank zfrussell
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for choosing to stay with us. I would like to sincerely apologize for the confusion you experienced upon check in. However, I am pleased we were able to accommodate you with regards to the room type you had requested. Hand towels should have been present in your room upon... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Rooms are good. Kitchenette is sufficient for short stays. Utensils provided are just satisfactory though. Maintenance of rooms are good. Breakfst take away is grab and go and kinda OK. Rooms are well insulated and the heater works fine. All in all a very good business/ short stay option. The city bound bus stop is just in front of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Somnath B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff at the Extended Stay America Secaucus - Meadowlands takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home” for our guests. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to... More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was clean however the staff was not helpful.. We asked several times about bus routes and no one could help .. If you're staying here to take trips into the city don't do it .. The other extended stay has a bus right out front !!! The breakfast was granola bars and be coffee .

Helpful?
Thank Katie D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay. I am sorry that our staff was not able to help you with information about the bus routes. To make sure this does not happen again we will take your comments and coach our team to provide better service in the future. Our team is committed on... More 

Hoboken, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

I called the phone number provided on website for Extended Stay America in my area to place my reservation. The representative was very professional as well as patient. He explained about their 'extended perks' program, which I joined and upon arrival at the hotel, I was given an automatic 15% Off my total. The young man at front desk (Mark)... More 

Helpful?
Thank magalyisabel
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America for your recent visit and for sharing your comments. Our team was so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay, found the staff friendly and that you enjoy our Extended Perks program. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

185 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Studio Suite Queen Bed (89)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area
1.3 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#1 of 16 in Secaucus
4.0 of 5 stars 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
Empire Meadowlands Hotel
Empire Meadowlands Hotel
#10 of 16 in Secaucus
3.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Extended Stay America-Secaucus, you will be checking into a clean and quiet hotel. A room that has a well-equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, microwave, 2 stove top burner, coffee maker, utensils, pot and pan. We do offer FREE Wi-Fi internet and a coin operated laundry facility located on site. We also offer FREE Grab n Go breakfast. In the back of the hotel there is a bbq grill, walk way, a great river view, and right across from the river the view of Met-Life (Home of the NY Giants and NY Jets). Conveniently across the street there is a Italian Restaurant, Subways, Dunkin Donuts, and Amazon Cafe. Less than half a mile down the road there are outlet malls ranging from Burlington Coat Factory, Gucci, Kenneth Cole, Sunglass Outlet, Home Furnishing, Calvin Klein, Nine West, Reebok, and much much more. We have a great property, plenty of things to do in the area, and an amazing staff to go with it all. We look forward to housing you on your next trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands

Address: 1 Meadowlands Pkwy, Secaucus, NJ 07094-2901
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Price Range: $120 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Extended Stay and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Secaucus - Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Extended Stayamerica Secaucus Meadowlands
Extended Stay Secaucus
Secaucus Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay