We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 219: English reviews
Miami-Dade County
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good location plus stayed there a number of times before..Easy trip into NYC with the 129 Bus..Right off Route 3 if visiting friends in New Jersey..Can make breakfast and lunch in my room with the small kitchen.

Helpful?
Thank Gary K
2 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Without doubt one of the favorite hotels I stayed everytime I visit Edison! Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff and general manager. The staff was extremely friendly, (appreciate this!) Note, this is not a 2.5-star hotel or so, but the atmosphere is so special that it really felt like home to me. All respect for the general... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marla V
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2016

This hotel left much to be desired. I didn't pack a hair dryer and shampoo and conditioner expecting the hotel to have these items, but found out they provide neither. Our sink and shower faucets were falling off when we turned them. The breakfast was "grab and go", but they didn't even serve decaf coffee only regular. The directions they... More 

Helpful?
Thank cnoel2016
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you, for taking the time to review our property and for choosing to stay with us. I sincerely apologize your stay was not to par with your expectations and ours. We do offer those amenities you had mentioned and would have to research as to why they were not readily available in your room. Our directions and public transportation... More 

Oakland, ME
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2016

As bad an extended stay hotel (regardless of brand) as I have ever stayed in. If you are here for just one night, you can get by. If expecting a decent place for multiple nights, this is NOT the place. They don't keep any cooking supplies, dishes, silverware in rooms. Not one thing.You have to ask for the items. You... More 

Helpful?
Thank DCNewsMan
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as we will use it to better our hotel. You are correct with the fact we do not have dishes and cooking utensils in our rooms. Extended Stay America has decided to remove those items from the rooms to... More 

Horseheads, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

Grabbed this last minute leaving city and my son was crying for one more night to see the city. We caved. Was beyond disgusted my husband told the desk twice how dirty the room was and we got nothing. Night shift said day manager would take care of it. My 7 year old was so tired it was to late... More 

Helpful?
Thank danniellerusso
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I wanted to sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory stay. The issues you had mentioned are not Extended Stay America's brand standards and will be resolved immediately. Please email at csmith2@extendedstay.com so we can further discuss those issues. Thank you again and I look forward... More 

Palmas, TO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

If you go on vacations or business for a long period this hotel is perfect. You can cook and feel like home. It offers a simple breakfast, but you can have a coffee before leaving. Also it has a laundry inside wich make easier for travellers. And it is not so far from New York but considerable less expensive.

Helpful?
Thank fabibezerra
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for staying with us. It is great to read that you were pleased with the fully equipped kitchen in your room and the laundry facilities we have on site. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the... More 

Williamsville, Vermont
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel through Expedia having had positive experiences of staying at hotels belonging to the same chain at different locations.Was very disappointed with our stay this time.We were given a room on the first floor that was dirty ,Smelled bad and had spiders.When we complained to the concierge they changed our room to one on a higher floor.That... More 

Helpful?
Thank 276vanj
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the disgusting Stay America for one night with 8 other families. Out of the 9 rooms we booked not a single one of us had a pleasant experience. Everyone had to switch rooms at least once from it already being rented to someone else to missing shower curtains. One room even had cigarette burn holes in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tirza R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you, Tirza R, for taking the time to review our property and for choosing to stay with us. I sincerely apologize you had not enjoyed your stay at our hotel as we strive to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay with us. The issues you mentioned are not within company standards. We will use your comments to better... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

Made the HUGE mistake of booking this place sight unseen in order to save a few bucks, instead of staying at a higher quality hotel, while staying in the area for 3 days. My fault, Lesson learned.....This was by far the most uncomfortable hotel I have ever been in. The stench, was like a sweaty bus load of people who... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for choosing to stay with us. I sincerely apologize you had not enjoyed your stay. We value each guest and strive to ensure everyone has an enjoyable stay. After reading your review, we will take the necessary steps to better coach our team. We hope to have the opportunity... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Family vacation coming home from Outer Bank, NC which is a long drive. Stopped here for a break since we would only be 3 hours away from home. Front desk was staffed by very young "men"/kids.. The room did have a little kitchen but nothing as there to use- no utensils, plastic cups, plates-nothing. You have to ask for them... More 

Helpful?
Thank pocachade
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for choosing to stay with us. As you stated, we are very close to MetLife Stadium, which during the summer has many events, concerts, and games and is convenient for many people visiting the area. I apologize we did not have enough cooking utensils, or plates and cups as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

191 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Studio Suite Queen Bed (89)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
1.3 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#1 of 15 in Secaucus
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Extended Stay America-Secaucus, you will be checking into a clean and quiet hotel. A room that has a well-equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, microwave, 2 stove top burner, coffee maker, utensils, pot and pan. We do offer FREE Wi-Fi internet and a coin operated laundry facility located on site. We also offer FREE Grab n Go breakfast. In the back of the hotel there is a bbq grill, walk way, a great river view, and right across from the river the view of Met-Life (Home of the NY Giants and NY Jets). Conveniently across the street there is a Italian Restaurant, Subways, Dunkin Donuts, and Amazon Cafe. Less than half a mile down the road there are outlet malls ranging from Burlington Coat Factory, Gucci, Kenneth Cole, Sunglass Outlet, Home Furnishing, Calvin Klein, Nine West, Reebok, and much much more. We have a great property, plenty of things to do in the area, and an amazing staff to go with it all. We look forward to housing you on your next trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands

Address: 1 Meadowlands Pkwy, Secaucus, NJ 07094-2901
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Price Range: $104 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Secaucus - Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Extended Stayamerica Secaucus Meadowlands
Extended Stay Secaucus
Secaucus Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid getting a room facing Route 3 or you will hear trucks and buses all night..I made that mistake this time.”
 of 5 bubbles 594GaryK, 6 days ago | Read review
“Ask for on on opposite side of Rte 3 which is right next to hotel”
 of 5 bubbles DCNewsMan, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“Nice view from room 525”
 of 5 bubbles magalyisabel, Jun 8, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are all fine, and there is no major noise causing roads.”
 of 5 bubbles 934oliviac, May 28, 2016 | Read review
“Best hotel to stay with family”
 of 5 bubbles Nabashismisra, May 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay