We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Rodeway Inn Meadowlands

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Meadowlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 96: English reviews
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

it's not hard to see that this was once a run down establishment thar received a very decent renovation. It is quite apparent that this hotel is doing their best to make a good presentation to potential guests. In my case they succeeded. The room I had was large and completely renovated with an ultra comfy bed. There was a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Melina R
nikita g, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

We traveled from Toronto Canada and used the GPS coordinates on the website for the hotel . The coordinates are wrong and put us an hour south of the hotel . In trying to find our way to the hotel we ended up in a high drug use area of Newark NJ . We know this becasue we asked some... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnshallow

Travelers are raving about these Secaucus hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Pros: - Great location if you are here to visit Manhattan. There is a bus stop at 1 min distance from the hotel (Plaze center bus stop) from where you can catch bus# 190 (fare: $3.5 one way) to visit NYC. - Good and clean rooms. Properly airconditioned. Had no complaints whatsoever. - Free parking, wifi, breakfast - We stayed... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Anoop J
nikita g, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of our Hotel staff, I would like to thank you for your kind comments. Your comments are very important to us. Your experience is what let us know what we need to improve on. I want to thank you for staying with us. I hope to be your Host again in the future. Best regards, Nikita... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

If you have another choice, don't stay here, firstly there was construction going on from 6 am that went on till 10 at night. A lot of hammers drills and so on. The staff is very unpleasant, and the place has an atmosphere of a morgue. Don't stay unless you have no other choice. The other thing. There is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank emmaprova
nikita g, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to apologize on behalf of our staff for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you give us a second chance and visit us again soon. Sincerely, Nikita Gandhi, Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, 201-348-8300. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2016 via mobile

If you have a chance don't stay there. We stayed there for 4 days and it was a really unpleasent memory. The rooms are dirty. The smell of the hole hotel is unbelievebly bad. The bed sheets are used, I found multiple different hair and unknown blemish. I asked for another sheet,they were rude. The towels are diry and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank dorothyhun
nikita g, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you give a second chance and visit us again soon. Sincerely, Nikita Gandhi, Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, 201-348-8300. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015 via mobile

Very Bad. If you have a choice don't make it your first, in fact make it the last.Its not so much the dirty smelly rooms, if you can past the foul smell as you open the door, I guess you will like the stay. It is also the terrible atmosphere of the staff its like entering a morgue.!! The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank emmaprova
nikita g, Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of our hotel staff I would like to apologize for the terrible experience you had due to the construction at our hotel during your stay.We are trying our best to minimize the construction impacts on our guests.We had a plumbing issue on that day, that's the reason our maintenance guy was checking each and every room... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during our New York visit. As it was a last minute booking we managed to find only this hotel. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone for the price we paid.the hotel location is ok as it is just minutes away from the main bus stop to take you to port... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EmilAlex
nikita g, Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I understand your experience was unpleasant, and I would like to sincerely apologize on behalf of our entire team for the conditions you encountered. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

get a room and hear the people next door thru tin box cheap walls !! the building is a code violation and needs to be rebuilt ! also have dishonest liers as desk attendants !! I went there to run the ny marathon and couldn't sleep !!

Helpful?
Thank Dennis Coatman M
nikita g, Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us.I would like to sincerely apologize on behalf of our entire team for the conditions you encountered. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

My brother-in-law booked a bunch of rooms for a family's wedding. The location is absolutely horrible and EXTREMELY difficult to find; it's literally RIGHT OFF the highway, thus you have to brake from 70 mph to 5 mph in ~ 3 seconds. There is only one way to get to the entrance, and that is off the highway. If you... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TeavelBug88888
nikita g, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, I want to thank you for taking your time to write this review for us as it helps to improve our service to you and allows us to understand our guest and their needs better. I also would like to sincerely apologize on behalf of our entire team for the conditions you encountered. Your satisfaction is important to... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

I booked 2 rooms and stayed there with my family for 1 night only. The rooms themselves were pretty spacious to accommodate 4 adults. They both have a small fridge and a microwave, which was a nice surprise, but that's pretty much the only redeeming qualities. The first room we walked into smelled like cigarettes, the second room smelled like... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank luciole_libre
nikita g, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I understand your experience was unpleasant, and I would like to sincerely apologize on behalf of our entire team for the conditions you encountered. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Secaucus
Econo Lodge
#3 of 3 in Carlstadt
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Comfort Suites North Bergen
#4 of 7 in North Bergen
3.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Comfort Suites Newark
#13 of 16 in Newark
3.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Edgewater
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Midtown
Comfort Inn Times Square West
Comfort Inn Times Square West
#213 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 876 reviews
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
#7 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Meadowlands

Address: 155 State Rt 3, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3802
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Price Range: $78 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Meadowlands 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Plaza Hotel Secaucus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay