We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sky View Manor Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sky View Manor Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sky View Manor Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 202: English reviews
yonkers
Reviewed July 15, 2011

I stay at this hotel every time I come to seaside heights. Sam the owner and Alex and Vic are very friendly people to help you with whatever you may need. The accomodations were superb and I didn't have any complaints. Towel and linen service was available all day. The location is perfect for the boardwalk just a few steps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigshaq47
skyviewmanormotel, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am very pleased to read the review.I am very much thankful for your time and feedback.I agree that ice facility should be at the hotel.Next year I am planning to install ice machine at pool side.I am very glad that you are planning to come this summer again. Thanks Sam

Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 14, 2011

After reading the reviews, I find it hard to believe some gave this place an Awful review. The People are the problem NOT THE HOTEL! Hotel Provided exactly what it stated, Close To BOARDwALK, mICROWAVE,FRIDGE,TV, & gave discount coupons for breakfast at JIMMYS (very good food) The staff at the front desk were polite & prompt. I will SAY that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaurenfromPA
skyviewmanormotel, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this review

Hi Dear Guest I am very much thankful for your time and feed back.We always try to make this place as your home away home.Please do come next year and you will see lot of good changes to make your trip more happy. Thanks Sam

Linden, New Jersey
Reviewed July 14, 2011

The room smelled upon arrival, but that was tolerable until we realized that the sink didn't drain any water. On top of these two "minor" flaws in this so-called "suite", the bathroom had no ceiling whatsoever over the shower. When the room above us showered, it basically rained in our bathroom, soaked the floor and the whole room. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brettman30
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed at Seaside for couple of days and really enjoyed our time....it has got a very nice swimming pool and is couple of min walk from the beach....staff is very polite , friendly and promt...sam and alex take care of you and it feels like second home....we will highly recommend it to all.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jk_2106
skyviewmanormotel, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your time and feedback.We agree many guest have same opinion that our LOCATION is best..The Skyview manor motel staff always try to make guest vacation time very happy.I am proud of my hard working staff who made this hotel famous in Seaside heights. Sam

Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 8, 2011

My camera died, of course, but I would have had pictures to post. My boyfriend and I walked in and immediately saw the broken dresser. The front of one of the drawers must have been ripped off or something, because there was a piece of plywood in place of the white plastic that was on the rest of the drawers....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BurberryBrit89
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Pros Location, pool, beach passes, friendly staff were helpful in getting what we needed Cons Rooms need remodeling-dresser broken, stained ceiling tiles, no housekeeping (we had housekeeping service last year not sure what happened) had to keep asking for clean towels and sheets, had to dump out garbage. Here's the deal. It's cheap and close to the boardwalk. If u...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seasidegoers
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 7, 2011

This place was the most disguesting place I have ever seen. Please do not ever attempt to consider this hellhole. Called to book 2 rooms and was offered a house for $250. We got there a bit early and we were walked through before they were done cleaning - and it looked as if a crack party had gone on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AMC98
skyviewmanormotel, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this review

Hi The guest tried to check in early in the morning.we told that six boys and girls are cleaning the house and it will take atleast 3 hours cleaning entire house.we have college student hired for summer job with the intention they make some money for their further education.The guest checked in and requested six beach badges going to beach...

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Horrified by this motel...besides an okay pool, it was the most filthy room and hallways I have ever seen...everywhere you went smelled like stale beer and urine...maybe okay for some kids after prom, but not a family place...disgusting stained linens and mold in bathroom, broken dressers...did not feel safe at all

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vonn909
New York City, New York
Reviewed July 5, 2011

This place is for drag addict party animals. Do not ever go there with a family. Not only that the place is soooo dirty, they dont have a room servise, they dont pick up your garbage, they dont change your towels, it's just a real crap hole. Bathrooms are moldy, the electicity went off twice. Real bad experience. Do not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank inulik33
happyman049, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your time and feedback.As many people say our LOCATION is best being less than half block from beach,we always sold out most of rooms everyday in summer time.We have posted sign DRINKING NOT ALLOWED OUTSIDE BALCONY.Many guest,even with their family and kids drinking outside.We understand this is their summer vacation and good time.We clearly explain our guest...

Greenwood Lake, New York
Reviewed June 24, 2011

My family and I missed our yearly trip to seaside last year due to money, but we are looking forward to coming back. We always stay at the Sky View and it's always great, but looking at these reviews and others, I'm not sure anymore. I don't know what could have happened in a year, but we love this place,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank palden1953
happyman049, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your time and feedback.We always like to see our repeated guest coming from different state or very far from us.We try to make this place as their summer second home in affordable price.please visit us again and we welcome your feedback and suggestion. Sam owner

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
4:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.3 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#12 of 39 in Seaside Heights
31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#11 of 39 in Seaside Heights
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#6 of 39 in Seaside Heights
58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boardwalk Hotel Charlee & Apartments
Boardwalk Hotel Charlee & Apartm...
#22 of 39 in Seaside Heights
73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#9 of 39 in Seaside Heights
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a family owned and operated luxurious lodging establishment! Here you will find some of the finest accommodations available in Seaside Heights for your class prom! We host a spacious pool with a picturesque outdoor courtyard! A majority of our rooms are spacious "suite-like" consisting of Two King Beds and Sofa Bed. Located at the southern end of town, the Skyview Manor is close and convenient to Seaside beach, boardwalk, restaurants, shops and amusements. Our four-story Motel provides beautiful view of the Atlantic Ocean and Barnegat Bay! The Skyview Manor is a full block wide and can accommodate all your vacation needs, class prom and reunion. For your next visit to Seaside Heights or Seaside Park, be it for a day, a week or longer, check into the Skyview Manor Motel. You'll be glad you did! The Skyview Manor is one of the best kept vacation secrets in Seaside Heights! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sky View Manor Motel

Address: 45 Dupont Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2525
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Price Range: $66 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sky View Manor Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sky View Manor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky View Manor Hotel Seaside Heights
Hotel Sky View Manor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sky View Manor Motel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sky View Manor Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Plan your family vacation here after the 4th of July.”
JohnCurtisJr, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“I have stayed in many rooms there and they are all ok to me. And they have an elevator if you need.”
moirab860, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“Book ahead and request rooms close to the pool”
vrohrsetzer1, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“dont go there unless you want bed bugs”
rodneyb168, Sep 6, 2015 | Read review
“room 211 was a pretty clean room and very accommodating for a big family....”
williamgC5221ZB, Aug 25, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question