We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Palace Inn

Save
Share
136 Sumner Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2326
Lowest prices for your stay
$74
$59
View Deal
SAVE $15
Free cancellation until 09/15/20
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com$59
Booking.com$59
Snaptravel$74
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (8)
Room & Suite (21)

About

#12 of 39 hotels in Seaside Heights
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sea Palace Inn located close to famous Seaside Heights beach and boardwalk. Sea offer spacious deluxe room with two queen beds, one king and one queen, three queen beds and honeymoon suite with Red Heart Shape Jacuzzi. We offer free parking, WiFi, flat screen TV, individual control AC/Heat, bathtub in all rooms, wall to wall tile.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Beach
Fax / photocopying
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Wifi
Fence around pool
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
70Reviews0Q+A8Room tips

Reviews

Earn 100 points towards your next badge level for every review you write
Traveler rating
  • 21
  • 17
  • 10
  • 6
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Vanessa T wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed in room 203, 3 adults 1 toddler, rooms were clean. Tile floor was a nice touch because there was no weird carpet smell. Could have used more pillows on the bed but that’s a personal preference. The grounds were clean, pool is small but nobody was ever in it so it was always to ourselves. There were young adults on our floor and yes they did make noise but it’s to be expected and by midnight it was quiet. It’s about a block and a half to the beach. Convenience store right across the street or on the same block. I would definitely stay here again, location and price were right. Staff was friendly. I don’t have pics of the room but there was nothing that made me want to leave.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Experienced Traveler wrote a review Jun 2020
6 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
So I've been coming to Seaside Heights my entire life and have continued to do so with my children (6, 16 & 19). With that being said you have to "understand Seaside", you have to know that Seaside is a bit more "bustling" than some other Shore towns and that you are not going to be finding a "Hilton" in Seaside lol so if that's the only accommodations that will "satisfy" you then either rent a house or perhaps Seaside is not for you😉 With that in mind, I did a lot of "research" as accommodations come and go, mangement/ownership changes. I settled on the Sea Palace Inn. Again, knowing Seaside, you must understand that the closer you get to the boardwalk the more "active" the scene is regarding noise, people hanging out etc. The Sea Palace Inn is a short 5 min walk to the boards and yet is nestled far enough away for some peace. Tommy at the front desk was pleasant and very accommodating. The room was just as advertised, simple, yet clean. The price was fair and reasonable, fridge, AC and tv all worked just fine. The bottom line is if you're looking for a beach town that has a great boardwalk, great beaches, and a little something for everyone then Seaside is the place to be, and for modest, reasonably priced, CLEAN and hospitable accommodations, the Sea Palace Inn is where to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
jpinj2 wrote a review Aug 2019
Buffalo, New York263 contributions111 helpful votes
got there early and check in is 3 and was told to walk the boardwalk and come back. Fine we were early, by about a hr and half. Asked if there was a bathroom i could use, then i got our room key and was told if the door is closed the room is ready, and it was. Only complaint is no nightstand clock, just on the microwave. And the walls are thin. Also 1 chair outside per room and the man in the next room sat outside our room and coughed and hacked and smoked for a hr in the morning and ashes all over the floor.Close to a cheap gift shop one block away, small and hard to walk in but good prices, and there is a store across the st for snacks..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
L M wrote a review Aug 2019
Jersey City, New Jersey6 contributions6 helpful votes
We decided to book a room the day we arrived to Seaside Heights in order to see the rooms for ourselves. Before we decided on Sea Palace, we saw two other motels' rooms and were completely disgusted with the conditions (odor; dirty, cracked floor tiles; dead bugs, etc). After seeing the room at Sea Palace, we decided on staying. The room was clean and well-kept. Our only issue with the room itself was that the bathroom door did not lock nor stay closed without force. However, our main concern was just the overall condition of the room. We did not have any issues with bugs or just dirty conditions in general. The pool is quite small and parking is limited, however it is somewhat easy to get a street parking spot if anything since it is a few blocks away from the boardwalk. Because we booked on a same-day Saturday afternoon, our room rate was extremely high. The amount we paid (despite booking on the same day), did not justify at all for a motel room. We also were requested to pay in cash in order to receive the room. At this point, after seeing two other motels and one smelly apartment that a random man tried to sell us, we just stuck with this one. It is definitely difficult to find a decent place to stay in Seaside on the day of, however, our stay was comfortable overall at Sea Palace.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JD D, Front Office Manager at Sea Palace Inn
Responded Aug 8, 2019
Thank you for taking a time to review your stay. We appreciate your input. We are a seasonal business and saturday is the most expensive days of the week. I am sorry price was high but our revenue is generated only in summer months. If you were to come in off-season rate will be much lower. We advised booking room sin advance so you are not paying high price at last minute. JD
Read more
Frank D wrote a review Aug 2018
4 contributions
Seaside isn't known for quality places, particularly in the summer. Tourists often make a terrible mess and a lot of the places have complaints about garbage and even bedbugs. The Sea Palace Inn is a definite exception. The staff were very friendly, courteous and accomodating. And this is one of the few places with a larger room. Ours had 3 queen beds and a lot of room to spare. Now, this isn't a luxury resort by any means, but in a town with a reputation for rowdy tourists and 3rd rate motels, this place is wonderful. The rooms are CLEAN as can be and we'll maintained. The only things keeping me from giving 5 stars are that the parking is kinda limited, although given the cramped nature of the town that's out of their control, and that the shower didn't get very warm although it did improve after a few minutes. I honestly can't say anything was bad there. Just be advised this is the Inn and not the neighboring motel. Same owners, but the motel is next to a rather loud bar which was quite noisy at night. It's a short walk to the heart of the action on the boardwalk and if you need a quick bite, there are 2 delis and the aforementioned bar right there. During the day the bar serves burgers and the like and the smell of the grill is intoxicating. They have a pool as well. Not huge but that's irrelevant that close to the beach. Definitely worth your money.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$71 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sea palace inn and motel
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreSeaside Heights
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sea Palace Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Sea Palace Inn?
Nearby attractions include Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark (0.3 miles), Van Holten's Chocolates & Sweet Shop (0.2 miles), and Lucky Leo's (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sea Palace Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Sea Palace Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Sea Palace Inn?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Sea Palace Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sea Palace Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bobber's Family Restaurant, Klee's Bar and Grill, and Maruca's Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sea Palace Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Sea Palace Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Seaside Heights.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sea Palace Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Is Sea Palace Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.