We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Palace Inn

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (8)
Room & Suite (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#13 of 35 motels in Seaside Heights
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
3.4
Service
3.2
Value
3.3
Sea Palace Inn located close to famous Seaside Heights beach and boardwalk. Sea offer spacious deluxe room with two queen beds, one king and one queen, three queen beds and honeymoon suite with Red Heart Shape Jacuzzi. We offer free parking, WiFi, flat screen TV, individual control AC/Heat, bathtub in all rooms, wall to wall tile.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Beach
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Express check-in / check-out
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Microwave
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
72Reviews0Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 21
  • 17
  • 10
  • 6
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Carl P wrote a review Aug 2023
Howard Beach, New York9 contributions2 helpful votes
Just got home from the worst motel experience ever. Tom, the hotel manager was very quick at charging my account $150 because my 2 girls weren't on the reservation, fine. I showed him my booking was for the Sea Palace Inn, not the dumpy little motel next to the inn. He insisted there was a mistake, not on his behalf and an upgrade would be another charge. I swung by the office the next day in need of using their toilet and was told by Hanie (Tom's partner) that I could use a toilet in an empty room as long as I agreed to another charge for cleaning the bathroom. It seems they are very good at banging their guest credit cards out but horrible at keeping their rooms clean. I used a full can of body spray killing flies and ants in my room and brought some home with us too!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Courtney Manns wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
We were asked to pay additional money above what was asked when booking when we arrived. We didn't even make it to the room because of this and were told we could pay it in cash. Pool outside was really small. We chose to leave and find another location due to the unprofessionalism and absurd request to pay more than what we booked for. Found another location for cheaper than what we booked for that we clean, and right on the beach and the owners were amazing. DO NOT STAY HERE! Not a place for families for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from JD Dudhwala, Owner at Sea Palace Inn
Responded Apr 5, 2022
Dear Guest, I am sorry there was misunderstanding on your booking. It is very important when booking to include all adults and children including the ages of the children since it may affect the price according to the age of the child. When booking on the 3rd party website by default they are giving you price based on two people. It is guest's responsibility to update the guest count since you are booking online. When you call the property we always ask guest for the total number of guest including kids and their ages. When guest arrives to check in we always ask guest to confirm they have booked for correct amount of guest to make sure rate is correct and room type booked is sufficient for sleeping accommodation. We have had guest in past booked room with one bed and arrives with four guests. We can't allow it since room had CO for max guest of two. I am glad you found cheaper motel and staff didn't care about how many people are going to be in the room. We make sure we do not overcrowd the rooms. Our pool may be small but I believe many of the guests are here to enjoy the beach much of the time they are wish us. Pool is there to cool you down on a hot summer day. We hope you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, JD
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Vanessa T wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in room 203, 3 adults 1 toddler, rooms were clean. Tile floor was a nice touch because there was no weird carpet smell. Could have used more pillows on the bed but that’s a personal preference. The grounds were clean, pool is small but nobody was ever in it so it was always to ourselves. There were young adults on our floor and yes they did make noise but it’s to be expected and by midnight it was quiet. It’s about a block and a half to the beach. Convenience store right across the street or on the same block. I would definitely stay here again, location and price were right. Staff was friendly. I don’t have pics of the room but there was nothing that made me want to leave.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Experienced Traveler wrote a review Jun 2020
6 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
So I've been coming to Seaside Heights my entire life and have continued to do so with my children (6, 16 & 19). With that being said you have to "understand Seaside", you have to know that Seaside is a bit more "bustling" than some other Shore towns and that you are not going to be finding a "Hilton" in Seaside lol so if that's the only accommodations that will "satisfy" you then either rent a house or perhaps Seaside is not for you😉 With that in mind, I did a lot of "research" as accommodations come and go, mangement/ownership changes. I settled on the Sea Palace Inn. Again, knowing Seaside, you must understand that the closer you get to the boardwalk the more "active" the scene is regarding noise, people hanging out etc. The Sea Palace Inn is a short 5 min walk to the boards and yet is nestled far enough away for some peace. Tommy at the front desk was pleasant and very accommodating. The room was just as advertised, simple, yet clean. The price was fair and reasonable, fridge, AC and tv all worked just fine. The bottom line is if you're looking for a beach town that has a great boardwalk, great beaches, and a little something for everyone then Seaside is the place to be, and for modest, reasonably priced, CLEAN and hospitable accommodations, the Sea Palace Inn is where to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
jpinj2 wrote a review Aug 2019
Buffalo, New York259 contributions133 helpful votes
got there early and check in is 3 and was told to walk the boardwalk and come back. Fine we were early, by about a hr and half. Asked if there was a bathroom i could use, then i got our room key and was told if the door is closed the room is ready, and it was. Only complaint is no nightstand clock, just on the microwave. And the walls are thin. Also 1 chair outside per room and the man in the next room sat outside our room and coughed and hacked and smoked for a hr in the morning and ashes all over the floor.Close to a cheap gift shop one block away, small and hard to walk in but good prices, and there is a store across the st for snacks..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lie Ma wrote a review Aug 2019
Jersey City, New Jersey10 contributions12 helpful votes
We decided to book a room the day we arrived to Seaside Heights in order to see the rooms for ourselves. Before we decided on Sea Palace, we saw two other motels' rooms and were completely disgusted with the conditions (odor; dirty, cracked floor tiles; dead bugs, etc). After seeing the room at Sea Palace, we decided on staying. The room was clean and well-kept. Our only issue with the room itself was that the bathroom door did not lock nor stay closed without force. However, our main concern was just the overall condition of the room. We did not have any issues with bugs or just dirty conditions in general. The pool is quite small and parking is limited, however it is somewhat easy to get a street parking spot if anything since it is a few blocks away from the boardwalk. Because we booked on a same-day Saturday afternoon, our room rate was extremely high. The amount we paid (despite booking on the same day), did not justify at all for a motel room. We also were requested to pay in cash in order to receive the room. At this point, after seeing two other motels and one smelly apartment that a random man tried to sell us, we just stuck with this one. It is definitely difficult to find a decent place to stay in Seaside on the day of, however, our stay was comfortable overall at Sea Palace.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JD D, Front Office Manager at Sea Palace Inn
Responded Aug 8, 2019
Thank you for taking a time to review your stay. We appreciate your input. We are a seasonal business and saturday is the most expensive days of the week. I am sorry price was high but our revenue is generated only in summer months. If you were to come in off-season rate will be much lower. We advised booking room sin advance so you are not paying high price at last minute. JD
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Frank D wrote a review Aug 2018
4 contributions
Seaside isn't known for quality places, particularly in the summer. Tourists often make a terrible mess and a lot of the places have complaints about garbage and even bedbugs. The Sea Palace Inn is a definite exception. The staff were very friendly, courteous and accomodating. And this is one of the few places with a larger room. Ours had 3 queen beds and a lot of room to spare. Now, this isn't a luxury resort by any means, but in a town with a reputation for rowdy tourists and 3rd rate motels, this place is wonderful. The rooms are CLEAN as can be and we'll maintained. The only things keeping me from giving 5 stars are that the parking is kinda limited, although given the cramped nature of the town that's out of their control, and that the shower didn't get very warm although it did improve after a few minutes. I honestly can't say anything was bad there. Just be advised this is the Inn and not the neighboring motel. Same owners, but the motel is next to a rather loud bar which was quite noisy at night. It's a short walk to the heart of the action on the boardwalk and if you need a quick bite, there are 2 delis and the aforementioned bar right there. During the day the bar serves burgers and the like and the smell of the grill is intoxicating. They have a pool as well. Not huge but that's irrelevant that close to the beach. Definitely worth your money.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Charlene H wrote a review Aug 2018
Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania61 contributions14 helpful votes
This room was so basic for the price paid. Our price was $152 with tax. We probably could have gotten a better price with more research. For the price paid we should have had a nicer room. Overall, I don’t believe I’d go back without a terrific cheap deal. Remember if you buy cheap you get cheap. I expected more for the price we paid. We arrived after 8 Pm, had a hard time fitting into a parking space and then learned checkout was at 10 am and then we were told we couldn’t park there for the rest of that day! Ugh! Pool was located in the motel next door. It was cold and closed at 9 pm. There were No signs of bugs but there were ants at the sink. Horrible parking. It was so tight for a mini van. No beach passes or any amenities. The inn is about three blocks from boardwalk and beach. Make sure you check the beach conditions before you go..... due to bacteria you couldn’t go in the water.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
nmunyat wrote a review Mar 2018
Moorestown, New Jersey29 contributions11 helpful votes
After having two other bookings fall through, the Sea Palace Inn was there and someone was actually in the office to check us in (which was an improvement over the Boardwalk Motel). That was the end of the good. I booked a King and Queen room on Priceline. The reservation somehow was only for a standard single (even though the room type clearly said King and Queen room). After showing the operator at the office the Priceline app and my reservation, he said he couldn’t find that information and wouldn’t make it right. After a short argument, he offered to upgrade us to the King and Queen room for a $10 discount off of their rack rate (but would charge me $10 more to recover his commission paid for the Priceline reservation). The room was dirty, there were hairs on the bedding, rusty screws and mounts on the wall in the poorly equipped bathroom where a towel rack probably once hung, and the freezing cold tile flooring throughout the entire room was uncomfortable beyond belief. What a poor experience. I could never recommend this hotel to anyone in good conscience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jlbttrfly7 wrote a review Jul 2017
Marlboro, New York146 contributions35 helpful votes
My family and I decided last minute that we wanted to stay the night in seaside to walk the boardwalk. This was the o my place we could find that didn't have outrageous prices. It was ok but definitely not worth $267 for the night. It was walking distance from the boardwalk which was good but right next to the club. All night all we could hear was the base blasting through the walls. I wouldn't recommend this place to family but maybe a couple thing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Seaside Heights area.
PRICE RANGE
$91 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sea palace inn and motel
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreSeaside Heights
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SEA PALACE INN $75 ($̶2̶1̶3̶) - Prices & Motel Reviews - Seaside Heights, NJ

Frequently Asked Questions about Sea Palace Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Sea Palace Inn?
Nearby attractions include Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark (0.3 miles), Seaside Heights Boardwalk (0.2 miles), and Van Holten's Chocolates & Sweet Shop (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sea Palace Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Sea Palace Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Sea Palace Inn?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Sea Palace Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sea Palace Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Klee's Bar and Grill, Maruca's Pizza, and Jimmy's Breakfast.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sea Palace Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Sea Palace Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Seaside Heights.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sea Palace Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Is Sea Palace Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.