We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Sea Palace Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sea Palace Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a terrible experience at the Sea Palace Motel. Would not recommend it to anyone. There are a ton of other hotel/motel options right by the boardwalk that are less expensive and probably about the same in terms of quality. Definitely overpriced for what you're paying for. When I went, I asked for a room with one bed for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Annie M
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a weekend here this past weekend. The shower was abysmal. No water pressure and the water came out worse than in a sink. It took me 45 minutes to get the soap and shampoo off of my hair. I wanted to advise management so that they would rectify the problem and perhaps offer extended parking or an extended... More 

Helpful?
Thank 857Beth857
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry for the incident that occurred past weekend. When you informed the front desk about the shower issue we wanted to get the issue fix. It was late so we had to call our maintenance personal after hours to have the shower head changed. Maintenance person was not on duty so out of courtesy he came... More 

Travelers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Moldy shower curtain, toilet not working and ants all over the floor, old hair balls in corners, roaches, need I say more GROSS. Bar fights near by. Pool is small and over taken by white trash. Went out on a limb staying here and boy it was regretted. Better off paying a little more and getting clean rooms. What do... More 

Helpful?
Thank jnc2010
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry your stay was not pleasant and there were issues with the room. If there was issue with the cleanliness and had informed the staff we would have gladly switched your room and offered you refund which we did back to your credit card next day. There was few ants which was due to food being... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When we got there the parking parking was limited. That night when we came back there was a huge party going on and the langauge was very inappropriate for my 4 y/o. I complained and they were moved but came back at 340am the same was. I went to the office and they changed their room but only after suggesting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

Staff and housekeeping polite and friendly never have a problem staying here always feel safe nice to walk in a room that smells clean not a ounce of dirt anywhere and doors lock well I give this 5 stars and will be visiting again soon

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank michelleT2507VW
JD D, Owner at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking your valuable time to review your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. JD More 

WANAQUE
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

I booked a room here to stay over on a Saturday night. Place looked nice from the outside, on the room there is old cracked moldy in the room. If you don't mind being woken up by a few loud naggers outside yelling because there drunk and typical naggers have no respect for anyone this would be a perfect place... More 

Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL C
Newburgh, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

My family and I just spent two nights at Sea Palace and were fairly pleased. Keep in mind, you can't compare any Seaside hotel to another hotel in any other city/town. I've been visiting SH for 20 years and stayed probably a dozen places and this was my best experience yet! The room was clean (again, Seaside standards) and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank desilicious06
Berlin, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

Great Location, clean, Staff Very good and Friendly, I am disabled and they went all out to make my stay memorable , price was fair, room had all things you need to make it good, refrigerator, micro wave. Over all the Staff made it like a palace.

Helpful?
Thank hudson671
Highland Park, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

We arrived on a Friday evening. Almost immediately we realized it was a huge mistake. 99% of the other people staying there were 21 and under. Drunk and rowdy. I was under the misconception the hotel was a family place to stay. Boy was I wrong. My daughters and I could not sleep the entire weekend because of all the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maddy C
Upper Darby
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

Friendly staff room had queen bed and king bed good for 5 people location excellent to water park and beach stayed during the week so it wasnt too crowded took my own sheets because not aware if blankets on bef are ever washed at motels

Helpful?
Thank 406maryi
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms Ri...
#23 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#7 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#4 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#9 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#16 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sea Palace Inn located close to famous Seaside Heights beach and boardwalk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Palace Inn

Address: 136 Sumner Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Price Range: $98 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Palace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Palace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Palace Inn And Motel
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay