We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Sea Garden Motel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sea Garden Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 64: English reviews
Chappaqua, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all, I truly feel bad about writing this review. This motel has both standard motel rooms and two bedroom suites with living room/full kitchen. This review is about our stay in one of the standard motel rooms. My wife and I found ourselves unexpectedly looking to spend one night at the New Jersey Shore in order to avoid... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
Garwood, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

Spent a Saturday night here and the motel was absolutely great! Large beautiful pool. Very clean rooms with big kitchens. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to the beach. Excellent!!!

Helpful?
Thank Sara T
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

We stayed over night it wasn't expensive but it was still a nice place Nice pool and friendly people Downside it had no toilet paper and people from the next motel were very loud. Over all I would stay there again

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer Q
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

Overall great experience. The motel was clean and orderly. Like any motel it did not have thrills, but you can't beat its proximity to the seaside nightlife along with the fact that the motel was very clean and pleasant to stay in. Furthermore, the pool itself provided for a lot of fun before going out at night. The motel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Seasidetraveler2015
New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

From beginning to end this was a disaster. I put in an inquiry if there was a room available through booking.com. I got an email saying to call them, when I called they said they had a one bedroom available for $309 (which was for two nights). I booked, gave all of my information and asked to get an email... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dks61885
jerseyshoreSG, Manager at Sea Garden Motel, responded to this review

Let me start by saying that this review is entirely opposite from what most of our customer feedback is like. We normally send confirmation emails at the time we charge the card, there is a possibility that we got your email address incorrectly, nevertheless let me remind you that when you called our sales associate told you that he was... More 

Travelers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

Let me start by saying I don't think there are any really nice hotels in Seaside Heights. If you want nice you should go to Pt Pleasant or Belmar. Anyway our trip was last min so we stayed at Sea Garden. It was actually pretty decent compared to other hotels in the area. I can tell there were recent renovations.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank KimSparrr
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

Been coming to the sea garden motel since high school. Great location. And great value. Staff goes above and beyond to meet your needs. Whether your with your high school friends or your husband and child sea garden accommodates all. 15+ years and I'd still go back

Helpful?
1 Thank maria B
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

Stay away...unless you want raw sewage as your room freshener. Stayed here several times but will never spend another penny there. So disappointed in the service especially since they obviously had a huge problem they chose to ignore!! I left and went 1 blk down to the Sunrise....soooo much better!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank rstearn2
jerseyshoreSG, Manager at Sea Garden Motel, responded to this review

We dispute your reckless claims. After inspecting your room at your request, we did notice that the pilot had blown out on your stove which we immediately lit. You also fail to mention that we offered to move you to a room that you were able to see first and then happily approved before moving. You seemed to be getting... More 

Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

In a struggling Jersey Shore town ravaged by Hurricane Sandy and the major Funtown Pier Fire sits this hidden gem. A Patriotic Family run motel that hoists an oversized American flag above the P.O.W./ M.I.A. flag daily and honorably. Mike and his dedicated staff go out of there way to help you with anything Seaside Heights. This motel has reasonable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe R
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
276 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Upon my arrival, I met Hugo who was a great at checking us in and made it quick and effortless. He also helped find us a parking space ( its somewhat limited). The room was a good size; we cranked the AC and utilized the fridge. The rooms are out dated, but for the location and price and if you’re... More 

Helpful?
Thank pastytravels
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside Heights
0.1 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#4 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#10 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#5 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Motel
Sunrise Motel
#11 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Palace Inn
Sea Palace Inn
#23 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sea Garden Motel

Address: 6 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Price Range: $131 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Garden Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Garden Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Garden Hotel Seaside Heights
Hotel Sea Garden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay