We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Glendale Motel

Hotel website
26 Lincoln Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Glendale Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I didn't expect a 5 star hotel but OMFG!. Although it isn't The Marriott, it was friendly and welcoming. Everything was walking distance (within a block). The place is less than a block away from the boardwalk, beach, arcade, food and drinks. One of the staff members named Danielle made our vacation memorable and nonstop fun.

Helpful?
Thank Sweetie L
Long Island, new york
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

If you're going to be comfortable while staying at the Glendale motel bring a tent and Pitch it outside because staying in this hotel is scary. We were only there for about 15 minutes and that was enough to see that the room was very dirty and outdated and in dire straits of a makeover. The TV was not plugged... More 

Helpful?
Thank cmcgg

Travelers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

new jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2016

The place is a dump! Needs a major face lift! Had to change room 3 times, that wasn't smelling of smoke or mildew or had a working tv. There was no one there, so I don't know who he was saving the "good rooms" for? Our final room, had paneled wall's, mismatched broken furniture, and 70's blue & green broken... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mom23kidsNewJersey
Shreveport, La.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

Our stay was excellent, the rooms were very clean, neat...the service of the hotel employees was outstanding...the location of the Hotel was very good...easy access to the Lima area...the only thing in my opinion was better pillows....

Helpful?
Thank kathleeny0102
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

Seaside has lost a lot--but can still be fun...The Glendale has been kind to us for many years....This is certainly no 5 star place--but its family owned and they make the effort to make people happy..I have seen comments of people saying the rooms smell--well if a room is unrented the AC is off and 10 minutes of running it... More 

Helpful?
Thank 439bud
Paramus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I can understand cheap motels but staying anywhere that stinks and has filthy bed spreads is not for me. The parking lot was too small the A/C didn't work in the 2 units i was showed and the the odor of the rooms gave me an instant headache. Not to mention made me nauseous. Do yourself a favor and don't... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank EricMelanie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

My stay with Glendale, was absolutely amazing. This hotel is not a 5 star, but yet I have stayed in the Aztec many many many times and the rooms were not filled with sand, you could actually relax in the beds. I had stayed in a apartment with 6 other people. This was our prom weekend, so of course it... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Courtney E
Wilton Manors, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

My boyfriend and I (Mid-Late 20s) come to seaside year round. We've been to the Glendale on no less than 5 different occasions. It's a motel in Seaside that costs $60 a night, so keep your expectations low. They only have double beds, and neither are incredibly comfortable but we are typically coming back drunk from the boardwalk so we... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank TPA1592
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed here in 2010 with my wife and two kids (4 & 6 mo.) in the apartment next to the office. Our bed kept falling apart. There was no Lights in the bed room. Broken Glass in the cabinets. sour milk left in the fridge. I am so glad we found a new place to stay. We see every... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank JohnCurtisJr
surfk123, Front Office Manager at Glendale Motel, responded to this review

I have read your review however Glendale Motel has been closed since October 25,2012 due to Hurricane Sandy, We will reopen on May 1st 2013, More 

Poughkeepsie, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was our first time staying at the Glendale and honestly, it was absolutely repulsive. I actually did my research before hand and looked up reviews before I booked our trip and only saw one out of about 30 that said this place was horrible but I tried to stay optimistic, thinking they may have just had a bad experience,... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank LakenFlynn
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.0 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dry Dock Motel
Dry Dock Motel
#32 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#5 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Seaside Heights- Toms River
Motel 6 Seaside Heights- Toms Ri...
#13 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sky View Manor Motel
Sky View Manor Motel
#19 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Buoy 16 Motel
Buoy 16 Motel
#12 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Glendale Motel is located across the street from the Beautiful Atlantic Ocean in the heart of the action. The world Famous Seaside Heights Boardwalk is loaded with Rides Games of chance arcades restaurants and bars.A few short blocks away is Breakwater Beach the Jersey Shores premier Water Park. Our property offers the best accommodations in the Seaside Heights Vicinity. Seaside Heights offers the best amusement boardwalk on the east coast as well as having the cleanest and most well maintained beach along the entire Jersey Shore. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glendale Motel

Address: 26 Lincoln Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Price Range: $87 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Glendale Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HRS, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Glendale Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glendale Hotel Seaside Heights
Glendale Motel Seaside Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay