We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Glendale Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Glendale Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came down to surf hurricane Gaston on August 28th and stayed in this Motel for 4 nights. The people at the front desk were very nice. It is one block to the beach. The beds were comfortable. The TV and the air conditioner work fine. There was a small refrigerator to keep drinks in and a microwave. There was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank morgus86
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

I didn't expect a 5 star hotel but OMFG!. Although it isn't The Marriott, it was friendly and welcoming. Everything was walking distance (within a block). The place is less than a block away from the boardwalk, beach, arcade, food and drinks. One of the staff members named Danielle made our vacation memorable and nonstop fun.

Helpful?
Thank Sweetie L
Long Island, new york
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

If you're going to be comfortable while staying at the Glendale motel bring a tent and Pitch it outside because staying in this hotel is scary. We were only there for about 15 minutes and that was enough to see that the room was very dirty and outdated and in dire straits of a makeover. The TV was not plugged... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cmcgg

Travelers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

new jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2016

The place is a dump! Needs a major face lift! Had to change room 3 times, that wasn't smelling of smoke or mildew or had a working tv. There was no one there, so I don't know who he was saving the "good rooms" for? Our final room, had paneled wall's, mismatched broken furniture, and 70's blue & green broken... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mom23kidsNewJersey
Shreveport, La.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

Our stay was excellent, the rooms were very clean, neat...the service of the hotel employees was outstanding...the location of the Hotel was very good...easy access to the Lima area...the only thing in my opinion was better pillows....

Helpful?
Thank kathleeny0102
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

Seaside has lost a lot--but can still be fun...The Glendale has been kind to us for many years....This is certainly no 5 star place--but its family owned and they make the effort to make people happy..I have seen comments of people saying the rooms smell--well if a room is unrented the AC is off and 10 minutes of running it... More 

Helpful?
Thank 439bud
Paramus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I can understand cheap motels but staying anywhere that stinks and has filthy bed spreads is not for me. The parking lot was too small the A/C didn't work in the 2 units i was showed and the the odor of the rooms gave me an instant headache. Not to mention made me nauseous. Do yourself a favor and don't... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank EricMelanie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

My stay with Glendale, was absolutely amazing. This hotel is not a 5 star, but yet I have stayed in the Aztec many many many times and the rooms were not filled with sand, you could actually relax in the beds. I had stayed in a apartment with 6 other people. This was our prom weekend, so of course it... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Courtney E
Wilton Manors, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

My boyfriend and I (Mid-Late 20s) come to seaside year round. We've been to the Glendale on no less than 5 different occasions. It's a motel in Seaside that costs $60 a night, so keep your expectations low. They only have double beds, and neither are incredibly comfortable but we are typically coming back drunk from the boardwalk so we... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank TPA1592
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed here in 2010 with my wife and two kids (4 & 6 mo.) in the apartment next to the office. Our bed kept falling apart. There was no Lights in the bed room. Broken Glass in the cabinets. sour milk left in the fridge. I am so glad we found a new place to stay. We see every... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank JohnCurtisJr
surfk123, Front Office Manager at Glendale Motel, responded to this review

I have read your review however Glendale Motel has been closed since October 25,2012 due to Hurricane Sandy, We will reopen on May 1st 2013, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#11 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dry Dock Motel
Dry Dock Motel
#28 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sky View Manor Motel
Sky View Manor Motel
#18 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#10 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#8 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Glendale Motel is located across the street from the Beautiful Atlantic Ocean in the heart of the action. The world Famous Seaside Heights Boardwalk is loaded with Rides Games of chance arcades restaurants and bars.A few short blocks away is Breakwater Beach the Jersey Shores premier Water Park. Our property offers the best accommodations in the Seaside Heights Vicinity. Seaside Heights offers the best amusement boardwalk on the east coast as well as having the cleanest and most well maintained beach along the entire Jersey Shore. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glendale Motel

Address: 26 Lincoln Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2532
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Price Range: $54 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Glendale Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Glendale Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glendale Hotel Seaside Heights
Glendale Motel Seaside Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay