We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coral Sands Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Coral Sands Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

We booked our yearly family event a little late this year. Lucky for us we were led to this small motel of about 17 rooms. The rates were competitive, and reviews a plus. All I will say is, that I found no complaints from our group, and as I can say for myself, this place was a VERY comfortable place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thechoice1
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

..Coral Sands is a quaint small 16 room motel located just a couple blocks from the boardwalk - a 4 minute walk. It is a "no frills" motel that is dated but is very clean and managers Randall and Dawn were very professional and accommodating. It's all on one level and very easy access to rooms. The pool area was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cafmf
Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

I took the whole family on a 3 day vacation, we stayed at coral sands for 3 nights. Rooms decorated in beach theme are adorable. Dawn and Randall treated us all like family. Best hospitality ever....they make you feel welcome as soon as you pull up. The pool is sparkling and cleanest motel pool ever....thanks for making us all feel... More 

Helpful?
Thank suzymarq
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

Thank You Susie, I am so glad I got to meet all the Family, Glad you guys had fun, so did we. Thanks dawn More 

Freeport, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

I stayed 2 yrs. ago..I see not much has improved. Our room was filthy on check-in..had 2 room changes and still disgusting. Thankfully someone above was watching out for us because we slept in one bed and during the night a heavy picture came crashing down over the pillows of the other bed. Enough is enough. I understand these places... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Luigiswife

Travelers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

This was one of the worst experiences ever. When we first arrived, the refrigerator did not work. The owners were PSYCHO! Told us we weren't allowed to go in & out of the room. Then, when I asked for towels, she told me no because I had asked for towels the day before. I guess I am suppose to use... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Madison S
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

Madison, you and your friends were not thrown out due to towels, you had up to 16 people in your room at once and after two days of trying to explain the rules to you children, you blatantly defied them. I was even kind enough on you third day to allow you and Deserai to have 3 additional friends who... More 

Newark, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Never stay here unless you want to be harassed the manager is a complete psycho threatened to physically harm my 62 year old mother for relaxing in car and even had the nerve to call her a drug addict

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you Jessica for your review of your experience here at Coral sands. I am sorry that Seaside Heights has an ordinance about people sleeping in their car, and even more, I am sorry that your Mother made such a scene causing you to be arrested and then removed from our Motel after your Mother cursed... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

I just returned from a very relaxing week long stay at this motel and can honestly say that Dawn & Randall who now manage this motel are hard-working, fun loving, bend over backwards to accommodate their guests people. The rooms are clean and reasonably priced, the pool is clean and well maintained, the bedding and towels are clean and plentiful... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank PamKen2015
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

Pam, you, Denis, Darla, Susie and Rico, were the most kindest decent people I have had the pleasure of meeting this summer, I hope more people like all of you continue to come to the Coral Sands for many years to come. Miss you Dawn More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

Let me start off by saying that yes the rooms were a little dated but we expected that with it being a motel by the beach. Dawn and her husband do one hell of a job managing this motel and making everyone feel like there at home! Thank you Dawn and Randall for treating us like family and always going... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank M Meghan R
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

Megan I am happy you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you, your Husband and Baby in the future. Dawn More 

Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

This has been the best experience ever. I have been coming to shore my whole life, first time staying here. The manager and her husband have made us feel right home. The rooms are clean, pool is the best motel pool ever...... Thank you Dawn and Randall for making our stay 5 star.... See you in September

Helpful?
2 Thank suzymarq
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

Thank You Miss Susie, I can't wait to see you again in September. Dawn More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

Everything was great! The location was perfect, and it was an amazing time! The pool was a perfect place to relax! And the rooms were decent for a motel! No complaints here ! Definitely will be going back next year

Helpful?
2 Thank Camelisn
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

Thank You for your positive review Hope to see you in the Future. Dawn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#11 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#10 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#8 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#12 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
0.4 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#20 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Coral Sands Motel

Address: 1010 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2130
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Price Range: $76 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Sands Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Coral Sands Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sands Hotel Seaside Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay