We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coral Sands Motel

1010 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Coral Sands Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Freeport, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed 2 yrs. ago..I see not much has improved. Our room was filthy on check-in..had 2 room changes and still disgusting. Thankfully someone above was watching out for us because we slept in one bed and during the night a heavy picture came crashing down over the pillows of the other bed. Enough is enough. I understand these places... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Luigiswife
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

This was one of the worst experiences ever. When we first arrived, the refrigerator did not work. The owners were PSYCHO! Told us we weren't allowed to go in & out of the room. Then, when I asked for towels, she told me no because I had asked for towels the day before. I guess I am suppose to use... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Madison S
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

Madison, you and your friends were not thrown out due to towels, you had up to 16 people in your room at once and after two days of trying to explain the rules to you children, you blatantly defied them. I was even kind enough on you third day to allow you and Deserai to have 3 additional friends who... More 

Travelers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

Newark, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Never stay here unless you want to be harassed the manager is a complete psycho threatened to physically harm my 62 year old mother for relaxing in car and even had the nerve to call her a drug addict

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you Jessica for your review of your experience here at Coral sands. I am sorry that Seaside Heights has an ordinance about people sleeping in their car, and even more, I am sorry that your Mother made such a scene causing you to be arrested and then removed from our Motel after your Mother cursed... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

I just returned from a very relaxing week long stay at this motel and can honestly say that Dawn & Randall who now manage this motel are hard-working, fun loving, bend over backwards to accommodate their guests people. The rooms are clean and reasonably priced, the pool is clean and well maintained, the bedding and towels are clean and plentiful... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank PamKen2015
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

Pam, you, Denis, Darla, Susie and Rico, were the most kindest decent people I have had the pleasure of meeting this summer, I hope more people like all of you continue to come to the Coral Sands for many years to come. Miss you Dawn More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

Let me start off by saying that yes the rooms were a little dated but we expected that with it being a motel by the beach. Dawn and her husband do one hell of a job managing this motel and making everyone feel like there at home! Thank you Dawn and Randall for treating us like family and always going... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank M Meghan R
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

Megan I am happy you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you, your Husband and Baby in the future. Dawn More 

Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

This has been the best experience ever. I have been coming to shore my whole life, first time staying here. The manager and her husband have made us feel right home. The rooms are clean, pool is the best motel pool ever...... Thank you Dawn and Randall for making our stay 5 star.... See you in September

Helpful?
2 Thank suzymarq
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

Thank You Miss Susie, I can't wait to see you again in September. Dawn More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

Everything was great! The location was perfect, and it was an amazing time! The pool was a perfect place to relax! And the rooms were decent for a motel! No complaints here ! Definitely will be going back next year

Helpful?
2 Thank Camelisn
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

Thank You for your positive review Hope to see you in the Future. Dawn More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

I have never stayed at somewhere so disgusting and unpleasant in my life. I stayed here with some friends and the manager fed us lies to make us stay the entire time. She was rude unprofessional and treated adults like children. Not to mention how dirty the rooms were; to put it this way I was wearing white socks for... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Avazq9
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

I appreciate your review, and I must apologize for our policy of only five people maximum in a room, not 9 and more all night long trying to sneak them in by swapping keys with our sister Hotel. As for leaving early you only left because after returning your key the next morning after keeping me and numerous other guests... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

The cancellation policy is ridiculous here and abusive to customers! DO NOT Make this reservation is you have ANY doubt about your dates. I explained to the manager that I was an active duty service member and was unexpectedly put on duty during the dates of my stay that were still TWO weeks away. I also explained that I understood... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank j_caperna3434
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

Shame on you Joe, when you made your reservation you never told me you were on active duty, it wasn't until you tried to cancel one week before your arrival, and as our policy states, which you were well aware of during our phone conversation, is unless you cancel three weeks prior you lose your payment. The best part is... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Luckily I wasn't expecting too much. I'd say the best thing we got out of staying here, was the laughs about how bad it was. The whole place reeks of cigarette smoke. When we arrived there were about 5 people (couldn't tell if they worked there or just friends of the management) they were drinking heavily playing some kind of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becky K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.4 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Seaside Heights- Toms River
Motel 6 Seaside Heights- Toms Ri...
#13 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Palace Inn
Sea Palace Inn
#23 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Buoy 16 Motel
Buoy 16 Motel
#12 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Garden Motel
Sea Garden Motel
#14 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#5 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Coral Sands Motel

Address: 1010 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Price Range: $80 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Sands Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Coral Sands Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sands Hotel Seaside Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay