We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights \/ Toms River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very upsetting experience! Front desk service was poor. We were not given any information about the hotel! The door's deadbolt was broken! The bathroom was not clean! I had to clean it myself! There was hair all over the sink, toilet and tub! My bedding was dirty! Also, had hair within the made up bed! No one cleaned our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mar H
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was small but clean. Two standard double beds with a desk, flat screen, fridge, microwave and free Wi-Fi. The shower was great. We had hot water the entire time. The AC worked well. The beds were comfortable. We stayed in a first floor room which was next to the stairs going to the second floor. I was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

room was nice! bed was reasonably comfortable, pretty clean, AC worked and the room was cold. the toilet didn't flush and it took a while to find someone working there to fix it. then it took them over an hour to get it to work again, which was annoying. overall it was pretty good

Helpful?
Thank Katie B
Rahway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed Sun. & Mon. July 17 &18. Room was small but clean ac was great! Very nice and helpful staff. Small pool was also clean and open till 10pm. Outside a little run down but so what. Frig kept the beer cold! Excellent for the price and would stay again. Easy walk 2 boardwalk. Only downside would be parking lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank notnice1
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check-in process was a breeze. Tayna was working the front in during both the check in and check out process. She was very helpful and pleasant. Free parking on site and a short 2-block walk to the boardwalk. No elevators, request 1st floor, if handicapped or unable to climb stairs. We stayed in 205 (2 double beds), which was near... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kat S
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Let me start off by saying its SEASIDE HEIGHTS. If you're expecting a Sheraton...don't stay over night at seaside. With that being said, we started at a different motel and it was absolutely horrifying. After fighting an hour to get our money back we switched to the econo lodge to be presently surprised! The rooms were wayyyyy more up to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael N
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

We had a 2 bedroom, room 301, so the size was nice. Had one double bed in each bedroom plus a double in the main room you walked into (instead of a couch or chair). The main room had no vent, fan or air so nothing circulates in there. We had to keep the bedroom doors open overnight so that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather K

Travelers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

Room needs a lot of work. Bath tub dirty, light bulbs missing, drapes to long, get sucked into A/C vent, dirty pillowcase, vent falling out of the wall behind the entertainment center, brackets still up for a blind in the bathroom but no blind, cable wires running up the wall thru the ceiling, refrigerator frozen up, burn holes in bedspread.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TrippyPa
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We understand you were not able to stay due to a major event in the area. Our rooms do remain quiet, even during such events. We have already had maintenance address all the issues you listed as we do listen to our guest feedback. We want to invite you for a fully... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

This was the most disgusting place I have ever stayed in my entire life. We booked this place based on website's reviews....our bad. First, walked in to lobby/breakfast counter, smell of cigarettes and beer overwhelming. We did not even bother eating "complimentary" breakfast. Literally, counter was a corner with a garbage can, loaf of bread, apples, open packaged muffins, coffee... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Babs A
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for details of your stay. We sincerely apologize for the issue with cleaning during your visit and hope to learn more about what happened. Our usual cleaning staff are excellent with many guests finding our hotel clean and comfortable. We will immediately investigate what occurred during your visit and want to invite you back for a... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

I don’t expect much from hotels down the shore, but this one was awful. We had the 3 bedroom room suite and it was quite dirty (bugs and hair in the beds), the bathtub didn’t work and most of the fixtures were falling apart / broken. The manager on duty was also rather rude. When we expressed our dissatisfaction with... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank cantaynollores27
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the details of your stay. We understand your room was clean and comfortable but there was a drainage issue. Our maintenance team is glad they were able to speed up the drain to prevent the inch of water that built up during a shower. We are unsure as to what your other comments refer to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms Ri...
#24 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.5 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Seaside Heights- Toms River
Motel 6 Seaside Heights- Toms Ri...
#16 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#20 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#12 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#10 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River, is supported by a staff of people interested in one objective: a great experience. The hotel's guest-rooms are designed to feel modern, comfortable, and functional. Simply Easy to Relax. The Jersey Shore can be enjoyed in many ways. Whether you decide to stroll a short block to the boardwalk and beach, or use the hotel's pool and iCenter, you will enjoy your relaxing time. Parking on-site or nearby? Yep, limited amount. Wi-Fi? Of course! Restaurants and Stores nearby? Gotcha covered. Nightlife? Closeby, but won't disturb your sleep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River

Address: 1402 Boulevard, One block from the Beach / Boardwalk, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-1914 (Formerly Hotel Charlee)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Price Range: $68 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Seaside Heights
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay