We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Garden Plaza Hotel

Is this your business?
196 reviews
Save
Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good11%
  • Average23%
  • Poor21%
  • Terrible37%
2 weeks ago
“on a downwad spiral”
May 2, 2017
“Nonsense”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (196)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Garden Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
17
20
43
42
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
17
20
43
42
64
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 186 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

It’s not a Marriott, perhaps, but neither is the price, and it meets the requirement for providing a room for the night. I didn’t try the breakfast, but overall I found nothing wrong with it, or anything exceptional, good or bad, to point out. It’s...More

Thank Jeff P
Response from IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Garden Plaza HotelResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Jeff P, We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and...More

Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

I found the hotel to be ok. Adequate parking for large vehicles, etc. Great breakfast. Clean room. The only major complaints are the room a/c, and maintenance issues. The room always felt humid and not cool enough for my liking. But their lobby was the...More

Thank thgr8waldopepper
Response from IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Garden Plaza HotelResponded August 6, 2013

Dear thgr8waldopepper, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are delighted you like the clean room and enjoyed the breakfast. It is unfortunate the conditions of the air conditioning unit and bathroom facility prevented you from fully enjoying your...More

Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I arrived to the run down looking hotel after passing by the Marriott which was around the blocks and looked much nicer. I checked in and was told to sign a no smoking agreement. I opened the door to the room i was staying in...More

Thank crdix
Response from IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Garden Plaza HotelResponded July 2, 2013

Dear crdix, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. Kindly...More

Reviewed May 20, 2013

I had to stay here as a part of a school organized trip. I guess we stayed here because of the affordability, since staying in NYC is very pricey. The breakfast was good, considering it was free, very useful so that you don't waste money...More

Thank Rachel G
Response from IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Garden Plaza HotelResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Rachel G, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding breakfast. However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding housekeeping, room amenities and customer...More

Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed here because it was convenient location. But probably the worst holiday inn I've ever stayed. The rooms were very old. Balcony sliding door did not shut properly thus the room was freezing during winter. The tap doesn't shut properly causing water dripping noise all...More

Thank Teagan L
Response from IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Garden Plaza HotelResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Teagan L, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I am glad to know you like our friendly staff and food served during your stay. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1192021222338
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
$65 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$65 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Center & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Garden Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Don't come here"
Read review
"Look for something else, pay a few extra dollars and be safe and healthy."
Read review
"Go somewhere else!"
Read review
"Go some where else"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing