We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 121: English reviews
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was here for a weekend. Came for an NFL game at the Met Life Stadium. It is very close to the stadium and was convienent. The price was good and the service was great. The room comes barely stocked with kitchen utensils but all you have to do is give them a call and they will get anything you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
Avon by the Sea, New Jersey
Level Contributor
228 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

Quick facts: Pros: Small kitchen area (if you need one), large fridge, nice bathrooms, comfortable beds, pets welcome Cons: Not easy to access from Route 3 (which is a couple hundred feet away), could benefit from better maintenance, price isn't much cheaper than nicer hotels, pets welcome FOR A PRICE I needed a place to stay for two nights when... More 

Helpful?
Thank TeamPidge
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad you were able to have a clean, comfortable stay with us while you enjoyed our amenities. We are taking note of the maintenance issues you mentioned so they can be fixed promptly. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Once more, thank you for posting your review.... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

We were stuck at Newark airport after a harrowing travel experience. When we arrived late at night at this hotel, the clerk, Maurice, helped us deal with a difficult situation and did it with a smile. We were so appreciative of his demeanor and his ability to problem solve. Thank you Maurice! You made our awful day that much better!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am pleased to read that we were able to accommodate you so well after you had a horrid traveling experience. Our staff member Maurice will be informed on the excellent job he is doing. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

First thing, my toilet was broke. That didn't get fixed for 3 days. The fridge went out and the stove was broke. The floor was sticky, so I couldn't walk around with out shoes on. They do not have free laundry, they do not have a place to sit for a lobby, they do not have a grill nor any... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristie S
Bronxville, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

If your seeking luxury accommodations than this Hotel will not work for you. If your seeking a nice clean oversized room with kitchenette , you will be pleased. The staff is very nice and eager to help. We have stayed here multiple times and have no complaints whatsoever. Bonus...shuttle to Secaucus train station for those needing to get into NYC.

Helpful?
Thank Nygal1133
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so pleased to hear that you took advantage of our convenient location and found our staff helpful and pleasant. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Douglasville, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

Staff is amazing! Great Place to stay. Great location near everything. Hands down great place! Even helped with other locations. Extended Stay is the place to be. Long stay or short, overall great experience

Helpful?
Thank Lisa i
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

I give the place a two only because I have seen worse. The hotel is on the low end. The rooms are small and outdated. If you use the bathroom light during the night the ventilation fan will wake up anyone sleeping. The beds are stiff and after only two nights my back started hurting. If you are not traveling... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank cc746
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2016 via mobile

Room was good. Bed was a little stiff. Clean. Small kitchenette in room. Staff has utensils and cookware at front desk. Covered parking was nice as it snowed during the night. Breakfast was meager. Coffee, muffins and granola bars. Packers of oatmeal were also available. Is off the beaten path but for a 10 min drive you can find all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy G
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2016

I know this is a 2 star property, but it's just not clean. The bathroom had blood on door and needed to be cleaned better. The microwave panel had food on it and every button was sticky with something. The lady at the front desk was lovely. This hotel is very convenient to the area, but owners should take more... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gri7358
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

We stayed here recently to attend an event in the area. The hotel was pretty empty on a Saturday night. They upgraded us to a larger room. The room was clean and tidy. The shower was strong. That's all I really cared about. The only "complaint" was that you had to call down for the items you needed for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank gammij
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. Still, I am so pleased to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our friendly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rutherford
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford
0.9 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 3 in Carlstadt
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford

Address: 750 Edwin L Ward Sr Memorial Hwy, Rutherford, NJ 07070-2589
Location: United States > New Jersey > Rutherford
Price Range: $97 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Extended Stay, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Meadowlands - Rutherford Hotel Rutherford
Extended Stay America Rutherford
Extended Stay Rutherford
Rutherford Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford NJ, North America
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay