We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 229: English reviews
Start your review of Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I definitely recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly, and everything from the lounge area to the hotel rooms were immaculate. The rooms are spacious and provide a small touch of luxury with it's modern contemporary feel. This is a perfect location to the NJ transit Meadowlands Station, which is just a 15 minute ride to and from Penn...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SxcyMike
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SxcyMike, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m pleased to learn that your stay was enjoyable. We appreciate your compliments and humbly request a return visit. Best, Donna Italia General Manager

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is really nice. Had some issues getting the proper room when we checked in but got it fixed. Hotel lobby is nice and restaurant and bar were great too! Concierge lounge was awesome with good food and great service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad G
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brad G, We’re happy to hear from you, and glad to know you enjoyed your stay. I’m pleased you found our amenities and service pleasant. We appreciate you choosing our hotel while visiting. Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to hosting you again. Best, Donna Italia General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed at this property probably for the past 15 years. When I used to come it was an upscale hotel with great service. I'd be greeted with a "welcome back" or "thanks for your gold/medallion" status. This time it was pleasant hello and that was it. I went to my room which was remodeled as was the lobby. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philipjosef
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Philipjosef, Thank you for your sincere review. My apologies that you were not recognized as a Marriott Rewards Member; we appreciate your loyalty to our brand. I regret that we did not provide you with the exceptional service that you have come to expect from past visits. We appreciate your feedback as it heightens our awareness and allows us...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

I fly into Teterboro quite a bit, and always stay at the Renaissance Meadowlands. Rooms are nice, not too big of a hotel, and executive lounge is staffed with good people. My only complaint is the executive lounge food is not as good as it used to be. I wish they would change it over to an E lounge like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradley C
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bradley C, Welcome back! We’re happy to hear from you and glad to know you have enjoyed your stays. I’m pleased you find our accommodations and service pleasant. Your feedback, which highlights both strengths and an area for improvement, allows us to serve our guests better. We appreciate you choosing our hotel while visiting. Thank you for your kind...

Reviewed January 2, 2017

I stayed at this property because I had a free night at a Marriott Category 5 hotel and it was the closest Category 5 hotel near NYC. What a pleasant surprise!!! New renovated lobby and rooms. Very friendly staff at both the reception and at the Finch restaurant. Free breakfast at the top floor for Marriott Gold and Platinum members....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A F
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear A F, Your comfort is our top priority, so it’s wonderful to know your stay was pleasant. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We enjoy hearing that you found our service friendly, amenities ample and accommodations comfortable. We appreciate your review and recommendation and look forward to your return. Best, Donna Italia General Manager

Northeast PA
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

Very clean hotel with wonderful, personable staff. Nice breakfast for club members. Meadowlands in our view. Close to the city. I would definitely stay again next time I need to be in NYC. Traffic mid-day on a Thursday in to the city was light from this location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaDreamin401
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CaliforniaDreamin401, We are delighted to hear of the comfort you experienced at our hotel. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our amenities and friendly service. Our associates are the key to providing our guests with a satisfying stay. We appreciate your kind remarks and hope to see you again. Best, Donna Italia General Manager

Dallas TX
Reviewed December 26, 2016

I've been staying at this property for several years, and was pleasantly surprised by its new modern look. Every person on staff was wonderful, especially Renee in the Finch restaurant. Her service, her attitude, and her professionalism made our Christmas stay that much warmer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wowcon
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear wowcon, Welcome back. We’re pleased to hear our updated hotel and friendly service made for an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your attention to sharing your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best, Donna Italia General Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed December 26, 2016

This hotel is impressive from the minute you walk into the lobby. The rooms are also comfortable. I just wish there was a full service starbucks near by. There isn't really anything around the hotel so be prepared for that. The lobby is a cool place to hang out and have a cocktail or a bite to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelinKenChi
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TravelinKenChi, We appreciate you sharing your sincere review. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our friendly service and comfortable accommodations. Your feedback, which highlights strengths and areas of improvement, serve as encouragement to our associates who strive to provide a pleasant stay. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Donna Italia General Manager

Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewed November 24, 2016

The Navigator Lenetta showed great value in her job. She provided great information about the property along with the times of the pool,gym and restaurant hours . The Housekeeping staff is very nice very warm welcome upon my check in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nuttybforever
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nuttybforever, Thanks so much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. Thank you especially for recognizing the staff, I will be sure to share your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you on a return trip. Best, Donna Italia...

Ocean Grove, New Jersey
Reviewed November 19, 2016

Lovely venue - updated nicely - good food, nice lobby area, Kim at the bar was terrific - interesting and fun cross section of travelers and guests; room was clean, bright, comfortable - plenty of outlets for digital necessities. I just wish the outside was more conducive to walking - it's difficult to cross the highway and I resorted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxee510
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elynn S, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. It is wonderful to know that you found our hotel comfortable and our associates friendly. Your review and recommendation are welcomed and appreciated. Thank you for staying with us. Best, Donna Italia General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rutherford
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
290 reviews
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the trendy atmosphere at the newly transformed Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel. This hotel in Rutherford is perfectly situated with easy access to Routes 3 & 17 and the NJ Turnpike, and offers complimentary area shuttle service. Dine in whimsical style at our Finch's restaurant and lounge, featuring a farm to table menu and an extensive, award-winning wine selection. Our hotel in the Meadowlands features 167 beautifully appointed, modernized guest rooms and suites. Relax in the indoor pool, whirlpool or fitness center. Our freshly renovated meeting rooms are the perfect choice for gatherings of up to 240 people. We're a quick 6 miles from New York City and close to MetLife Stadium. Drive just 1 mile to the Meadowlands Sports Complex/Meadowlands Racetrack and only minutes to the Prudential Center in Newark. With local experts to help you discover all there is to see and do in the area, we invite you to discover how our hotel in the Meadowlands provides luxury, style, service and sophistication. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel

Address: 801 Rutherford Avenue, Rutherford, NJ 07070
Location: United States > New Jersey > Rutherford
Price Range: $186 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Rutherford
Rutherford Renaissance
Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel Rutherford, NJ, North America
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a high floor with view of NYC. The back rooms have a view to the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 967AF, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“All rooms here are very very clean the hotel is maintained on a high 5 star leve!.”
 of 5 bubbles nuttybforever, Nov 24, 2016 | Read review
“East-facing rooms have a great view of the New York City skyline.”
 of 5 bubbles birminghampastor, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“Smaller hotel. Rooms are not far from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles TourGuideDC, Jul 8, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a high floor, away from elevators and vending machines.”
 of 5 bubbles WaltA879, May 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question