We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Franklin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in a King Suite while attending a wedding. For the price, the room was large, the bed was comfortable and the A/C was quiet. However, both rooms had poor planning: there is a lack of wall mirrors, the bathrooms were narrow with items in them inconveniently placed, and inadequate lighting. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank donlee84
Laquinta Runnem... M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. Although we continually strive for excellence, there are times when our guests may experience less than acceptable service or percieved value for their money. We are very aware that travellers are looking for the best value. Our team works very hard to ensure each guest feels at home. We very much... More 

Stoney Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we first arrived we grabbed the cart for our suitcases and it started to fall apart as we were pushing it the wheel fell off so we had to carry our stuff and no one came to help from the staff, the housekeeping is not the greatest, the first night we stayed we notice the next day as we... More 

Helpful?
Thank rcastilloux
Laquinta Runnem... M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies. We... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went to La Quinta for my cousin's surprise 40th birthday party. Upon arrival, I was greeted by 2 front desk attendants, Katina and Yavonka. They were very warm, welcoming and engaging. We were checked on numerous times while we set up for the engagement by these young ladies. We were also helped above and beyond by an attendant by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roneesha S
Laquinta Runnem... M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing The La Quinta Inn & Suites for your recent stay in Runnemede NJ. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm not sure where to begin but our stay was frightening. We didn't get the type of room we requested, then we were comped a room and when we went to load our bags in at the end of the night there was another couple in our room. Some of the staff were very nice, but the lady who I... More 

Helpful?
Thank P R
Laquinta Runnem... M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies. We... More 

Deerfield, NH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have never stayed in a more disgusting suite. Itwas obvious many things were lacking including cleanliness. On arrival, found empty canister of chips under fold out bed and it was downhill from there. There was no bedding for fold out bed and no pillows. The fridge didn't work nor the telephone. When drawing the curtains, they were covered by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Debra B
Laquinta Runnem... M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies. We... More 

ROCHESTER
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are here now and this place is awful! There is a wedding going on outside and the music is so loud it has kept the entire hotel awake. The cops have come three times and the front desk last tells you too bad they paid to have the wedding until midnight. I guess we won't be sleeping. Very rude... More 

Helpful?
Thank Troyta
Laquinta Runnem... M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies. We... More 

Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
186 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very clean, very well maintained. Helpful staff. The A/c rocked and that was crucial because our prior hotel was like the crust of the sun. Smelled clean , always saw staff cleaning, polishing, working. Pet Friendly!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
Laquinta Runnem... M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing The La Quinta Inn & Suites for your recent stay in Runnemede NJ. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

We were headed to South Carolina and just wanted to stop and get some rest after a long stressful day. We were in for a nice surprise when we got to Laquinta. Check in was fast and very welcoming. We headed to our beautiful room and once we got there, took a deep breathe and started hearing chirping coming from... More 

Helpful?
Thank itsawonderfulllife61
Laquinta Runnem... M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing The La Quinta Inn & Suites for your recent stay in Runnemede NJ. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.... More 

Eastchester, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

My wife and I stayed her along with her mother. We had two rooms, and there were problems with both rooms. Our room was on the third floor, and it had a musty odor that smelled like the prior occupants had a dog. This is a pet-friendly hotel, but I think they should segregate rooms for dog and cat owners... More 

Helpful?
Thank John F
Laquinta Runnem... M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the experience that you encountered during a recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. I would like to better understand the circumstances of your experience. Would you mind contacting me at lq6673gm@lqreviews.com. I’m looking forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runnemede
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 2 in Deptford
3.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Runnemede Philadelphia Area
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the completely renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede! Our multi-million dollar renovation affords all of our guests a modern look at a modest price. If you're looking for a Runnemede New Jersey hotel near Philadelphia, Cherry Hill or Mt. Laurel, the 100% nonsmoking La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede is a great choice for both leisure and business travelers. With easy access to the New Jersey Turnpike, the North-South Freeway, North White Horse Pike and SR 168, you can easily travel between New Jersey, Pennsylvania and Delaware. We feature an outdoor swimming pool, a fully equipped fitness center, business center, sundry shop, guest laundry facilities, meeting facilities, and free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Each spacious guest room includes secure interior corridor entrances, pillowtop mattresses, 39-inch LCD TVs w/premium & expanded cable channels, microwave, refrigerator, iron w/ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker w/free coffee, and much more. Guests at our Runnemede, NJ lodging facility also enjoy a free Bright Side Breakfast each morning as well as a free USA Today newspaper. Book your stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede in New Jersey and experience a brand trusted by guests worldwide. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia

Address: 109 E 9th Ave, Runnemede, NJ 08078-1127 (Formerly Runnemede Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Runnemede
Price Range: $108 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Runnemede Hotel Runnemede
Runnemede Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Runnemede
Runnemede Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay