We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Molly Pitcher Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Molly Pitcher Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 388: English reviews
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Made reservations late last year, as this was for a family wedding, and the MPI has a monopoly on the area. There are very few hotel choices of any quality in/near Red Bank. No matter what the questions, like "Will the kitchen be open to order food after 11 Saturday night, after the wedding (elsewhere), and where can we meet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary Alice T
Bayville, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Need to thank Allison Mercer of the Molly Pitcher Inn & The Oyster Point catering sales manager for all her help and allowing me to change the room without any trouble. To our Maitre D' Jessica for an outstanding job to our guest from entering the room until we left. The entire staff servers, bell men couldn't have done it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda E
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
110 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our nephew from Rumson had his wedding at Molly Pitcher so we booked rooms and stayed for a few extra days. We had a nice large King although the double rooms were pretty small. No refrigerator in the room and the safe has been drilled out. Also the toilets flush slow probably because they are at sea level, but they... More 

Helpful?
Thank kalamakid
EQ, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff was excellent and very polite and helpful. It was easy to check in and out. Only complaint was the room had some ceiling stains and not the best lighting, but was otherwise clean and comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Katie D
Howell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at MPI last night. Our friends daughter got married there. We were greeted at the front desk by Bryan the front office manager. He was very busy checking in several guests but when it was our turn he took his time and was very funny and friendly. His service made us feel right at home and got our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammy G
mgrres, Front Office Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Hope the hotel will be your choice the next time you are in the area. Enjoy your weekend. All the best, More 

Fair Haven, New Jersey
Level Contributor
197 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We ate supper in the bar last night. The food was very good as always. My French dip was very nice, the chicken pot pie got raves, and the salad with salmon did also. The only issue was that there appeared to be only one waitress and one busboy for the room. They needed more.

Helpful?
Thank John H
mgrres, Front Office Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taken the time to share you feedback about your dining experience. I am very happy to hear how much you enjoyed it. We look forward to have many more great experiences with us. Enjoy the rest of your evening and weekend! All the best, More 

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms in this attractive old hotel are ridiculously tiny. Only suites have queen beds: our family of 3 stayed in a room with 2 full sized beds that was so small the only place on which we could put things down was the tv stand. The room had only 3 outlets. One was next to the bed, but since... More 

Helpful?
Thank hanauerl
mgrres, Front Office Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taken the time to share your experience about your most current stay with us. I am sorry to hear it did not meet your expectations as it did not meet mine as well. If you would ever like to call and speak directly about your stay please feel free to reach out. I hope that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Red Bank hotels

Manasquan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We wanted to take our friends some place special to celebrate the 50th anniversary and had them chose a special place. They chose the Molly Pitcher Inn in Red Bank having never been there before. The view was spectacular and the restaurant very charming, but the food was a hugh disappointment. There were four couples and the two out of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joan V
mgrres, Front Office Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taken the time to share your most recent experience. I am truly sorry that you did not have a true Molly Pitcher experience the last time you joined us. I am sorry that a special night did not turn out liked you had hoped. I will be sure to pass this information on to the... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
176 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

I enjoyed the pool, retro decor of lobby, happy hour in a well appointed bar, and a simple but clean room, all walking distance from lots of dining choices, including their in-house restaurant. There are pleasing views of the Navesink River from the restaurant, bar, and some rooms.

Helpful?
Thank Lindajwink
mgrres, Front Office Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you so much for your kind review. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your time. We look forward to your return to the Inn in the near future. All the best, More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

Booked a garden king room on a whim so we wouldn't have to drive home (west) during the shore rush hour traffic after attending the Haskell race at Monmouth Park. Got a great price through TripAdvisor and the Inn was just a few miles away from the park making it super convenient! Our attire was extremely casual and we hadn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
mgrres, Front Office Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you so much for taken the time to let us know about your most recent stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your return in the very near future. Enjoy the rest of your weekend. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bank
0.2 mi away
Oyster Point Hotel
Oyster Point Hotel
#2 of 4 in Red Bank
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
4.7 mi away
Blue Bay Inn
Blue Bay Inn
#1 of 1 in Atlantic Highlands
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
6.0 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Molly Pitcher Inn
Molly Pitcher Inn
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Molly Pitcher Inn

Address: 88 Riverside Ave, Red Bank, NJ 07701-1098
Location: United States > New Jersey > Red Bank
Price Range: $148 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Molly Pitcher Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Molly Pitcher Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molly Pitcher Hotel Red Bank
Molly Pitcher Inn Hotel Red Bank
Molly Pitcher Bed Breakfast
Molly Pitcher Red Bank
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay