We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Molly Pitcher Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Molly Pitcher Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 400: English reviews
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

My girlfriend and I decided it was time to take a quick night away from the city, and thought that the Molly Pitcher looked perfect. Frankly, I was disappointed. THE GOOD: The hotel has a lot of style and old time feel, connected with a beautiful view of the river. The bar downstairs is classic and has live piano every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotty2hottie2014
mgrres, Front Office Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, I am very sorry to hear about your most recent stay with us. I take full responsibility for the service that you did not receive upon check out. And I will address that with my team.If you would ever like to speak directly about your experience you can always reach out to me directly. I would also love...

Perkasie
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Friendly service and told up front rooms were small. We were just looking for a bed. Clean and quaint. All wood with the original look. The said 1920s. Bar beautiful. Snack food good. Free coffee and muffins in AM.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lillibenner
mgrres, Front Office Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for the nice review. Yes most of the rooms are a tad small we do have some larger ones as well. But I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Enjoy the rest of your week!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I gave my daughter-in-law a bridal shower on November 19 2016. The communication I was given by Kelly Leimbach and how it was communicated to the Maître d made for a very upsetting start to the shower. At first I was told by Kelly on Thursday that I could set up on Friday at 2:00 then it changed to Friday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah A
mgrres, Front Office Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taken the time to share your feedback about your experience that you had with us on your very special day. I am so sorry to hear it was not the experience that you would of wanted. I will be make sure to forward this information on to the proper people. Enjoy the rest of your...

Rahway, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were greeted promptly upon arrival by the friendly front desk clerk. Check-in was easy. Our room was on the 3rd floor and had nice view of the river. The room was small but clean and cozy. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and slept very well. We ordered room service which was good with generous portion of fries....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsP2
mgrres, Front Office Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Molly Pitcher. I hope that we can continue to be the choice hotel for your in the future when your travels bring you to the Red Bank area! Enjoy the rest of your week! All...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I don't care if you have had brunch at the Waldorf Astoria, The buck stops at the Molly Pitcher Inn for the absolute best brunch you have ever had in your life. You'll notice when you walk in there's a line of people waiting to sit down, every one of them has a reservation but don't worry you will all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
mgrres, Front Office Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Wow so happy to read this amazing review!! Thank you so much for the kind words. So happy to hear you enjoyed the Brunch. We look forward to your return in the near future. Enjoy the rest of your week!! All the best,

Cape May, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a treat for myself, I went with a friend to the brunch at the Molly Pitcher Inn. Yes, it was costly...BUT....it was the best money I ever spent for an amazing brunch. From omelet station, to the carving stations, to the crepes and pasta station, the mimosa, the ice sculpture, and let's not forget the oysters and desserts. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jillmie
mgrres, Front Office Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for your great review. It is making me hungry for brunch as I read this. Well we look forward your return in the future. Enjoy the rest of your week!

New York City, New York
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We stayed overnight and the room was great, very clean. We had a garden level room with a view of the pool. The staff were very nice and helpful. There was quite a walk for us to get to our room, but we got a view of the water as the sun was going down and it was beautiful. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelsB_2016
mgrres, Front Office Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for the great review! Very happy to hear you had a great time with us. We look forward to your return in the future. All the best,

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Strange access to room 117, desk clerk said down the hall...went there and found stairs. Dragged our bags back to the lobby to find an elevator and took it to the bottom floor, but that was not far enough. Down the hall to another flight of stairs brought us to our room...at outdoor pool level. There was a safe but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
mgrres, Front Office Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for taken the time to share your feedback about your most recent stay. I am sorry it did not seem to be a good experience. Hopefully if your travels bring you to the area again we can be your hotel of choice and I will make it my priority to make your stay perfect....

greenwich, ct
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

We stayed on a Sunday night after spending the day at the beach. We loved the pool and view of the marina. Poolside food and drink service was a perk. Our room was a bit small, but perfect for the two of us and our toddler. We were in there to sleep, which we did very soundly. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathryn a
mgrres, Front Office Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you so much for your kind words. This is how I love to start my day! I am very happy you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next stay when your travels bring you to the Red Bank area. Enjoy the rest of your day and week. All the best,

Reviewed October 10, 2016

Awesome service, spectacular view... well kept and cozy. The lounge was a clean, well prepared area and the bartenders were courteous and quick! The welcome desk took their time and moved things around for us so that we could enjoy a better view. All in all it was a great stay. So close to many shops and restaurants. Safe and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
mgrres, Front Office Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Good morning! Thank you so much for your kind review of your most recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and that the staff was so friendly and made your stay. We pride ourselves on the service we provide. We look forward to your next visit with us. Enjoy the rest...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bank
0.2 mi away
Oyster Point Hotel
Oyster Point Hotel
#1 of 4 in Red Bank
289 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Blue Bay Inn
Blue Bay Inn
#1 of 1 in Atlantic Highlands
133 reviews
6.0 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
197 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Molly Pitcher Inn
Molly Pitcher Inn
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Molly Pitcher Inn

Address: 88 Riverside Ave, Red Bank, NJ 07701-1098
Location: United States > New Jersey > Red Bank
Price Range: $137 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Molly Pitcher Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Molly Pitcher Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molly Pitcher Hotel Red Bank
Molly Pitcher Inn Hotel Red Bank
Molly Pitcher Bed Breakfast
Molly Pitcher Red Bank
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Molly Pitcher Inn staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Panama City, Florida
over a year ago
Bridgewater

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Molly Pitcher Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request a bayside room for a view, otherwise you get a NJ state highway view.”
 of 5 bubbles scotty2hottie2014, 1 week ago | Read review
“Our room was very quiet, garden level.”
 of 5 bubbles MelsB_2016, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“ask for bigger rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jeffw895, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“Great if you can get a view. It was nice that windows open.”
 of 5 bubbles Florencia49, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“If you must stay there, corner rooms at least offer more windows, although ours looked at porch roofing.”
 of 5 bubbles maryalicet2014, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay