We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton

Expedia.com$103*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

850 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 831: English reviews
Airmont, New York
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

I stay at this hotel often very convenient very clean staff very accommodating they have a Concierge Lounge on the 6th floor that I visit often. They have a bar a breakfast Lounge and the chefs very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deepdown2015
DoubletreePrinceton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for continuing to make the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton your hotel of choice for trips to the Princeton area. It’s great to hear that you always look forward to spending time and dining in our lounge. We can’t wait to see you again! Yours in Hospitality, John Holmstrom General Manager

Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Upon arrival I found out the room I selected wasn't available but would receive a king with a queen sleeper sofa, this I could live with but the sofa bed wasn't a queen. I asked that the sleeper sofa be made up we would be out for the evening, it never was. I called the front desk at 9 p.m....

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnsmom1
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

Gurnee, Illinois
Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

I only stayed for one night. I asked and received an upgrade to a suite at check in. I did notice that during check in the music in the lobby was extremely loud and this was the case at other times while in the lobby. The room was comfortable, no issues. I had breakfast in the exec lounge on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gondekp
DoubletreePrinceton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton. It’s great that you enjoyed upgraded accommodations and some special treats during your visit. We will definitely share your comments regarding the lobby music with our team and have it adjusted to a more suitable volume. It would be a pleasure to serve you...

Baldwinsville
Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

Last time here was 2 years ago and facility was lacking. New renovations have revitalized this hotel property. As s HH Diamond I stay or live in Hilton's. This facility had been off my list but no more. I recommend it for any team / event in the Princeton area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
DoubletreePrinceton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this review

A recommendation from a Hilton HHonors Diamond member means the world for us! It’s wonderful to hear that you gave us another chance and noticed some major improvements from your last visit. With our current renovation, our hotel is going to be even better, so we hope your next experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton is the best...

Reviewed May 14, 2016

Never stayed in a DoubleTree before- slept like a baby. The bed was very comfy or maybe I was super tired-- nah- it was very comfy. Room was very clean. I loved the fact that they had a party downstairs and you had no idea becuase you could not hear the music.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 130annmarieb
DoubletreePrinceton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this review

Mom’s deserve rest and relaxation and we’re glad we could provide you with that at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton! A Mother’s Day getaway is such a lovely and thoughtful gift, and it’s wonderful to hear that you had such a peaceful experience staying in one of our spotless guest rooms and getting plenty of sleep in our signature...

New York, United States
Reviewed May 14, 2016

bathroom smells like mold/mildew. The desk had dried lotion or glue (hopefully not bodily fluids). This was very distracting as my trip was business in nature and I needed desk space. The complementary coffee in the morning is a nice touch, but when I got there was none, and no one was available to refill it.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Perry W
DoubletreePrinceton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this review

We’re very sorry that you encountered some challenges on your stay. The issues you’ve reported are not common and we wish you had let us know, as we would have been more than happy to address them while you were here. We’ll also make sure our staff regularly refreshes the coffee in our lobby. Please know that we are in...

United States
Reviewed May 11, 2016

This hotel was accommodating a college semi-formal on the same night that we stayed there. There was no regard at check-in or room placement for an obviously retirement aged couple. Worst hotel stay ever.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

Maplewood, New Jersey
Reviewed May 1, 2016

We stayed at the DoubleTree on a whim and out of laziness - we were in Princeton for a concert and drinks afterwards and did not want to drive over an hour home afterwards. We used Priceline and got a room 10 minutes before the concert started. We walked in without any luggage and we walked out in the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dapurdon
DoubletreePrinceton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this review

We’re so glad you joined us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton! It’s always nice to spend some extra time in Princeton when you’re coming into town for an event, and it’s great that our location was convenient so you could enjoy cocktails after the show and not worry about a long drive home. The next time you visit...

lafayette, United States
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Room reservation was not correct and the alternate room was on a floor with maintenance occurring on what appeared the entire floor. No reduce rate or apology was offered for the inconvenience during my stay.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abby B
DoubletreePrinceton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this review

We’re very sorry to hear that you encountered a few issues during your stay with us. We always try our best to honor the requests of our guests. I apologize that we were not able to honor your request this time. We really wish we were able to turn your experience around and hope that you will give us another...

Reviewed April 23, 2016

Vey nice hotel with all the amenities that ant business traveler or vacationer might need in this area. Hotel was clean. Staff was very friendly and the location was perfect for visiting Princeton or Lawrenceville.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
DoubletreePrinceton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you for your insight on the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we aim to meet all of your needs, and we’re glad that our location and friendly service helped do so. We hope you’ll join us again the next time your travels bring you to the Mercer County area. Yours in Hospitality,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
786 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Princeton
Holiday Inn Princeton
#9 of 15 in Princeton
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
893 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
4.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#6 of 15 in Princeton
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Completely renovated in 2008, the beautiful Doubletree Hotel Princeton features the exquisite Sweet Dreams beds, Precor Fitness Center, heated indoor pool, business center, wireless HSIA, and of course our signature warm chocolate chip cookie. We offer complimentary shuttle service to popular destinations and businesses within a five-mile radius of the hotel, and are conveniently located off US Route 1 near historic downtown Princeton, New Jersey. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton

Address: 4355 US Route 1 at Ridge Road, Princeton, NJ 08540
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Price Range: $96 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Princeton
Princeton Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Princeton
#5 Business Hotel in Princeton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't book if you plan to use the shuttle service.”
SweetE143, 1 week ago | Read review
“If it is important to you make sure they open for lunch. The room was very nice it included a microwave and refrigerator.”
rosarios127, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a king bed if you are a couple”
cpga81, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the laundry”
ashokn910, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“Nothing in specifc.”
Rao1940497, Jun 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$103* /night
View Deal
Cancelon$119
Doubletree.com$103
Hotels.com$103
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates