We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

555 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 540: English reviews
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I would rate this as a 3-3.5* (if half ratings are possible). Upon arrival after a long haul flight the receptionist said they did not have a king size room as we had booked and instead gave us a room on 3rd floor with 2 double beds for 1 night and that we could change the following night. The bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nik185
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After getting a really good price for this hotel I was skeptical since i read these reviews, I have to say I was really impressed by this property! Yes the rooms are a bit dated, but I still found it to have comfortable beds, clean and sleek enough that I did really enjoy it. The pool area was clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sammy1123
israel
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for family wedding. The hotel offers a reasonable accommodation, the rooms and bathrooms are fine. The Internet is quite slow, and sections of the hotel have poor mobile phone reception. There is enough parking in front of the hotel. The big plus is the space that allows big parties and weddings.

Helpful?
Thank arikmilky
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just stayed here for 1 night while passing through town. The property looked nice from the outside, but inside it was completely run down and poorly maintained. My room was dirty with dust balls and spider web, dead bugs by the window sill. Desk and table covered with dust. Carpets and some of the towels were stained. Service-wise, I had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank GotLobster
blbyres, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest! I am in receipt of your survey and am saddened by it as your experience certainly does not represent the quality of service we have proudly built our reputation on. Needless to say, I was extremely disappointed to read about numerous problems which you have encountered during your visit. Please accept my profound apologies for not living up... More 

Travelers are raving about these Princeton hotels

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
174 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is hard to beat. The hotel lobby is amazing and spacious with a Starbucks, Bar and Restaurant with ample seating. I enjoyed my two night stay and ate all my meals there as I was attending a meeting. The food was enjoyable and the service spotty. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. I greatly enjoyed my second visit. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank hothead40
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wasn't looking for an adventure, just a comfortable business hotel and this certainly worked great. Good location, quiet area and exactly what you'd expect from a Westin, even if it seemed a bit dated. Clean and well maintained with a very helpful staff.

Helpful?
Thank Greg_D_In_Cali
blbyres, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Wow! We truly appreciate your awesome feedback and applaud your review! Thank you for taking the time to post it online and it was an honor to have you staying with us! We wish you a wonderful forthcoming weekend and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Westin Princeton! be well, eat well, move well, Your Westin Princeton... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My visit was restricted due to the event that was being held. The lobby was full, the restaurant did not have staff available to greet or seat any one. The bar was filled with the guest of the event so there was no room for anyone else. I understand events bring a great deal of business but this was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justtobenice
blbyres, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Honest reviews are the best reviews, thank you for that. My sincere apologies for not having hit the highest marks and for you gathering an impression of our preference to events' guests over our hotel guests. Our core goal is our each guest's utmost satisfaction for everyone to leave the Westin Princeton fully renewed and re-energized. Thank you... More 

Hastings on Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The carpets throughout the hotel are stained. My room smells of mold and the windows won't open. The walls are paper thin. The valve in the tub only lets you turn the shower on halfway. The fixtures and the signs are crooked. Nice staff only goes so far. Disappointing low for this brand.

Helpful?
Thank seth g
blbyres, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Seth, First and foremost, it was so nice to hear about our Westin Princeton staff members being nice! You are absolutely right that nice staff only goes so far. We duly noted your concerns and fair observations on the carpeting, room's smell, your room's amenities not functioning properly and will be addressing it immediately to eliminate the default. Thank... More 

Somerville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited westin Princeton at forrestal village last week. The first minute we walked in(before check in) the front desk manager/clerk raised his voice about a hot tray I had with my luggage. He said it's unacceptable to have in room and need to take it back to car right away. Why couldn't he say nicely that it's hotel policy and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel L
blbyres, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, Thank you for your feedback and for bringing it to our attention. I want you to know that our policy doesn't allow rudeness of any kind on the part of our employees. The individual you mentioned will be counselled to have a clear understanding of the level of service required to remain employed here, at the Westin Princeton... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

*******What a bad experience!!!!!!!we had this weekend in this hotel. And the staff in this hotel was nasty to us for no good reason we will not come back to such a nasty hotel. We where expecting a nicer stay with our family!••••••••••••••••

Helpful?
Thank b k
blbyres, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest! We are so sorry to disappoint you in our service areas that caused you to leave the hotel and not being rejuvenated! That makes all of us - NOT HAPPY AT ALL! We appreciate your constructive feedback and will address your letter to our devoted teams accordingly. Remedies will be applied where needed immediately and you will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 stars 697 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
0.8 mi away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
1.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in a beautiful suburban setting, The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village is situated in the picturesque Princeton Forrestal Village shopping center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Address: 201 Village Blvd, Princeton, NJ 08540-5737
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Price Range: $120 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Starwood, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Princeton At Forrestal Village Hotel Princeton
Westin Forrestal Village
Westin Princeton
Princeton Westin
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Princeton
#10 Business Hotel in Princeton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay