We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nassau Inn

Travelocity$252*
View Deal
06/07/2017 06/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$252*
$252*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Nassau Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 546: English reviews
Start your review of Nassau Inn
 Click to rate
Bethlehem
Reviewed 1 week ago

So many little things went wrong, it's hard to determine how our trip went awry. The time of the year made it quite expensive - twice the cost of our regular NYC trips. Nassau Inn should pay attention to the small details and then would be fabulous. Most of the staff are awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G7420UCseano
nassaugm, Guest Relations Manager at Nassau Inn, responded to this review

Dear G7420UCseano, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Nassau Inn while visiting Princeton. We appreciate you taking the time to review our Inn. We are so very sorry that your time with us fell short of our expectations for you. We do our best to exceed all expectations and to provide the highest levels of service...

pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile

Their website doesn't do this place justice. They are truly in the heart of the town and a few blocks from the University. The room was a little small but absolutely OK. Nice size bathroom with all the amenities and a very comfortable king size bed. Taproom was great for happy hour and breakfast. Didn't have dinner there because we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rmarie
About Hotel's Favorite Review
nassaugm, Guest Relations Manager at Nassau Inn, responded to this review

Dear rmarie, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with regard to your recent Nassau Inn experience. Our staff is encouraged to read of your kind words about them. Our bathrooms, amenities, along with the comfort of our beds and the complimentary coffee, tea and cookies in the lobby are all very popular with our guests and we are thrilled that...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love the location of the Nassau Inn - right in the heart of Princeton - but I was expecting much more for what I paid. At nearly $275/night, I was expecting a cleaner environment and a much more maintained room. The window pulley system was broken, for instance, so it promptly fell down and landed with a thud when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfredo G
nassaugm, Guest Relations Manager at Nassau Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alfredo G, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Trip Advisor. We were glad to read that you were satisfied with our wonderful location with the heart of Princeton's Palmer Square, within walking to the University as well as all of the local cafe's, restaurants and shops. I am terribly sorry to hear...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was given a wonderful corner room with a nice view to the street. Because it was the end of September, the weather was quite cold and the rooms still had no heat and though I called hotel assistance the problem was not solved. The breakfast could have been more generous given the high prices of board but a better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna F
nassaugm, Guest Relations Manager at Nassau Inn, responded to this review

Dear Anna F, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Nassau Inn experience with us. We are satisfied to know that you found our guest rooms to be clean and comfortable. Our staff sincerely appreciate that you thought to mention their friendly and helpful nature. We will certainly consider changes to the areas of less strength that...

New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Nassau Inn is in the center of Princeton and it's location can't be beat, however the hotel's interior is very tired and in desperate need of renovation. The rooms are small yet clean, but the decor is very outdated. It doesn't even qualify as quaint, it's just old. Since the hotel's location is so ideal, guests seem to return...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolynvonm
Stowe, Vermont
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

No wifi unless you go to the lobby or pay an extra $12 a night. No one helped me with my luggage. Then you have to drive to garage to park for an additional $20 a night and walk back to the hotel. No complimentary bottle of water. But great location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deb1047
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has a bit of a monopoly since its the only game in town, Princeton that is. This allows them to get away with surly service, bad food, dated rooms, and charging for internet access. Wake up Nassau Inn and welcome to the present. Specifically, the bellman who ignores you when you need help with a bag, the over-priced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katymill2014
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I called in advance and asked if they could assign me a quiet room, because I have a medical sleep-related problem. I am an academic who travels constantly, so I am used that in most hotels staff are usually very knowledgeable about which rooms might be quieter. It took 20 minutes on the phone to explain what I am asking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anyabern
Montreal
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In over twenty years of coming to Princeton for university business, I have never met anyone who loves the Nassau Inn. Yet it remains the frequent first choice among the few options available, given the prime location, almost a monopoly on group space in the town core. In return you are greeted by a dated property, musty rooms, a cavernous,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ThoughtfulGuest
nassaugm, Guest Relations Manager at Nassau Inn, responded to this review

Dear ThoughtfulGuest, We are very sorry to read of your overall displeasure with our Inn. We certainly have fallen short of our expectations for you and for this I sincerely apologize. I hope you would consider giving me a few moments of your time to discuss these two previous visits and allow me the opportunity to rectify your concerns for...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pluses: The location is great and there's validated parking in a garage half a block away. The common areas downstairs are full of character. Minuses: We couldn't get the heat to work very well in our room. The walls are thin. The staff vary widely in terms of helpfulness; I was trying to open the front door while wrangling a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank intrepid42
nassaugm, Guest Relations Manager at Nassau Inn, responded to this review

Dear intrepid42, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback us. We are so happy that you were satisfied with our Inn’s charm. I am sorry to read that our staff did not live up to our expectations for your experience. We will review this with our staff as a coaching and counseling point of reference. I apologize...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (88)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
06/07/2017 06/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
786 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
893 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#6 of 15 in Princeton
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
3.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Nassau Inn
Nassau Inn
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Nassau Inn

Address: 10 Palmer Sq E, Princeton, NJ 08542-3796
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Price Range: $222 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nassau Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nassau Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nassau Hotel Princeton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Nassau Inn staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Bear, Delaware
11 months ago
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Hong Kong, China
over a year ago
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Nassau Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Corner rooms are more spacious and sunny. At the time I was there there was Wifi in rooms but there is a business center.”
annafI9390XL, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Do not stay there”
anyabern, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“stay at different location”
jqdough7, Apr 6, 2017 | Read review
“Newly renovated room; 5th floor with a view of the square, so would suggest view of square on higher level.”
Lefluidity, Mar 26, 2017 | Read review
“Room on the walkway over the road are poor. Cars and people are passing beneath the room.”
markd273, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Travelocity
$252* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
TripAdvisor$252
Booking.com$252
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates