We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

698 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 697: English reviews
New York, New York, United States
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We reserved here based on favorable online reviews. Upon reserving, the person I spoke to was very upfront about adjoining room scenario but assured me door would be secured. Unfortunately, that was an assurance that did not come to pass, frightening our three year old child. It wasn't made any better by the adjacent party's ensuing behavior the following three...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David D
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

You can trust us 100%. We were upfront, as we always are. However, in this case our housekeeper in that building made an error. She somehow believed that the two rooms were rented together. She has been disciplined for the error and we profusely apologized to both parties. As for the noise complaint, we will look into how we can...

Saddle Brook, New Jersey
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We definitely ended up having a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation, but it didn't start out that way. After traveling to The White Sands in June from Northern Bergen County with another family to view the resort and rooms, we decided to book our vacation at this hotel.. Based on recommendations from the front desk, and after viewing specific rooms...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rino312
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am so glad that you had a relaxing vacation staying at the White Sands. We really do try very hard to make our guests stay perfect. We try to fulfill all our guests requests including specific room numbers, location and amenities. However, in order to accommodate everyone, it is not always possible. I am sorry you were disappointed. We...

New York, NY
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night at the main hotel portion of the WS. The trip started off on a sour note as our card was charged in full for the room before our arrival. We weren't informed about this at booking and had intended to pay cash. When I called back to inquire about this, I was very rudely informed that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissP76
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you plan to return. Just to clarify, we do have a ramp to the pool areas. The access is in the center of the facility by the 300 building. You can also get onto the beach presently from the New York Avenue entrance. The access to the beaches...

New York
Reviewed August 25, 2014

The White Sands is a lovely place, offering many amenities for a family vacation with toddlers. I enjoyed having everything so closely accessible, pools, beach, restaurant, ice cream shop. I had reserved two rooms in Bldg 400 (resort). Rooms are very clean and staff is very accommodating to requests. My only issue was that I was told all rooms were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette R
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the White Sands Resort. We do have lots of rooms styles to choose from. I am glad you found the room clean. We will be continuing our renovations this season. There is only so much we could do at one time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed August 25, 2014

I want to be nice because we enjoyed our stay, property was clean, room was great. However...upon check in they surprise you with a $50 a day damages deposit...wow...never saw that coming. Some of the front desk staff were absolutely miserable...a real downer when your excited to be there...but all in all...stay here...now you know some of our experiences.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack R
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the White Sands. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. I apologize that the staff member was less than pleasant that dealt with you. That is something that we seriously frown upon. Immediate adjustments have been made. As for the $50 a day authorization, all hotels and other...

Lyndhurst, New Jersey
Reviewed August 24, 2014

The white sands is a great family get away especially with kids. very clean , people are friendly, especially the room manager super nice guy , would recommend friends . the only down fall is the place where you can eat it isn't open all the time .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meme1233
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the White Sands. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. The Restaurant went through a lot of changes in its maiden year. I think they will have all the kinks worked out by next season. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Passaic, New Jersey
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Need it a quick and near by place to get away too from work, found a great place in Point Pleasant beach Nj, staff is super friendly, rooms are nice and clean, pools are great, view to the beach is super relaxing, restaurant is ok deft could use management, spa service was the best deft need it that massage, one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sisbarrow
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the White Sands Resort and Spa. It is always so nice to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. Please do come back again soon!

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We were completely disappointed upon arriving in our rooms. The rooms were dirty, the rugs were so disgusting that we would not take off our shoes. The lighting in the room was poor. The TV's were so outdated and pretty much the entire guest room was outdated. For $300 per night plus tax, I was extremely disappointed to say the...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank AHON123
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Guests satisfaction is very important to us. We will take all your comments into consideration for this winters renovations. We do consider ourselves a Resort because we have 4 pools to choose from including a baby pool and an indoor pool. We offer a Jacuzzi, steam room, Suana, and gym....

Reviewed August 23, 2014

This was our second time staying at White Sands and we had a nice experience last year. This year was vastly different. We called for the reservation and told the person who answered the phone that we needed a room with 3 beds. A room was available with 1 king bed and 2 queen beds. When we arrived we walked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RF51
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It is always such an extreme disappointment when we fail to make someone happy. However, I am really shocked at this review. My staff and I personally tried very hard to accommodate this guests needs once we were informed of the misunderstanding. I apologized that he was not aware that the one bed is an Inova brand wall bed. It...

Reviewed August 22, 2014

Loved the location. The pools were heated and lovely. Towels were provided by the pools which was a great plus! The beach is very close by. I would go again but chose a different room location. Ours was first level in the parking lot and very convenient to get to pool and beach but had no terrace.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cabana115
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the White Sands. We do have many styles of rooms and locations to choose from. Perhaps a room with a Balcony or one of the new Patio rooms in the 100 building? I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

196 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Pleasant Beach
0.6 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
192 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shore Point Motel
Shore Point Motel
#10 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Grenville
The Grenville
#1 of 1 in Bay Head
258 reviews
15.4 mi away
Ocean Place Resort & Spa
Ocean Place Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Long Branch
1,392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amethyst Beach Motel
Amethyst Beach Motel
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently along the New Jersey Shore. Our Resort is set on a beautiful, private stretch on Point Pleasant Beach. Our Hotel Spa is steps away located across the street; both are just minutes away from many shore attractions. Enjoy all the comforts of home with the added amenities of a full service spa, a state-of-the-art gym, a heated indoor pool and more! Run your meeting efficiently in the comfort of our fully-equipped conference room. After a full day of meetings, any business traveler will feel at home with access to our gym, spa and swimming facilities. Our banquet facilities provide the perfect backdrop for your wedding or special occasion. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa

Address: 1205 Ocean Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-3349
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range: $171 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Sands Oceanfront Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
White Sands Oceanfront Resort And Spa
White Sands Hotel Point Pleasant Nj
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The room was clean and comfy and the staff was extremely accommodating. ”
, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Best rooms are beach side with private balconies especially top floor.”
369KimM369, Mar 23, 2017 | Read review
“Stay ocean side in nice weather. Stay at the hotel in the colder weather to use the pool and hot tub.”
lynno833, Mar 9, 2017 | Read review
“This property extends from ocean front where restaurant and outside pools, and motel type rooms are. Then motel is across the street with baloney rooms, bar, spa, banquet rooms, game room and inside pool. which is where our room was.”
kathywU6156YZ, Mar 3, 2017 | Read review
“Room was clean and had an ocean view!”
maryeW946ZN, Mar 3, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question