We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

635 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 634: English reviews
home
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Well we wanted to spend or daughters Birthday at the beach. We did this last year and stayed somewhere else( it was to far from the beach I wanted to be on the beach not near the beach) We saw the White Sands on are last visit and thought it would be perfect. We booked a king /queen room. When... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kaydon11
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The White Sands is in a great location. It is far enough away from crowds but close to Boardwalk. Facility is very clean. Staff is extremely friendly and hard working. The beach area is well kept. The property is well maintained with beautiful flowers and landscaping. I recommend White Sands. We had a great time and enjoyed ourselves. We cannot... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I was here for my sisters bachelorette party. The hotel was very accommodating, pools were clean and the rooms were very nice. There was a private beach and beach passes included for the stay. Everything was within walking distance of the hotel. I would absolutely stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Tee E
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

An Excellent experience! Thank you so much for that. We do strive to create the perfect Jersey Shore experience! Please do return soon! More 

Metuchen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room had a great view of the ocean, but it is odd to walk into a bedroom and have no door to separate it from the kitchen area. The real bedroom was a sitting room with a closed of bedroom that had a Murphy style pull down bed with a great view of the ocean. We loved that Arugula... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lanie345
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Lanie345, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We do have many unique room styles. We strive to provide the best Jersey Shore experience. I do hope you will return soon! More 

New York City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My party of 7 stayed in "The House" at White Sands Resort. The house is basically a rental house, with the benefits available of the resort itself. The good: - The house is clean, has plenty of space and is conveniently located right near the beach - Loved the pool, private beach - Reception desk personal was very friendly The... More 

Helpful?
Thank exm
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi HXM, It is a cute house, Isn't it? I love that little space! I am glad you enjoyed the perks of renting a house from us. As such, it is handled differently as a hotel room style. As a regular house rental, you do not receive regular hotel services but we do extend the use of our pools and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was looking for a place for the weekend being on a business trip in NJ. Finally I ended up there (via Expedia). From the website, I was quite positive. On arrival, my first impression was that the main building has seen better days. The agent needed fifteen (15!) minutes to complete the check-in procedure (even though everything was settled... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas S

Travelers are raving about these Point Pleasant Beach hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My parents stayed at the White Sands Oceanfront Resort and Spa in Point Pleasant Beach, NJ. They were very disappointed with the hotel. On the website it shows that the rooms are updated and the room that they stayed in was definitely not updated. Additionally, they felt the customer service was lacking especially the front desk manager, Susan. It is... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Allison L
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Allison. I am truly sorry your parents did not enjoy their stay. As a repeat guest, I would value more input so that I could correct the issues. I do hope they will change their mind and try us again. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were promised a two room set up but got tiny room instead, no offer for us to get money off or go to another room. I have written proof of the room we reserved but they still would not help. managers very nasty. Several people at front desk complaining about their room/noise etc. They wouldnt help anyone. Most resorts... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lyn123s
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am speechless. I have to say, I am Christina and I have not received a message from you. We are not nasty and we are very clean and safe. We work tirelessly. I would not just ignore a guest. Please feel free to contact me. Thank you for your review. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were average size. They seemed cleaned compared to other places in Point Pleasant. The bathroom was tiny. The sink was outside the bathroom so was a little inconvenient. There was no free WiFi. You had to pay for it, so that was a negative. The best part was the private beach and the the several pools that they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teri N
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Teri. The wifi is NOW free! I am sorry it was not when you were here. It took some time to set up the free service. It had always been free until SSSandy hit. We just were unable to bring back the service good enough to carry a minimum of 4 devices per family. We went with an outside... More 

Metuchen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we used to like this place but see now that they grew, they cannot handle the volume. This is second time since they built new hotel across street that we had problem with room reservation. We paid for and were promised two room set up with a separate wall and were given a tiny room with two beds. We complained... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marietta910
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Terribly mistaken. The reservation that was made was reserved at the price of the room that they reserved. We were sold out and had no other accommodations to offer. I did make the offer to allow you out of the reservation only because I did not want you to be uncomfortable. I truly hope that you will come back again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Pleasant Beach
0.6 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#7 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
9.9 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#4 of 6 in Asbury Park
3.0 of 5 stars 1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Shore Point Motel
Shore Point Motel
#10 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#1 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
15.5 mi away
Ocean Place Resort & Spa
Ocean Place Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Long Branch
4.0 of 5 stars 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently along the New Jersey Shore. Our Resort is set on a beautiful, private stretch on Point Pleasant Beach. Our Hotel Spa is steps away located across the street; both are just minutes away from many shore attractions. Enjoy all the comforts of home with the added amenities of a full service spa, a state-of-the-art gym, a heated indoor pool and more! Run your meeting efficiently in the comfort of our fully-equipped conference room. After a full day of meetings, any business traveler will feel at home with access to our gym, spa and swimming facilities. Our banquet facilities provide the perfect backdrop for your wedding or special occasion. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa

Address: 1205 Ocean Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-3349
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range: $166 - $588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Sands Oceanfront Resort And Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
White Sands Hotel Point Pleasant Nj
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay