We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sand Pebble Motor Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 187: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Everything here was great! We were a little disappointed that the boardwalk was closed (we assumed it'd be open until the 1st day of fall, and we wish someone would have told us that it wasn't) but we honestly ended up really enjoying the peace and quiet. It was a perfect stay. 😊

Helpful?
Thank Marybeth S
West Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wanted to come for seafood festival to celebrate my birthday. Found this hotel on line and picked it according to reviews. Room is very comfortable and clean. Very nice pool and pool deck. Nice little snack shack for coffee and breakfast in the morning. Close to beach and boardwalk attractions. September is the best time at the Jersey Shore! Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne T
Westlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited here in July and expected more based on TripAdvisor rating. When we checked in the bedspread had a large burn hole in it. We called the front desk and to their credit they changed it quickly. The rooms were a little dated to be honest. Also, the week we were there there was a rowdy young couple fighting in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dean0923
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights the week after Labor Day; the location is ideal! It's an easy block away from the boardwalk and beach - it was wonderful being able to just park the car (for free) and come and go with no hassle. The pool area was great too; clean water kept heated to a comfortable temperature and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rmdela
sandpebblenj, Owner at Sand Pebble Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and writing a review. Your comments are very valuable to us and I assure you that they will be used to make improvements for next season. I am glad that you expressed an interest in coming back. We certainly look forward to seeing you again real; soon. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my husband and my 5 year old son just stayed here on the last weekend in august, this was our first time here and found are go to motel for our summer vacation.To start the location is perfect 1 block away from the rides which my son loved. The rooms were spotless, the staff is so friendly they... More 

Helpful?
Thank amber6631
sandpebblenj, Owner at Sand Pebble Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your first stay. A special thanks for taking the time out to write such a nice review. We hope to see you again real soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean and staff was nice. Close to the boardwalk. Discounted beach passes! The on-site snack bar was great for breakfast and responsible prices. Also, have lunch but didn't try. Will definitely on the next visit.

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Over priced crappy rooms... No amenities.... Terrible pool.. Never ever go there again. Towels were hard and scratchy sheets looked as though they had never been washed. Usually stay at White Sands but they were booked .. This place was more expensive and not nearly as nice. I would never recommend this place to anyone... I would like to rate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angelsfell
sandpebblenj, Owner at Sand Pebble Motor Lodge, responded to this review

I am not sure what we did to deserve this bad and I might say wildly inaccurate review. I am sorry that this guest did not have a better experience but I feel compelled to correct what seem to be deliberate factual errors. Since we have won the Tripadvisor Certificate of excellence 7 years in a row I am proud... More 

Offenbach, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights in August and definitely enjoyed it. The location was great, the room was cleaned daily and the staff is very friendly. The only reason why we're giving 4 out of 5 stars is because the free internet stopped working every day at 9am and 5pm - i.e. the times when everyone is at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christian S
sandpebblenj, Owner at Sand Pebble Motor Lodge, responded to this review

I am very happy to hear than you enjoyed your stay at the Sand Pebble. A special thanks for taking the time to write a review. We hear and totally understand your comment about the WIFI. We have been tweaking the system each year trying to get everyone the best signal possible. I have talked to many smaller hotel/motel owners... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

Nice ,very basic sleeping accommodations, within two blocks of the beach. Approximately 5 minute walk to the amusements and restaurants. 200 characters a few too many for this particular establishment

Helpful?
Thank keith s
sandpebblenj, Owner at Sand Pebble Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. However you could have used up some more characters by mentioning that the room was clean, that we had a pool, that we offered discounted ride cards and beach passes, a slew of cable channels and HDTV, free wifi and if you were treated nicely by our staff. I don't... More 

Edison, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

Love staying here. Joe at the snack bar makes the pool a fun place to stay all day. Marlyn at the front desk is very helpful. Comfortable and accommodating hotel that is conveniently very close to the beach and Boardwalk.

Helpful?
Thank newjersey3341
sandpebblenj, Owner at Sand Pebble Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being such a loyal guest. I think 27 years may be our current record. I special thanks for writing such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again real soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Point Pleasant Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shore Point Motel
Shore Point Motel
#10 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#1 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#9 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 665 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amethyst Beach Motel
Amethyst Beach Motel
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windswept Motel
Windswept Motel
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sand Pebble Motor Lodge

Address: 905 Ocean Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-3343
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range: $84 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sand Pebble Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Pebble Motor Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
Sand Pebble Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay