We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Howard Johnson Atlantic City West

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Atlantic City West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 258: English reviews
Plainville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The good first. the room was cleaned except for a carpet that needs to be cleaned. the bed was comfortable. the ac worked great. the bad, where to start? the windows in the lobby look disgustingly dirty, the hot water is on the right ,cold to the left. burned myself. the shower makes a loud noise when on. the door... More 

Helpful?
Thank 803632016

Travelers are raving about these Pleasantville hotels

Hanson, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel was dirty, smelled like smoke and the staff was rude. The cleaning crew turned off the room AC and 2 towels left for a family of four. Toilet clogged, shower mold and staff advised not to flush toilet paper. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank jennifercX1425WJ
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the lobby was bad and dark , the room that we got had a water leak in the bedroom I did complained about and we got an other room with no much of a difference bad smell of mold around the whole hotel , was dirty , I don't recommend this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Jorge R
Abescen NJ
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place was dirty and there were 2 rooms next to ours that had a party all night long they were fighting in the hall and throwing eggs at each other we called front desk several times to no avail pool was small and the Spanish people played loud music by the pool plus the were drinking by the pool... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank marthab644
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Seriously poor HJ in comparison to the rest. Rooms had the worse chemical smells that would not go away (even on changing). Parties in the rooms and corridors, hate to think what had gone on before me. The corridors and wall were dirty and we had used sanitary products in the bathroom. Lucky it was just one night and for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ezza L
Vineland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the worst Howard Johnson , I have every stayed at.Dirty walls and bathrooms, Hallway smelled like bleach.30 inch TV ,sheets dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
achowardjohnson, Manager at Howard Johnson Atlantic City West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that we failed to make your stay at our hotel an enjoyable one, which we always strive our best to achieve for every guest. I wish you could have informed our hotel front desk of the issues you had, we would have been more than happy to address those. Thank you for taking your time... More 

Newark, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was not what i thought. I called ahead to let them know when I would arrive, but when i got there no one was at the front desk. It took 25 minutes for simeone to vome. The hallway floors are poorly designed and uneven: major tripping hazard. The capet is dirty. The key cards only worked part of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank 211latashal
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasantville
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Atlantic City North
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
#16 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
3.0 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our West Atlantic City Howard Johnson hotel offers a happy alternative to the flashier hotels along the Boardwalk. For added recreation, we offer seasonal outdoor pool, fitness center, arcade with pool tables and onsite golf pro shop at our hotel in West Atlantic City.Our friendly 24/7 front desk staff is ready to help with all your Atlantic City destination needs: find casinos, attractions, beach gear and more. Our business center can help you work on the go and parking for cars and buses is available. We’re offering all the amenities of a resort hotel for less.Our newly renovated hotel rooms are equipped with micro-fridge, hair dryer,iron&iron board, coffee/tea maker, safe, and working desk. Free WIFI available in whole property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Atlantic City West

Address: 8029 Black Horse Pike, Pleasantville, NJ 08232-2854 (Formerly Atlantic City Lakes Bay Hotel)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Pleasantville
Price Range: $51 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Atlantic City West 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Atlantic City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Pleasantville
Quality Hotel Pleasantville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay