We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada West Atlantic City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada West Atlantic City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 491: English reviews
Charlotte
Level Contributor
167 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was attending a conference at Harrah's Convention Center and this location was convenient and direct. Of course that would mean nothing if it weren't a nice place to stay. The Front Desk rotation was friendly and helpful, taking the time to respond to me rather than multi-tasking and 'throwing' me an answer. They still multi-tasked, but took that breath... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank rking3170

Travelers are raving about these Pleasantville hotels

Pelham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

the fount was very rude the room had no towels no face towels no hand towels the phone did not work there was no coffee had very few outlets had to ask for towels 3 time ended up going to the house keepers and they looked at me like I had six heads breakfast was the worst bed was very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank normano48
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed Aug21&22 with my dog . Nice cozy room. Busy hotel.But hard working staff always on the move to keep up with it. And they doing good job with it. Breakfast 7 till 10. Decent for the price. Overall worth for the price.swimming pool is small. And they shouldn't dump the solid disposal & contractor trash in wooded property... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ergin H
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am happy to hear your room was nice and comfortable. Our friendly staff does work very hard and Customer Service is very important to us. I am glad you found our rates worth it. We always try to keep our prices affordable. I apologize if you saw some sort of dunping in the... More 

Blairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel is very old, and not well taken care of, we stayed 8 nights and 3 of those nights we didnt get room service? when i contacted the front desk, they said they didnt have anyone to take care of our room? i tried to speak to the manager, but struck out each time. i would stay there again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hal J
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We may be an older property, but we have done many updates for the comfort of our guests. We have housekeepers everyday, however when you put a do not disturb sign on the door our housekeepers cannot enter the room. And if you return later in the day and want service, it is not... More 

New Castle, Delaware
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property was not at all as it was advertised on Expedia . The rooms were not as clean as they should been in the daylight the dust and dust mites were ever present and the overall cleanliness was left to be desired . It is a good location but the property needs work on it's cleanliness.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank 803diahannm
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We have many guests from Expedia every day and they love our clean comfortable rooms and friendly staff. I apologize that our rooms did not meet your expectations. We are glad you liked our location a short drive to the beach, boardwalk and casinos. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasantville
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
3.3 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 12,089 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Atlantic City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
2.8 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#18 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,000 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada West Atlantic City hotel near Boardwalk Hall is at the doorstep of fantastic, fun-filled activities. Free parking makes it easy to enjoy all the area has to offer. Check in on the news with a free copy of USA Today while you enjoy free hot continental breakfast. Unwind on the sundeck or take a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. Check email and plan your day with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Our pet-friendly Atlantic City West hotel offers rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada West Atlantic City

Address: 8037 Black Horse Pike, Pleasantville, NJ 08232-2854
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Pleasantville
Price Range: $45 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada West Atlantic City 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada West Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Atlantic City West Hotel Pleasantville
Atlantic City Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay