We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Princeton Marriott at Forrestal

Save
Share
100 College Road East, Plainsboro, NJ 08540
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
$279
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/23/21
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Agoda.com$279
Marriott Hotels$279
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (192)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (28)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 6 hotels in Plainsboro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Midway between New York City and Philadelphia, close to Mercer County Park, Princeton Marriott at Forrestal is a boutique hotel in Princeton, New Jersey providing meeting and conference space, comfortable accommodations and other amenities. Perfect for business or family vacations, our hotel on 25 wooded acres in historic Princeton delights.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bowling offsite
Shuttle bus service
Valet parking
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
659Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 249
  • 254
  • 106
  • 34
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Chris Mayfield wrote a review Sep 19
Kolding, Denmark200 contributions44 helpful votes
I stayed here during a recent conference for my business, and enjoyed it. The staff is great, the place is clean and the setting is very nice and peaceful in a forested area. Masks are required in all common areas of course, and the restaurant is available for take away.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Back side of the building is better
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Savvy Judge wrote a review Jun 2020
Scarborough, Maine29 contributions9 helpful votes
Unfortunately, the rooms, which are nicely updated, have an overpowering smell of mildew and the air conditioning doesn’t seem to cool very well. It is a very dark hotel with a country club vibe. We switched rooms one time, however, it still smelled. Not a great night of sleep! Being Titanium Elite members we were offered $3 off breakfast...didn’t seem right. The night staff wasn’t very friendly at check-in, a little friendlier once we needed to move rooms. The morning check out guy wasn’t friendly either. The rooms and hotel seemed very clean and tidy. Never tried the food. Could be much better...please fix the ventilation system.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Responded Jul 1, 2020
Dear SavvyJudge, Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment for all our guests, so we are sorry that the smell in your room compromised your experience. Although we were able to accommodate you in another room, we regret that it didn't make up for the inconvenience. Our goal is to provide friendly and responsive service; therefore, we are working with our staff to ensure we do not repeat what you experienced. Please be assured we have also made a note of your additional feedback and have shared it with our maintenance team. We truly appreciate you being a valued Marriott Bonvoy Titanuim Elite member and hope you will give us another chance to regain your trust. Sincerely, Maria Beltran Executive Administrative Assistant
Read more
blackacre179 wrote a review Mar 2020
Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey85 contributions9 helpful votes
We wanted a recommendation for dinner . They made our reservation, transported us to and from the restaurant in their jitney, and picked us up promptly. Great room, nice spa, would definitely stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Responded Mar 8, 2020
Dear blackacre179, Thank you for sharing your review of Princeton Marriott at Forrestal. We are pleased we were a part of making your visit memorable, and we are especially thrilled knowing you had an enjoyable dining experience. We also appreciate your comments about our comfortable accommodations and a variety of resort amenities, such as the luxury spa. We look forward to accommodating you both again the next time you are in the Princeton area. Sincerely, Maria Beltran Executive Administrative Assistant
Read more
Nerisha B wrote a review Feb 2020
Kendall Park, New Jersey1 contribution
My husband and I had our baby shower here this past weekend and everything was excellent from the food to the service. We were very impressed with how smoothly things flowed and how well the staff accommodated us. At no point did we feel rushed even when it was time for us to leave. We would highly recommend having an event here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear nerishab2020, Thank you for giving the Princeton Marriott at Forrestal the privilege of hosting your baby shower. We are known for delivering exceptional stay to our guests, so we are thrilled to read that we proved the same during your time with us. Your praises about our service and food are a pleasure to read. We are grateful for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you and your family soon. Sincerely, Maria Beltran Executive Administrative Assistant
Read more
Fred R wrote a review Feb 2020
Downers Grove, Illinois46 contributions17 helpful votes
Had to be here for a meeting. The rooms were ok...meeting space was adequate but everything needs updating. The food was below average. If forced to go back it would be ok....but definitely would not choose to go back here on my own.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from TeamMarriott, Executive Administrative Assistant at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Responded Feb 2, 2020
Dear Fredr360, Thank you for your review. We apologize that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Keeping our accommodations up to date is an important element of guest satisfaction and your comments will be shared with the appropriate people within our organization to help facilitate our future hotel improvement plans. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we are working hard to reach the high standards that we hold for ourselves. Knowing that we were not at our best during your visit is disheartening but we hope that you will stay with us again to have the warm hospitable elevated experience that we are known for. Sincerely, Maria Beltran Executive Administrative Assistant
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$124 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
princeton marriott hotel and conference center at forrestal, marriott princeton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Doral Forrestal
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyPlainsboro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
300
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Which popular attractions are close to Princeton Marriott at Forrestal?
Nearby attractions include Pinot's Palette Princeton (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Princeton Marriott at Forrestal?
Conveniently located restaurants include Salt Creek Grille - Princeton, Ruth's Chris Steak House, and Teriyaki Boy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Princeton Marriott at Forrestal offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Princeton Marriott at Forrestal?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Princeton University Chapel (3.1 miles), Drumthwacket (4.2 miles), and Princeton United Methodist Church (3.1 miles).