We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Save
Share
201 Village Boulevard, Plainsboro, NJ 08540
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$169
View deal
Tripadvisor$169
Booking.com
Westin.com$169
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Priceline$169
View all 23 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (158)
Room & Suite (83)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 6 in Plainsboro
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
3.9
Value
3.8
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
779Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 241
  • 232
  • 163
  • 76
  • 67
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Pittsburgh_PaJohn wrote a review May 3
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania90 contributions56 helpful votes
A busy hotel with many flaws, Heating system flawed. No hot water st times. Housekeeping excellent. Wait staff at breakfast excellent. Convenient parking. Weekend buffet breakfast served ice cold eggs. They don’t use anything to keep trays warm. No suites. Upgrades meaningless. But there is a star working behind the desk. Marcus Thompson. Always friendly and kind. He has been there 14 years. I’ve stayed their 4 weeks in the past 11 months. This time i had terrible stomach pain on Saturday night. After suffering for five hours I went downstairs and said how do i get to the hospital? Marcus drove me in his car to the nearby Princeton Health Center owned by University of Pennsylvania. He took me into emergency. He stayed with me until i was taken. He gave me a number to call when i was ready to come back. This was amazing. I was admitted for 2 days but his professionalism and kindness and sincerity was heartwarming and above the call of duty. He needs to be handsomely rewarded by his company. I would come back for Marcus Thompson alone. He is a star in my book.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
SouthwoodTruck wrote a review May 3
Syracuse, New York428 contributions63 helpful votes
Stayed for business. Hotel is easily located with plenary of self-parking. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Personnel was courteous and helpful. Bar is fully stocked. There is an outside are with seating and fireplaces; very nice. The gym and the pool are very nice too. I recommend the place and will stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Paul Alvares wrote a review Apr 2022
Pune District, India2 contributions2 helpful votes
I Have been staying at Westin Forrestal Village for as many years as I have visited NJ. I liked the service earlier including the breakfast, but this trip was really bad. I had 2 bookings made, since I had to prepone my travel, I had one extra night booked separately. When doing checkin initially, I had informed the guy at the reception and he told me both bookings have been connected and u dont have an issue. But the key was activated only for 1 booking which was for 1 night. Next morning, I was told, they cant see my other booking. I had to go my room (was on the way to office) ...show them a print out and then they found it. While having a shower imagine the shower gel liquid got over (surely i didnt use up in one shower)....very poor house keeping. Water....normally 2 bottles are kept....some day you would have only one small bottle. And all this after I am a Platinum BonVoy member. I have my doubts about stay at this place next time.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Miguel Garzon Martinez wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I had the pleasure of staying 4 weeks at the Westin while I was working on a project in the area, and thanks to the many amenities of the Westin as well as the very helpful and thoughtful staff, I had an amazing experience. In particular Shawna and Lauren were checking in constantly and making sure that our stay in there was extraordinary, even going out of their way to achieve it. Overall this is an experience that I strongly recommend for anyone who is looking for a reliable and excellent service.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
jenniferL wrote a review Feb 2022
Bronx, United States4 contributions
My husband and I love a quick overnight getaway to Princeton every year and this was our first time staying at the Westin. Our welcome by the front desk could not have been warmer. The only thing warmer was the indoor pool which we loved. The room was clean and well appointed with Starbucks coffee, Tazo tea and even an aromatherapy roller for bedtime. We would definitely stay again and we were thrilled to be able to use our Marriott Bonvoy points here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
John early wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel in Princeton is immaculate!! The food and drinks were delicious and made to taste. The woman Evette who took care of us made it and unforgettable customer experience. If we lived locally we'd come in weekly for drinks!! She was great! Best customer service experience me and my family have had in a long long time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
David B wrote a review Sep 2021
9 contributions4 helpful votes
This is a well-managed hotel, staffed by personnel who understand the hospitality business. Jason at the front desk was absolutely terrific. Made us feel so welcome, and was eager to assist us with any difficulties. We travel extensively, both internationally and domestically. When we're in the Princeton area, this is where we'll stay; no question.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Raminder Chatha, General Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
Responded Oct 18, 2021
David - Thank you enjoying your stay. Please let us know if we can be of assistance during your visit to Princeton. Respectfully
Read more
james c wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
I enjoyed an extended stay at the Westin this summer. I found the hotel to be clean, modern and well maintained. The staff was well trained, responsive and welcoming. I had numerous interactions with Yamily, Raminder, Jason, and Renaldo. Rodney always has hot coffee ready for me at the Starbucks. As the Covid restrictions lifted, the hotel made improvements in staffing levels, dining options and amenities. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the beds were great. Housekeeping was available daily if you wanted it. Overall a great, well managed property.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Raminder Chatha, General Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
Responded Oct 18, 2021
Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to your next visit to Princeton. Respectfully
Read more
Anne D wrote a review Sep 2021
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania1255 contributions488 helpful votes
After reading some recent reviews I was a little apprehensive but on arrival at the hotel we were more than happy with everything. Most of the staff were friendly and competent and our room was very comfortable too. We also stayed in a Pure Wellness room as we had Suite Nights available! Breakfast was a little complicated however! We are Platinum so breakfast was complimentary but we still had to sign a bill with the option to leave a gratuity even although the breakfast ticket said that it was included. Anyway breakfast staff were very nice and helpful. We had dinner at the bar one night which was very nice and there was a restaurant just behind the hotel which was very nice too. A nice relaxing weekend before the stress of traveling across the pond under all the Covid rules, thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Raminder Chatha, General Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
Responded Oct 18, 2021
Anne - Thank you for enjoying your stay. We are working on the system so that we can work through the complication of the breakfast bill. Thank you for choosing to stay the weekend with us. Respectfully
Read more
MJV wrote a review Aug 2021
40 contributions5 helpful votes
In the midst of a pandemic, one would expect more from a Westin. The bathroom clearly hadn't been cleaned: 1l Staining on the bathroom floor. Gross. (photo attached) 2) Mystery substance on the bathroom door jamb. Looks an awful lot like fecal particulate. (photo attached) 3) Dust on the toilet paper holder. There isn't a chance this fixture has seen a disinfectant since the pandemic began. (photo attached) Everything nice about the place is negated by a nasty bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Raminder Chatha, Owner at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
Responded Aug 30, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you faced during your stay. We are working with the team member to make sure that we are following protocols and cleaning in the best possible manner. Please accept our apologies on behalf of the team.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$155 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin princeton at forrestal village hotel princeton, westin forrestal village, westin princeton, princeton westin
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyPlainsboro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
294
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village?
Nearby attractions include Carnegie Lake (0.7 miles) and Pinot's Palette Princeton (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Salt Creek Grille - Princeton, Ruth's Chris Steak House, and Teriyaki Boy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Princeton University Chapel (2.5 miles), Drumthwacket (3.6 miles), and Princeton United Methodist Church (2.4 miles).