We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 191: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center
 Click to rate
Princeton
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We live locally and frequent the bar for dinner. The bartenders are very friendly, welcoming, and attentive. Kelvin makes excellent drinks and enhances our evening. He is an asset to the hotel! There is a limited menu but everything is very good. The décor is very pleasing. Although we have never stayed at the hotel, we recommend it to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
Oceanport, New Jersey
Reviewed January 12, 2017 via mobile

I would like to shine a spotlight on the exceptional customer service that both my mother and I have received from the crown plaza. My mother stayed this past week with a meeting. Her notes on the hotel- Her room was impeccably clean upon check in, was nicely furnished, and looked like it had been newly renovated. She thought the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allie R
Shelby Township, Michigan
Reviewed November 10, 2016

I spent the better part of 3 months staying 4 nights a week for business. The rooms are very nice. I couldn't have been happier with them. The fact that the hotel is full service and with status offers a concierge lounge, is great. The breakfast and the breakfast staff were excellent. However, I understand that if you don't have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ClarkstonTerry
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed November 9, 2016

We cannot say enough about this hotel. From the location, to the check in experience, to the accommodation of my personal cake for my husband's Birthday to the comfort and cost of the rooms for all 4 of us reserving 3 rooms. Simply amazing! The venue is absolutely beautiful, clean, modern just 21st Century all around. Management were nice, front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renee W
Amal O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your most recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad to see we were able assist with making your husbands birthday memorable. Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. Should you find yourself in the Princeton Area again, we hope we can welcome...

Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

I am a regular at the Crowne Plaza, I have brought my Head Corporate VP, Marketing,Boss, Etc here at the flight for happy hour. I have never complained as I just usually go for a few drinks and appetizers. I was completely taken back by Natalie the manager on duty, who apparently has no clue in customer service. I ordered...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bobbie B
Amal O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear about your experience at our bar. This is certainly not a normal occurrence for us, your situation will be addressed with the team. Our bar is known for great service, however I will personally look into this matter, and would like the opportunity to discuss it in greater detail with you. Please...

Hamilton, ON
Reviewed October 20, 2016

I feel like many of the more lukewarm reviews come from business travelers who regularly stay in higher-end properties. Is this Crowne Plaza the nicest hotel out there? Of course not. But for the purposes of my stay - and the price paid - I found this location to be everything I needed. The rooms were clean, my internet connection...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rrakoczy
Amal O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your most recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad to hear your lovely comments regarding our property, and excited to see that we were able to provide you with everything you needed in order to make it a memorable stay. Should you find yourself...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for business last week. It was only for one night and I'm glad about that because one night was more than enough. The hallways and elevators were dirty. The carpet in my room was very old and musty. The carpet was actually peeling off the baseboards. The shower had mold and a very poor attempt at caulking around...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank eileen1167_12
Amal O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your most recent stay. We are sorry to hear that we were unable to provide you with a memorable stay. I would love to discuss this matter in more detail with you. You can reach me at carlos.valerio@crowneplazaprinceton.com Best Regards, Carlos Valerio General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Writing in as a current IHG Spire Elite member. Mixed feelings with this hotel, good rooms, well maintained, good food options. However found the staff a mixture of ones who are customer focused, friendly and helpful and some who seem self absorbed, discourteous and reluctant to help and even answer basic queries.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank A2012178
Amal O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your most recent stay. We are sorry to hear that we were unable to provide you with a memorable stay. We do apologize for the experience you had with a few of our staff members and we assure that we will be addressing it with our teams. We hope you will give...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed October 12, 2016

This is a fine hotel. Nothing is great. Nothing is terrible. It's a reasonably priced option in the Princeton area, specifically in Plainsboro. Nothing will shock you by how bad it is. Nothing will surprise you by how good it is. A fine and reasonable option.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David P
Amal O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your most recent stay. We always look to make every stay as memorable as possible and we truly apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We hope you will give us another chance to host you as our guest. When you do, please contact us with your confirmation number so we...

Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

The front desk staff was quick and efficient the check in process was very fast. When i asked about breakfast the agent explained to me and gave me the breakfast coupons that was part of my packet. Hotel is very clean. The rooms are impeccable and the bathroom in the room is very clean. The beds are comfortable, the pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aurelina P
Amal O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your most recent stay. We always strive to make sure every guest has a memorable stay, so we are delighted to here yours was so enjoyable. Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding our guest rooms and our efficient check in process. Should you find yourself in the Princeton Area again, we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

196 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainsboro
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton Southeast
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
748 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on 27 acres of beautiful wooded grounds with an idyllic lakefront and minutes from Princeton University, the newly opened Crowne Plaza Princeton offers first-class service and a wealth of amenities. Situated halfway between New York and Philadelphia, this Princeton, NJ, hotel is the ideal venue to enjoy a relaxing and productive business retreat or meeting and is within easy access of many Fortune 500 companies as well as a host of attractions, making this Princeton hotel a premier choice for all travelers. This smoke-free hotel boasts many amenities, including a heated indoor pool and whirlpool where guests can relax after a productive day. Those who like to stay fit have an array of options and can enjoy a workout in the expansive fitness center or a morning run on the scenic jogging paths. The Forrestal Grille offers casual dining in a comfortable environment. Flight, martini and wine lounge is Princeton's coolest lounge. Each of the 291 smoke-free guest rooms has many thoughtful features and most of the guest rooms offer beautiful views of the serene, campus-like setting. Guests can work productively at the spacious work station and benefit from complimentary Wi-Fi and when it is time to relax, enjoy the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage(R) program. This Plainsboro hotel features an IACC-approved conference center with 54 conference rooms and 37,000 square feet of meeting space, including a 360-seat amphitheater. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center

Address: 900 Scudders Mill Rd, Plainsboro, NJ 08536-1607
Location: United States > New Jersey > Plainsboro
Price Range: $120 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Princeton Forrestal Hotel Plainsboro
Wyndham Plainsboro
Plainsboro Wyndham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a higher floor away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 176reneew, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“Select a room which includes breakfast if you are a breakfast eater. The selection is good also an omelet station during the work week”
 of 5 bubbles CW341, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“They have "Quiet Zone" rooms, for extra sensitive, complimentary fruits in the lobby, which they do not announce”
  • nice corner and lighting
  • the chair was very comfortable
  • plenty of space
  • we woke up every morning to this beautiful view
  • slow draining sink
 of 5 bubbles kbiscuitt, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
“If you want to use the pool ask for a room on that side so you won't have to walk by the lobby or bar in your bathing suit. ; )”
 of 5 bubbles kjoslynk, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“The north tower has nice view of a lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 674lg, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question