We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (98)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (56)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good34%
  • Average17%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“front desk”(36 reviews)
“room service”(12 reviews)
“public spaces”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
93
84
41
9
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
93
84
41
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom servicepublic spacesvery nice hotelbusiness hotelbeautiful propertythe holiday innnice staybed was very comfortablerooms were very cleanparking lotindoor poolnice rooma great place to stayprincetonamenitieshelipad
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 241 reviews
Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at quite a few Crowne Plazas and I was about to give up on the brand. We stayed here for a long weekend and couldn't be happier with the service and the staff. We stayed on the 5th floor. Our bed was...More

Thank travelingbens
Response from Carlos V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference CenterResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear A Crowne Plaza Gem, We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to write a very kind review of your experience at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center. We are so pleased to hear that you were very much happy with your stay at our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Big enough room. Ok restaurant and bars. Staffs are friendly and eager to help you. Please note that you can earn points for IHG membership only if you book from official site. Bookings thru travel agencies aren’t added. This is a big facility with conference...More

Thank MizuhoK
Response from Carlos V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference CenterResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MizuhoK, We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to write a kind review of your experience at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay at our property. Thank you for your visit...More

Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

What a great place to stay. I stayed here while spending the weekend with family in New York City. The rooms were very clean smelled good. It's a nice hotel very self contained if you don't want to leave the hotel there is a nice...More

Thank vegasmotl
Response from Carlos V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference CenterResponded March 30, 2018

Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to write a very kind review of your experience at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center. We are so pleased to hear that you liked our property and its features, and you had a great stay...More

Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

The customer service at the front desk is Absolutely The worst I have seen in the long long long time, I travel for business all the time I constantly stand hotels overnight but the customer service I have received in the Crowne Plaza is the...More

1  Thank Moshe R
Response from Carlos V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference CenterResponded March 6, 2018

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear about your negative experience at our hotel. As reflected in the majority of our guest reviews, our team takes great pride in providing the utmost level of service for a memorable experience to each and every guest....More

Reviewed February 27, 2018

You can tell that this hotel was considered modern and even luxurious about 20 years ago but time has extracted a toll that shows up in many areas of the property - worn furniture and carpeting, old fitness equipment that is not working, poor wifi,...More

Thank Ezra C
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference CenterResponded March 14, 2018

Hello Ezra C, Thanks for choosing Crowne Plaza Princeton Conference Center NJ and leaving your honest feedback. I am sorry to read that your stay was not exceptional because of you find our facility in need of an upgrade. The issues you have raised are...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Plainsboro
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Tennis Court
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
$127 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$127 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (98)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (56)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Center & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
412Mama
July 31, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from agflag | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there was a fridge in my room, not sure if they are in all rooms, I'm sure if not they can move one their.
0
Votes
Gold K
April 8, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Carlos V | Property representative |
Hello Gold K, Most of our rooms do not come equipped with microwaves but can be available upon request at no additional charge. The suites are the only room types that do come equipped with one. Thank you for your... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"I would recommend a room as far from the elevator as possible to help with guest noise in the hallway."
Read review
"Stay away from this hotel, this is the worst one I've experienced under IHG brand."
Read review
"Room not facing the Lobby will be the quietest."
Read review
"Executive level rooms are nicer"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing