We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Piscataway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Piscataway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Piscataway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Sayreville, New Jersey
Reviewed October 26, 2015

For me personally, the location of the motel is good. This motel did have first floor rooms facing the outside in case you were traveling with a pet. A Dunkin Donuts and Burger King on Stelton Rd in walking distance. The Middlesex mall is across Stelton St. A Gabrielle's Restaurant/Club in walking distance on Commercial Rd. They do clean the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommie S
Reviewed July 31, 2015

This hotel is operated by people who clearly don't care about their customers. I had a reservation booked for tonight, July 31st. Upon calling the hotel to let them know that I will be arriving late, I was advised that my room had been canceled at 6pm and marked as a "no show." Not only is check-in at 3pm (only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosemary M
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Piscataway, responded to this review

Rosemary, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard your reservation and the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay,...

Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

Dirty halls, smoky rooms. Looks and feels more like a spot where teens and young adults go to smoke weed, do other drugs and have sex. The key card had to be re keyed every day but not once did anyone at the front desk ask for I'd to confirm that I was the person staying in the room. That...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James L
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Piscataway, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality...

Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

I will soon be moving to NJ due to a new job and flew in earlier this week in order to find a place to live. I am returning home tomorrow and will be driving across the country in a few weeks when I make the final move. I decided to stay at the Motel 6 based on reviews I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank APerson123
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Piscataway, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. The service experiences you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize for the service issues you describe. We invite you to contact our...

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed June 25, 2015

I was looking for a VERY inexpensive place to stay and this fit the bill. Not real clean but not too dirty. No frills for sure but a place to stay. Parking lot a bit rowdy for midnight but again, for the area and price, "they kept the light on for me." I got a rather nasty surprise in that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anton_new_england
New Jersey
Reviewed June 22, 2015

The first room they gave me reeked of smoke although it was supposed to be smokefree. You would think that housekeeping would know that and 'try' to clean it before it is assigned. The second room they gave was definitely better but the ice machine was close so everytime it refilled or someone got ice the noise was easily heard....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyl_1949
Birmingham
Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night this week while travelling up from Maryland back to Newark airport. The hotel was easy to find and had plenty of parking. I was checked in promptly by a very helpful and pleasant assistant. The only thing they didn't point out was where my room was because there are rooms around the back which isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pacmania1982
Landing, New Jersey
Reviewed May 20, 2015

Motel 6 Piscataway is located at the nexus of four malls. Neat friendly and cheap, it truly lives up to its slogan “we’ll leave a light on for you”. From the friendly staff each of which went out of their way to be helpful, to the spare efficient rooms it seems ideal for a stay in Northern New Jersey. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zowadi
New York
Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

On the way home from a weekend getaway our driver felt a bit ill so we stopped in so she could rest up a bit. No big deal. A bed, bathroom and TV. Priced perfect. Wifi was 2.99 for 24hrs and you can only log on one device at a time. No bueno with 3 kids in tow. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pam L
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Reviewed February 27, 2015

It is a real low cost motel. But the people are really nice. I stayed there many times going from PA to N-NJ for business. And the room sometimes smelled and sometimes the people in the other rooms made a lot of noise. But it was cheap and convienant to the major highways. So if need a place to sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank earl s
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piscataway
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Edison
Red Roof Inn Edison
#8 of 15 in Edison
240 reviews
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Pis...
#1 of 4 in South Plainfield
521 reviews
4.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Somerset
Econo Lodge Somerset
#12 of 16 in Somerset
87 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 is located near many area attractions, including the Garden State Convention Center - 5 miles away, the Giants Stadium only 30 miles away and Six Flags Great Adventure - 32 miles away. WiFi available in all modern rooms for a small fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Piscataway

Address: 1012 Stelton Rd, Piscataway, NJ 08854-4308
Location: United States > New Jersey > Piscataway
Price Range: $62 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Piscataway 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Piscataway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Piscataway Hotel Piscataway
Motel Six Piscataway
Piscataway Motel 6
Piscataway Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Piscataway staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Tampa, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Piscataway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms that face the north would be the quietest rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles imacomic, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Don't go for the last room available,you don't know why it is still available.”
 of 5 bubbles railr0ading, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Spend the extra $30 a night an stay at the Holiday Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles Outafter20, Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in the back in ground floor nice walk in room”
 of 5 bubbles hectorlv, Mar 10, 2016 | Read review
“I'd go second floor to feel safer!”
 of 5 bubbles MummeyM, Nov 11, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question