We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Piscataway

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Piscataway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Piscataway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

On the way home from a weekend getaway our driver felt a bit ill so we stopped in so she could rest up a bit. No big deal. A bed, bathroom and TV. Priced perfect. Wifi was 2.99 for 24hrs and you can only log on one device at a time. No bueno with 3 kids in tow. The room... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Pam L
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

It is a real low cost motel. But the people are really nice. I stayed there many times going from PA to N-NJ for business. And the room sometimes smelled and sometimes the people in the other rooms made a lot of noise. But it was cheap and convienant to the major highways. So if need a place to sleep... More 

Helpful?
Thank earl s
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I stayed at this motel 6 when i was visiting newyork. although my friends warned me not to stay at motel 6 i decided to give it a try. It wasn't a good price for the standards of the motel. the room doesnt have any microwave or a refrigerator. Even they did not provide me a free wifi where i... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank dollarpocket

Travelers are raving about these Piscataway hotels

Beloit, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I recently stayed at this Motel 6 because of the price and the proximity to the Rutgers University Campus. I was not disappointed. The room met my needs and I was able to check-in a little bit early, which was nice. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean. There was a little problem with hot water, but it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nema1963
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

The motel is of a normal standard. They have recently remodelled, it seems. Paint drops still appear on furniture and no one has bothered to clean it. Nice thing is that the floors are laminated which makes it neater. Room is cold and "surgical looking". Linen is not iron but creased sheets and bed spread are put on. My room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rsa1685
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Piscataway, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and are sorry for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues... More 

Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We had a basic room (bed, tv, small table, and shelves) but the room was very clean. Could smell smoke in the hallway but not inside the room which was good. Staff was nice, check in and out went smoothly. Lots of restaurants and fast food places easily within walking distance as well as a few stores. Overall a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim M
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014 via mobile

We traveled to New Jersey for a funeral. Since it was a last minute trip, the price was great. The staff was very courteous. Didn't have a lot of amenities but it that was okay for the price. It was comfortable and quiet. Great location. Thank you Motel 6 Piscataway for saving the day!

Helpful?
Thank Dianner M
Petawawa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

overall the motel 6 was a great cheap place to stay. we booked there because we were travelling to new york city each day. the only problem we had was there was never enough clean towels and we always had to ask for them, the floor was dirty, needed washed, and there was sticky alcohol sprayed on the wall by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greenfamily2012
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Next time Ill head straight for the RAMADA on South Plainfield (3 mins from this hotel), same price, free internet and continental breakfast, professional staff, fridge and microwave in room ). I stayed at this motel with my children in New Jersey . Booked a non smoking room, but room was smelling of weed, I did not complain. Then charged... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katheee
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Piscataway, responded to this review

Katheee, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced due to the odor issues, unsatisfactory service you received and Wi-Fi policy concerns you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864, so that we can better address your concerns and help us improve our guest experience... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

for 65$ I used to get a lot of more then this. Smell on corridors but room was clean but poorly equipped like empty walls with bed in the middle if you knwo what I mean. No desk, just round table. Impression was cold and unpleasant. No coffee express in the room, only 10 channels cable and even for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert U
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piscataway
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel
BEST WESTERN The Garden Executiv...
#3 of 4 in South Plainfield
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Pis...
#1 of 4 in South Plainfield
4.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Somerset
Econo Lodge Somerset
#10 of 16 in Somerset
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Edison
Red Roof Inn Edison
#7 of 15 in Edison
3.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway
Holiday Inn South Plainfield - P...
#2 of 4 in South Plainfield
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 is located near many area attractions, including the Garden State Convention Center - 5 miles away, the Giants Stadium only 30 miles away and Six Flags Great Adventure - 32 miles away. WiFi available in all modern rooms for a small fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Piscataway

Address: 1012 Stelton Rd, Piscataway, NJ 08854-4308
Location: United States > New Jersey > Piscataway
Price Range: $68 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Piscataway 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Piscataway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Piscataway Hotel Piscataway
Motel Six Piscataway
Piscataway Motel Six
Piscataway Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay