We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

617 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 599: English reviews
Markham, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a meeting to prepare for a client discussion. Everyone was happy with meeting room, service and hotel room. The beds were comfortable, the room was very spacious and more importantly a very clean updated bathroom. The room temperature was easy to adjust to my needs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat L
Hassan S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you review! We hope that the meeting was very successful. We host several meetings and take pride in ensuring that guest are rested and ready for a productive meeting. Please come again!

Harrisburg,, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, comfortable and good value! We have stayed at this location for soccer tournaments several times over the last few years and have always been pleased with our stay. The breakfast is good a an appreciated part of the package.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S5485FVmarkm
Hassan S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty! We love to host the soccer tournaments. We know that a good breakfast is the right way for any team to start the day. We look forward to see you again!

South River, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was beautiful! We booked 3 rooms and had 15 girls stay for a 13th birthday party. Pool was great, rooms were big, and the breakfast in the morning was delicious! I would definitely come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 926denisej
Hassan S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I'm glad to hear that enjoyed the pool and our spacious suites! And breakfast to top it off! We look forward to having you back!

Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in town and stop to the best hotel in Piscataway New Jersey. Enjoyed the service and food. The room was very clean. Went for a dip in the indoor pool. Very safe area was able to park close to the hotel. Will be back very soon. Da da fd fg df gg gft dd gh ddd gg. Sd....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 378felixr
Hassan S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! The location is ideal and who doesn't love complimentary parking?! Please come again!

Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, nice settings I would defiantly I would stay here again it's very relaxing with running pond with live plants. It's a every nice layout with furniture. I like the bar menu and price. The pool is small but hot tub great great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A6438IHfresh
Hassan S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Hot tub is awesome! Then unwind with a drink and delicious food. That's a pretty wesome stay. Can't wait to have you back!

Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 1 night during a Rutgers football game. The hotel was fully sold out but didn't feel crowded, the breakfast was excellent, items were being restocked as they ran out. Clean rooms and common areas. The staff was very friendly and greeted us whenever they saw us. We used points and recommend this hotel for folks looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rupesh P
Hassan S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are home to many fans who visit to see a Rutgers sporting event. No matter who you're rooting for, we have the amenities that fans need to get ready to support their team! We hope to see you again for another exciting weekend of B1G Football!

Warren, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

The decor is fabulous, i have stayed at some top resorts and this hotel renoviations are wonderful. Lust planets, beautiful water running through the hotel, fireplaces, holiday decorations, and big screen tv's....wow!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nichole P
Hassan S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We are very proud of our recent renovations and they have been well received by our guests! Hope to see you back again soon!

Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

I frequently visit this hotel when in the area of Somerset/Piscataway. The facility is clean and the seating area is beautiful. Rooms are comfortable for a hotel. The pillows are not up to par. The Breakfast is extremely poor. The quality. The variety has changed so much. I will be looking to stay at a different hotel when in this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
Hassan S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed the atrium and the look our new renovations. Our breakfast is very popular, but if it does not suit your needs, you can always visit our chef who will make you eggs-your-way, omelets and pancakes! We hope that you will visit us again!

Churchville, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we were traveling with a university as parents and when the prices were negotiated for the parents we were refused the same rate so we had to pay more to stay with our kids. while standing at the desk one of the staff took a call and was able to extend this persons reservation at a lower rate then we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet T
Hassan S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologize for your experience. That is not indicative of the type of service that we provide. We greatly value our guests and know that you have a choice. We do have a Make It Right policy at the Embassy Suites by Hilton and we hope that you will give us the chance to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked 20 rooms with this location, for a group trip to Brooklyn, NY. We got a great deal, and determined it was worth the drive, for what we got in exchange. Great accommodations with living room area with sleeper sofa, mini fridge, micro, wet bar, COMPLIMENTARY made to order omelette breakfast with all the trimmings, as well as COMPLIMENTARY...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tasha H
Hassan S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! Our convenient location offers guests the ability to do so many things: such as visiting Manhattan, the Jersey Shore and yes, Brooklyn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our many amenities and look forward to servicing you and your group in the future!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piscataway
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 16 in Somerset
441 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Pis...
#1 of 4 in South Plainfield
483 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Embassy Suites Piscataway-Somerset Hotel is an all-suite hotel centrally located in Piscataway, New Jersey just outside of neighboring Somerset, New Brunswick and Bridgewater. If you are traveling for business or leisure the hotel is located within close proximity to the following:Garden State Convention and Exhibition Center - 2 miles and Rutgers University & Stadium - 3 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset

Address: 121 Centennial Ave, Piscataway, NJ 08854-8103
Location: United States > New Jersey > Piscataway
Price Range: $124 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Piscataway - Somerset Hotel Piscataway
Embassy Suites Hotel Piscataway
Piscataway Embassy Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The room had another bedroom with their own bathroom which it was really nice and bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles claudiagS9289UJ, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay on higher floors away from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles slick70gto, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“Take upper level can hear people above you.”
 of 5 bubbles Nursewithkids, Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
“Any rooms away from the elevators have the best view”
 of 5 bubbles dukefan926, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are awesome”
 of 5 bubbles 493JohnW493, Jun 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay