We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Parsippany

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 455: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Parsippany
 Click to rate
Clifton Park, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Comfortable room with refrigerator, clean, fresh-smelling, great breakfast, all for a reasonable price.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpp70
Milford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay was comfortable because the beds were firm and not too soft. Plenty of pillows too. The bathrooms need a little updating but it was spotless. Coffee maker in the room too. TV had plenty of channels. I requested a room on the 2nd floor of the main building and I received it. I told the clerk I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oink9800
Brian K, Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Days Inn Parsippany. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback! Warm Wishes!

LANCASTER
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed 3 nights.. . was very happy with the room. very clean microwave and refrigerator, clean beds and clean bathroom and room carpeting. At this time of year the bathroom is a bit cold, as all heat is in the room itself. Internet was very poor. Other than that, I enjoyed everything about the stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL MR E
Brian K, Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you Michael for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Days Inn Parsippany. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, but I apologize that our hotel's complementary WiFi was not up to par. I will be sure to speak with my chief maintenance along with our hotels provider and trouble shoot....

Framingham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesdJ5047GN
Brian K, Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Hickory Hills, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night after the Women's March in Washington. Have stayed here before. Quiet, clean, pleasant staff. The place is older but can't beat the price. Utilize the Days Inn as base when visiting family in NYC. About 30-40 minutes from George Washington Bridge.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beckster785
Brian K, Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Days Inn Parsippany. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Wishes!

Watertown, New York
Reviewed January 12, 2017

I hit bad weather driving into the area during a recent snowstorm and had to stop to allow plows to clear roads. Called both Booking.com and the property to inform them of my late check in. Upon arrival the next morning, I was met with a very rude, very condescending lady behind the counter that proceeded to tell me at...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zeneidog
Brian K, Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you Zeneidog for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. I'm saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and that my front desk staff was not helpful. Our hotel's standard check-in time is in fact 3:00pm, checking in before that time is subject to availability and cannot be guaranteed. Nonetheless...

Reviewed January 8, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anatnas4
Brian K, Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Gulf Coast, Florida
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank W6885GIcarolyns
Brian K, Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Emerson, New Jersey
Reviewed January 3, 2017

The staff did not do its job to give us the room we booked a month in advance. They sent us to the adjacent building that looked like a motel, the smell of the room had a nasty musk to it. Do not book a room here unless you like nasty motels

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 58carlyw
Brian K, Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Days Inn Parsippany with us. I sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay. This is not indicative of the high level of service and standards we aim to provide. I'm greatly stressed to hear that the room type you requested for your reservation was...

Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Booked jacuzzi bathtub suite for a romantic New Year's with my significant other. Got there and were told the room was in the "next building" which was clearly a motel bought by the inn! Nowhere did it specify that this would be the case! I have never stayed in a worse room in my entire life! Jacuzzi bathtub was red...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneF29
Brian K, Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you Jane, for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I'm saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. This is not indicative of the high level of service and standards we aim to provide. Although our Jacuzzi rooms are only "one rooms" we classify it as suite since they...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#10 of 16 in Parsippany
286 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Parsippany
Travelodge Parsippany
#14 of 16 in Parsippany
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Parsippany

Address: 3159 US Highway 46, I-287 & US 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1224
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Price Range: $68 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Parsippany 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Parsippany staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
MOGADORE
1 month ago
Ogdensburg, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Parsippany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There's not much a clerk can do if you're kept awake by people slamming doors. Get a room on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles oink9800, 1 week ago | Read review
“demand non-smoking!”
 of 5 bubbles TracyK967, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the main/remodeled part of the bldg when you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles I8109VTjohnc, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“I don't think the older building is that bad, but the newer one is better.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelmre, Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
“1st floor is very accessible for disabled people.”
 of 5 bubbles robertlO5209DM, Apr 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question