We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 529: English reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was a nice finding online. Nice service, beautiful hotel, lots of amenities inside of the hotel and staff was amazing. I stayed three days and two nights and this was the outcome. The room was nice and clean, comfortable bed and a clean bathroom. The air-conditioned was LOUD for my standards, not sure if all of them, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorena A
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Second time staying at this hotel for a business convention. Arrived late on a Monday evening and attempted to go to the Pub restaurant. It was crowded and full, but I took a glance at the menu and saw a burger was $15. Went back upstairs to get car keys to head out and just decided I was too tired...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trevor F
Theresa B, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Trevor, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We're very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay overall and that we've potentially earned your loyalty for future travels to New Jersey! We do apologize for the slight dissatisfaction with our dining fees, and please know that we share all such feedback with our management team for...

East Orange
Reviewed February 17, 2016

My overall experience of the hotel was mostly positive. The small fitness center and pool in the basement are enough to stay active. The room was quite spacious and the bed was quite comfortable. It is in a quiet area so that was a major plus for me. The last night of my stay was a bit of a raucous....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank javierO5378ZC
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the opportunity to provide us with your feedback. Our 20,000 square-foot fitness center which includes a full racquetball court, aerobics room, sauna, indoor and outdoor pool along with hot tub is certainly very enjoyable and enough to stay active! I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, spacious rooms,...

Reviewed February 16, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel but we weren't able to use the pool. We can smell the chlorine as soon as we got out of the elevator. Don't want to use the pool with way too much chemical in it. Also the Jacuzzi was closed. Doesn't make sense since it's valentine's day weekend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice S
New York City, New York
Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel inside and out! Courteous staff-upon arrival they upgraded our room for free to club level which gave us access to club level and the club room! We enjoyed the free evening Valentine's Day reception and breakfast! The indoor pool was nice size a bit cool but that could be because it was freezing outside! The massages were terrific-well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Malkig
Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

Not only was the room clean and comfortable but tommy the bartender was beyond amazing! He made our stay spectacular.....friendly knowledgeable and outgoing .....go and see tommy he is a rock star !!!! The bar was outstanding and tommy has a great voice !!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauren M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Horrible place, horrible hotel. Noisy aircon, yuk food, yuk staff.......yuk everything. Don't come here if you can go somewhere else and if you can't go somewhere else then bring a tent or sleep in the car.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cpe12
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, and I am so sorry that you were disappointed in both our service and your overall experience. As a Sheraton hotel, we do strive to always exceed our guests’ expectations, and I hope you will accept my apologies that we fell short in this case. If you would like to discuss your experience...

Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 10, 2016

I liked this, it is a typical Sheraton and I arrived on the back end of all the snow. The staff were helpful, the breakfast good value, but like most big chain hotels it lacked any kind of atmosphere. The rooms were good, everything was clean and it was all functional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobStamford
Theresa B, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share! We're very happy to know we accommodated your needs and found our staff to be wonderful. We are a little sad to know you did not feel we had an atmosphere, and we're surprised to receive that feedback - most of our guests feel that we're very unique with our beautiful castle-like...

Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile

Stood here with my fiance for a night and the staff was extremely nice , the room was very clean..Beds were comfy, we did order room service and it was very expensive, it came out to almost $90 for burger with fries and a salad and 2_ sodas..jacuzzi was really hot , by the time I got back to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ray V
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed February 1, 2016

Been coming here for about 18 years. Most staff is cool, especially Dan at the bar. the fitness center, however, leaves much to be desired. at first sight, lots of machines and a full-features spa and pool. but the showers are moldy and steamroom smells like a toilet. ugh. bring disinfectant, because this place doesn't know the word.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KingRoeser
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Eighteen years is certainly a long time, and we very much appreciate your continuing loyalty to our hotel! I am thrilled to hear your comments about Dan at the bar; he is definitely a valued member of our team. I am sorry, however, to hear about...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#2 of 17 in Parsippany
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#8 of 17 in Parsippany
734 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#3 of 17 in Parsippany
385 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Parsippany Hotel is located in the center of it all! Just 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and 25 miles from New York City and convenient to several attractions! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Address: 199 Smith Rd, Parsippany, NJ 07054-2813
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Price Range: $103 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Parsippany Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Starwood and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Parsippany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parsippany
Sheraton Hotel Parsippany Nj
Parsippany Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Parsippany Hotel staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Parsippany Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not above one of many banquet halls”
  • Very comfortable beds!
 of 5 bubbles JimmyV412, 1 week ago | Read review
“Try to get the club level floor...”
 of 5 bubbles Stephan24, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles RolandPJ, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms including close to elevators are quite”
 of 5 bubbles 809neeleshl, Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
“do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles jilliamr, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay