We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 546: English reviews
New Jersey
Reviewed February 3, 2015

My overall experience with the visit to Sheraton Parsippany was very good. Throughout my evaluation at this location, the employees were cordial as you passed, smiling and greeting guests upon meeting them. Everyone interaction was greeted with direct eye contact and genuine smiles consistently throughout my visit. However, the property itself looks like an old castle. It feels a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TeriLovesNJ
New York City, New York
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Stayed here several times for business. Staff treated me great! Bartender Thomas is THE BEST! He made my colleague a wonderful Cosmo and always remembers the lime in my drink. There was a mixup one day with my option for the "green option" so my room was accidentally passed over a second day without cleaning. The matter was fixed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
Milton, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Disappointed.The staff was great. The bed and pillowswere comfortable. The shower pressure was horrible and the showerhead is way to low. Parking stinks if you arrive late you have to park a ways away from the hotel. Do not eat breakfast there. Two eggs, toast, and coffee cost 13.77 ridiculous. The price you pay for a room they should have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tammy M
Justin D, VIP manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Tammy M, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you didn't have a better experience than what you described. Unfortunately, not all of our rates are inclusive of breakfast. Perhaps on your next visit, you may want to look at some of our other rates that are inclusive of breakfast. While we do not provide complimentary internet in...

Reviewed January 2, 2015

This New Years was my 7th visit to the Sheraton Parsippany. We came with 6 other couples. This hotel did not receive the name "The castle" by accident. Winter or summer the staff -especially Mike and Robert - go out of their way to make their guests feel like royalty. Our group stayed on the club floor. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Allan M
Justin D, VIp Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Allan M, Thank you for your great review. At Sheraton Parsippany, we are all about ensuring our guests have a great experience here so I'm glad to see you had a memorable one. Hopefully your friend has a speedy recovery and is able to join you on your next visit. If I can be of any assistance, my email...

New Jersey
Reviewed December 28, 2014

We needed a quick getaway for the night (with kids) and after a quick search of the Parsippany/Morristown areas, the Sheraton was a perfect choice. PROS: 1. Indoor & Outdoor pools (and nice, large fitness center) - the pool was perfect for kids! And it was quite busy this morning. There was a lifeguard on duty, an "adults only" lap...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alison K
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed December 26, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for work Monday to Thurday from June to December 2014, and one word to describe this place "wow"! 1. Front desk is great, Mike Murtha was very friendly and was unerstanding of needs 2. Great gym, best hotel gym I have been to so far 3. Food in the restaurant is great, I really like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SPGvaluemember
Justin D, VIP Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Hello SPG valuemember. Thank you for your great review. It was certainly our pleasure and we look forward to seeing you again. If I can be of any assistance, my email is Justin.Drezner@sheraton.com Justin

Reviewed December 22, 2014 via mobile

Not hotel if come here your go motel same same rooms to much bed and personal not helpful like what are here looking Just it is name hotel This motel everything get fee If you're use trash fee Room cleanup fee WiFi room fee Pool you can't use because class there is 6 floor go up fee

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack G
Prithvi S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jack G, Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Parsippany for your recent visit. We are sincerely apologetic for the negative perception you left our hotel with. In regards to your review I did want to clarify that we do not charge for trash removal, or for regular housekeeping service. In addition we do offer complimentary WIFI in our lobby...

Reviewed December 7, 2014

We stayed here overnight as part of our anniversary weekend. The staff is nice, room was nice and clean. The heating/cooling unit was extremely loud while on. We ordered room service our food came almost cold... Burgers and calamari. Dining services called and checked on us and I told them about the food and they offered a cook food again,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Taheedah L
Reviewed December 6, 2014 via mobile

This is a gorgeous location tucked away from all of lifes hustle & bustle yet right around the corner from everything. The staff is very accommodating & professional. Excellent parking and fabulous amenities. Makes me not want to go home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth A
Reviewed December 5, 2014 via mobile

In terms of average hotels, the Sheraton Parsippany is exactly it. Good for business. Rooms are ok. Breakfast is ok. Price is ok. Absolutely nothing noteworthy to dissuade me from staying here, other than the fact that it's so predictable in its level of mediocrity. Would stay again, but would also look elsewhere. My tip: get a room on the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Andy N
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#8 of 16 in Parsippany
783 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
411 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Parsippany Hotel is located in the center of it all! Just 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and 25 miles from New York City and convenient to several attractions! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Address: 199 Smith Rd, Parsippany, NJ 07054-2813
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Price Range: $107 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Parsippany Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Sheraton Parsippany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parsippany
Sheraton Hotel Parsippany Nj
Parsippany Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Parsippany Hotel staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Parsippany Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“do not face the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles augustjasmine, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
“Away from elevator is quieter.”
  • Our King Suite
 of 5 bubbles sleepykumar, Jan 23, 2017 | Read review
“become a starwood rewards member”
 of 5 bubbles yardleywang, Jan 13, 2017 | Read review
“Find a restaurant outside of this hotel. They are in renovation and the other is extremely expensive for the quality of food and service.”
 of 5 bubbles wildfirebengals, Jan 10, 2017 | Read review
“Not above one of many banquet halls”
  • Very comfortable beds!
 of 5 bubbles JimmyV412, Dec 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question