We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

199 Smith Road, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 489: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here on the 9th and 10th of July. The room was smelling of stale air and cigarette smoke. The air conditioner was way too loud. The Front office staff at both check in and check out were prompt, efficient, and courteous!!. The house keeping staff are in need of re-training. The rooms were barely cleaned, I did get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sid J
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your feedback. While I am very pleased to hear that our Front Office staff took great care of you, simply put, the experience which you had in your guest room is nowhere near what we strive for and certainly not up to our standards. I have brought these issues to the attention of our housekeeping and... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They really don't care even if you are Platinum or gold or a status (whatever), Whether its paying for beverages in the lounge or asking about changing sheets or having clean sheets.. Only thing you will fall in love is Frowny faces while dealing with service or front office.. Certainly a blackspot on Sheraton and SPG brand.

Helpful?
Thank GSinghLA
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your experience; I recall that we spoke when you departed, we offered sincere apologies for the misunderstanding regarding your sheets. As a Sheraton hotel, we are in line with an approach to our housekeeping service that our competitors also share.... More 

Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front office staff are polite and courteous. Assigned the room quickly. The room smelled of cigarette smoke, the air conditioner was way too loud on a hot summer day. The housekeeping staff need to take more pride in their work. The room was barely cleaned with several stains on the furniture etc. The plumbing in the bath is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank sram535
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy to hear that our Front Desk staff took good care of you when you arrived but I am certainly disappointed to hear about the condition of the room which you received. Based on your comments, the room was certainly not up to our... More 

Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this property last August for a family wedding. It looks great from the outside (looks like a castle) but there's definitely some improvements needed inside. In my 5 yrs or so of being an SPG Platinum member this place had the worst Club Lounge experience. Nothing was ever properly stocked. Most of the time they didn't have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bhaumik B
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. A lot has changed in the year since you have been with us and we have made many improvements to our hotel and our guest experience overall. We certainly hope that you will join us again in the future so that we can improve on your experience. If... More 

Waterloo, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family rented two rooms off of the 4th of July holiday through Hotwire and we were terribly disappointed. First of all the 4-star rating needs to be taken down to a 3-star for the outdated rooms and cleanliness of the hotel. The rooms are in need of a major update and in addition to the old decor the carpet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lane R
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am certainly disappointed to see that your experience did not meet our standards or our reputation. I am surprised to read your impression of our rooms as they were renovated just 3 years ago as part of an extensive, $20 million dollar refresh of our castle-like hotel.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

July 4th we got this room only because of the pool. So kids can swim We arrived checked in all smooth with early check in. Went down to pool at 1245 extremely packed with people that weren't even guests. Everyone had coolers and drinking, not a chair open. So I waited for a chair to open I finally got one... More 

Helpful?
Thank debbie t
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am disappointed to hear about your experience. We have recently revised our pool party policy and will no longer be booking pool parties during the summer time on Fridays or Saturdays. Additionally, we have provided training to team members and instructed them that that guests should not... More 

San Francisco
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived late on a Friday evening. There was one person at reception, who was managing check-in and answering questions for hotel guests and guests of an event being held at the hotel, all in one line. There was lots of activity in the lobby, and there was paper and garbage scattered on the floor. The space did not feel comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Love_2_travel00
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm disappointed to hear about the condition of our lobby when you arrived for your stay but I am happy to hear that our staff took good care of you. The experience that you had in your guest room was certainly unique and in no way indicative of... More 

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was friendly but the property felt outdated and stale. Though the lobby area had more modern decor, the elevators and hallways were dingy. The room itself (a signature double room) had good light with two large windows and was a good size, and noise didn't seem to carry too much from other rooms or the hallways; lots of convenient... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MsRCY
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your detailed review of our property. While it seems that there were many aspects of your stay which you enjoyed including our friendly staff, modern interior décor, room lighting and windows, low noise volume, and convenience of electrical outlets, I am disappointed to hear that there were aspects which did not enhance your experience. Considering... More 

Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family stayed here during the Korean culture convention in Newark. The Hotel was amazing with full access to spa and nicely appointed rooms. We stayed on 6th floor which is club level and free hot breakfast is included Monday thru Friday for club level rooms ONLY. I would recommend this stay if you don't mind a LARGE hotel. Front... More 

Helpful?
Thank mramey
Caledon, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The breakfast is average, as hotel breakfast go. The dinner service and menu and bartending are much better. The check-in experience was exceptional. On the other hand when I checked out I felt like I was an inconvenience for stressed employee. The rooms are okay but a bit dated. One thing that is done well is that the electrical outlets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lance S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (81)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#4 of 17 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#2 of 17 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#8 of 17 in Parsippany
3.5 of 5 stars 665 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#1 of 17 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Parsippany Hotel is located in the center of it all! Just 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and 25 miles from New York City and convenient to several attractions! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Address: 199 Smith Road, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Price Range: $111 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Parsippany Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Starwood and Hotwire so you can book your Sheraton Parsippany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parsippany
Sheraton Hotel Parsippany Nj
Parsippany Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay