We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

199 Smith Road, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 492: English reviews
CT
Level Contributor
144 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Check in was quick. Had a large room, king bed on the 5th floor. The elevators were very slow to arrive when called, but once inside them, they went fast. The room was average, worn in a few spots, but clean. No refrigerator. Had a coffee machine and two small battles of water "free", the large bottle cost $4. Had... More 

Helpful?
Thank pigismom
MDaddonaHEI, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience at our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed the look of our property, had a speedy check in experience and enjoyed your spacious guest room, complete with comfortable bed! We've noted your feedback about the inconsistent A/C, low water pressure, lack of towels, and chlorine smell. Your comments have been... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Don't get me wrong - it was a very nice stay. Clean room, helpful staff, etc - but at the end of a long night - I didn't want to walk across the parking lot that felt more like a sports stadium....and the distance to room was a hike too. I'm not sure of the history of the hotel -... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 48_wks_on_the_rd
NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We went here for a week end in the summer to get away from the city. Hotel looks like a castle. It has a very large lobby indoor area where kids can run (not really for that purpose though, but I saw it like a nice play area). Staff is not very useful, we asked for a mini fridge and... More 

Helpful?
Thank MNY212
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Although it is great to hear that you enjoyed our castle like appearance as well as our beautiful lobby, its certainly disappointing that we did not respond promptly. I am also sorry to hear that there was a smell smoke as we are 100% smoke free and do... More 

Millersville, Maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice castle hotel, friendly service, room was nice size, cleaning crew was good, everyday room service, check in and check out for easy and quick, very cooperative staff, they went out of the way for our convention.

Helpful?
Thank Rekha C
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here on the 9th and 10th of July. The room was smelling of stale air and cigarette smoke. The air conditioner was way too loud. The Front office staff at both check in and check out were prompt, efficient, and courteous!!. The house keeping staff are in need of re-training. The rooms were barely cleaned, I did get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sid J
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your feedback. While I am very pleased to hear that our Front Office staff took great care of you, simply put, the experience which you had in your guest room is nowhere near what we strive for and certainly not up to our standards. I have brought these issues to the attention of our housekeeping and... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They really don't care even if you are Platinum or gold or a status (whatever), Whether its paying for beverages in the lounge or asking about changing sheets or having clean sheets.. Only thing you will fall in love is Frowny faces while dealing with service or front office.. Certainly a blackspot on Sheraton and SPG brand.

Helpful?
Thank GSinghLA
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your experience; I recall that we spoke when you departed, we offered sincere apologies for the misunderstanding regarding your sheets. As a Sheraton hotel, we are in line with an approach to our housekeeping service that our competitors also share.... More 

Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front office staff are polite and courteous. Assigned the room quickly. The room smelled of cigarette smoke, the air conditioner was way too loud on a hot summer day. The housekeeping staff need to take more pride in their work. The room was barely cleaned with several stains on the furniture etc. The plumbing in the bath is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank sram535
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy to hear that our Front Desk staff took good care of you when you arrived but I am certainly disappointed to hear about the condition of the room which you received. Based on your comments, the room was certainly not up to our... More 

Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this property last August for a family wedding. It looks great from the outside (looks like a castle) but there's definitely some improvements needed inside. In my 5 yrs or so of being an SPG Platinum member this place had the worst Club Lounge experience. Nothing was ever properly stocked. Most of the time they didn't have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bhaumik B
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. A lot has changed in the year since you have been with us and we have made many improvements to our hotel and our guest experience overall. We certainly hope that you will join us again in the future so that we can improve on your experience. If... More 

Waterloo, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family rented two rooms off of the 4th of July holiday through Hotwire and we were terribly disappointed. First of all the 4-star rating needs to be taken down to a 3-star for the outdated rooms and cleanliness of the hotel. The rooms are in need of a major update and in addition to the old decor the carpet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lane R
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am certainly disappointed to see that your experience did not meet our standards or our reputation. I am surprised to read your impression of our rooms as they were renovated just 3 years ago as part of an extensive, $20 million dollar refresh of our castle-like hotel.... More 

San Francisco
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived late on a Friday evening. There was one person at reception, who was managing check-in and answering questions for hotel guests and guests of an event being held at the hotel, all in one line. There was lots of activity in the lobby, and there was paper and garbage scattered on the floor. The space did not feel comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Love_2_travel00
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm disappointed to hear about the condition of our lobby when you arrived for your stay but I am happy to hear that our staff took good care of you. The experience that you had in your guest room was certainly unique and in no way indicative of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 17 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 17 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#8 of 17 in Parsippany
3.5 of 5 stars 670 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#1 of 17 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Parsippany Hotel is located in the center of it all! Just 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and 25 miles from New York City and convenient to several attractions! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Address: 199 Smith Road, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Price Range: $111 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Parsippany Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Sheraton Parsippany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parsippany
Sheraton Hotel Parsippany Nj
Parsippany Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay