We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 536: English reviews
Wharton, NJ
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a Sheraton Club Room for Sunday night, January 1, 2017 and we paid $128 for the night. Occupants of this room are supposed to have access to the Club Lounge which is nearby on the same floor. According to the room description, the Club Lounge is supposed to provide "complimentary daily breakfast and evening hors d’oeuvres, plus a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCutch
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Although we do typically have our Sheraton Club closed on weekends, we did provide a listing on our website for the week of New Year’s that the lounge would be closed. I apologize if the same information was not listed on your confirmation letter and that...

West Milford, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

So, if you ever wanted to feel like a prince or princess in your own castle, this would be the place to go. My wife and I hold events here for groups of people and we wanted to have them feel that exact way. No disappointments here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yardleywang
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Warm regards, Mike

Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited this hotel on a city trip to New York. Presumably the company I travelled with got a cheap deal at this hotel since there is little to recommend it. The location is not good for a visit to New York as in heavy traffic the commute can take well over an hour and the hotel is built next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidayfanBelgium
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations or live up to our reputation. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the bed in your room and I am pleased to say that we recently installed brand new beds in all of our guest...

NC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently there for a multiple day stay. Friendly and very helpful staff. Two days. Did not have my room serviced. The second day when I called for it to be serviced it was only partially done. The tea was not replenished and neither was the sugar substitutes. My first night there I noticed blood splatter on my sheets! They were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wildfirebengals
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. While I am glad to hear about your good experience with our staff and that your room was nice and quiet, I am disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations or our own standards in other areas. Our housekeeping and culinary teams are reviewing your...

Malaga, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I got a great deal on a deluxe double bed room for our family of four. The room was very clean, large enough for two adults and two school age kids to be comfortable. The decor was lovely. The pool area is large, clean, well maintained, and even has a lifeguard. The exercise area is also large. Staff was friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerseyfoody
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is modeled after a castle on the outside and has a nice charm to it. There is a nice walking path a around a small lake that is very nice in the warmer months. Check in was fast and smooth. Room service was fast and out needs where met more then adequately. Our stay was very comfortable we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wordtravelsworld
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay could have been better. This hotel is so dark and uninviting to begin with. I was hoping the rooms would be brighter and lighter but they aren’t. The restaurant itself is just awful aside from the friendly staff. The air conditioner jolted me awake every time it ran which left me really cranky in the morning and happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelinKenChi
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the service that our staff provided but I am disappointed about the other experiences that you had. Please note, we will be renovating our restaurant in the beginning of January and a new concept will be launched in the beginning of April....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed December 5, 2016

We stay one night in the hotel. Air conditioning unit in our room was very noisy, we could not sleep. Our friends stayed in another room and they complained on the same problem. Overall the hotel is outdated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikek_51
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the trouble you experienced with our HVAC units. If you are able to contact me directly to let me know in which room you stayed, our engineering team will quickly resolve the issue. I am happy to share that we did complete an extensive...

Turnhout, Belgium
Reviewed December 2, 2016

We stayed here during our city trip to New York. The hotel is situated one hour from Manhattan. So if you want to visit New York in de evening, this is certainly not ideal! For us this was not a problem as we had booked a guided tour and transportation with a bus was included. Everything in the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy V
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear about the great experience that you had. As you mentioned, we have 49 inch TVs in all of our guest rooms and brand new beds!! I am sorry that one of your friends heard noise from our function space. This is not common as we...

Clifton Park, New York
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Great hotel! Beautiful, nice rooms, clean, hot water even in the morning! There was one thing that put a damper on my stay. Upon arrival in my room, I noticed there was no mini fridge that are customary in so many hotel rooms these days. When I called guest services to request one because I was pumping breast milk for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cgoodsir1733
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay however I do apologize for the confusion regarding our refrigerators. Although we do have a charge for our refrigerators, I am certain that we could have made an exception given your circumstances. We hope to have another opportunity...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#9 of 16 in Parsippany
748 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
401 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Parsippany Hotel is located in the center of it all! Just 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and 25 miles from New York City and convenient to several attractions! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Address: 199 Smith Rd, Parsippany, NJ 07054-2813
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Price Range: $107 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Parsippany Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Parsippany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parsippany
Sheraton Hotel Parsippany Nj
Parsippany Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Parsippany Hotel staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Parsippany Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“become a starwood rewards member”
 of 5 bubbles yardleywang, 1 week ago | Read review
“Find a restaurant outside of this hotel. They are in renovation and the other is extremely expensive for the quality of food and service.”
 of 5 bubbles wildfirebengals, 1 week ago | Read review
“Not above one of many banquet halls”
  • Very comfortable beds!
 of 5 bubbles JimmyV412, Dec 2, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get the club level floor...”
 of 5 bubbles Stephan24, Nov 11, 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles RolandPJ, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay