We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hampton Inn Parsippany

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Parsippany
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 509: English reviews
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After 5 nights at Best Western hotels in which we were perfectly happy, I thought that we would try something different and a little more upscale. We should have stayed with Best Western. The room was clean but that was about it. One of the two elevators was not working, the toilet leaked badly, there was no refrigerator or safe... More 

Helpful?
Thank wanderingel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I really recommended to families who travel alot. This hotel its so clean, fresh and people are very nice. I have never had an complaint about anything. Im really gratiful that i found this hotel. I will make reservation to Hampton Inn, because they are the best and they offered free breakfast and free wi-fi🙃👍🏼👏👏

Helpful?
Thank Claudia G
Washington, DC
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My experience here over the past 6 years has been hit-and-miss, mostly decent however my recent stay was terrible. The staff upon my arrival at 1:00am was a cold shoulder at best and my room was defunct because the bath tub wouldn't drain so only 1 person in my family could shower the next day. While the check-out staff made... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ASH5000
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 3 days, the hotel is just good it delivers what it promises, internet is ok and i liked the complimentary breakfast, i think the management is great people are always kind, the only thing i didnt like was that the sheets, towels, etc smells like nobody has washed them in days...

Helpful?
Thank Matt M
Bloomfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Mr. Goya made Our Experience very pleasant and He is very professional. Thank you Mr. Goya! The hotel was very clean, staff very friendly and respectful. Cleaning ladies were very attentive and offered you anything if needed. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! I thank everyone involved for making our stay Fun and pleasant!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martinezwmnk
Beavercreek, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean rooms, nice size rooms, good complimentary breakfast. friendly staff. Fresh cookies at front desk nice touch and brown bag snack at front desk all complimentary. Nice pool inside and out. Great fitness room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn K
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped over for one night while driving south. The pools were nice Staff was friendly and helpful. The location makes it a best fit for business travelers as it is in a business park. There are chronic issues with the elevator so pick a room on the ground floor. A/c unit was old and made the air musty.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank T4450YIjessicac
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Disappointed the bar wasn't open. The blinds in my room didn't close I had a street light disrupting my sleep all night couldn't wait to get out of there. The rugs in the halls were disgusting. Could of been better

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank W1249FSchristopherg
ParsippanyHampton1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

W1249FSchristopherg Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. I would like to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay while on property with us. I have shared your comments with our food and beverage managers to ensure we improve on our areas of opportunity. The curtains you are referring to that did... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the maids were extremely nice and helpful. when booking the rooms I was promised a room connected to or right by the side of aaril sahadeo, when arrived we weren't able to have anything close to each other instead we had rooms on different floors. I was never told about a surcharge before making the reservation, even when I asked... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 701bibiz
Parsippany, NJ, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Continued elevator challenges (both or 1 don't work) and had to take stairs from 6th floor, tasteless breakfast, coffee always out, and poor exercise facility conditions. This hotel always has challenges from no hot water for shower to all of the above.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregg H
ParsippanyHampton1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

*FURTHER CUSTOMIZATION MAY BE NEEDED* Dear Gregg H, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered with our elevators and in your room, and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
0.0 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#8 of 17 in Parsippany
3.5 of 5 stars 685 reviews
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 17 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#1 of 17 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 17 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On your next trip to Parsippany, NJ, stay at the Hampton Inn Parsippany hotel to enjoy the amenities and services provided. Wake up to Hampton's free hot breakfast and maintain your exercise regime in the expansive fitness center or on the jogging track. The Hampton Inn hotel in Parsippany is only 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and centrally located between Morristown and Parsippany. Enjoy a successful and pleasant stay with the amenities you need at the Hampton Inn Parsippany. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Parsippany

Address: 1 Hilton Ct, Parsippany, NJ 07054-4403
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Price Range: $105 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Parsippany 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Parsippany
#2 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#3 Business Hotel in Parsippany
#4 Romantic Hotel in Parsippany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay