We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Port-O-Call Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 331: English reviews
Parma, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a Friday night in November, the temperature was 67, originally we had a bay view room. At check in, I asked if any room upgrade was available, I was told yes, I can give you ocean view, would I like 3, 5 or 8 floor, at my booked price. We took it, 8th floor. Beautiful view, we left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMandSM
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Port O'Call is a lovely nostalgic hotel right on the boardwalk, close enough to easily access the shops and restaurants but not right on top of them. The rooms are a nice size, clean and pretty. I was there in the off season so can't speak about the pool and so forth, but my short stay was very pleasant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missalg
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We stayed for a week and the beautiful Port O'Call and loved every minute of it. From the delicious free breakfasts to the sparkling clear pool and the overall cleanliness of the property we just loved it. We paid extra for an Ocean front room and it was well worth it. When you can lay in bed, see the ocean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dlemch
Glenn L, General Manager at Port-O-Call Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're happy you enjoyed the view from your ocean front room and found our hotel to be clean. We are extremely proud of our restaurant and strive to offer top notch service and excellent food. Thanks again, hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Glenn Losch

philadelphia
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

We just stayed here for the fall block party weekend. We had a king room facing south...a smaller room than I had reserved but there was an issue that forced them to moved folks around. Pretty nice to lay in bed and watch the ocean! Clean room with a king size bed and soda bed. We had one maintenance item...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank misty00115
Glenn L, General Manager at Port-O-Call Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your understanding regarding the issue that forced us to to move some of our guests to alternate room types. Your understanding and cooperation was greatly appreciated. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and your coastline view room. We look forward to your next visit with us! Sincerely, Glenn Losch

Dunmore, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

This place is great. We have stayed in the deluxe rooms facing the bay. The rooms are spotless and quiet. The kids snack before beds is a nice treat. Just love it here. The deluxe rooms have an added wet bar area for snack storage and food prep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deecind912
Glenn L, General Manager at Port-O-Call Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room to be spotless and quiet. The kids snacks that we served in-season are always a big hit with kids and we love to do it for them. Hope to see you again! Sincerely, Glenn Losch

New Bedford, Massachusetts
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Great place to stay with lots to do. Room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Right on the beach and the boardwalk. The beach was awesome and so much to do on the boardwalk. Loved that it was not noisy in the hotel room-very good nights sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie P
Glenn L, General Manager at Port-O-Call Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We're happy you found your room to be clean, comfortable and quiet. Please visit us again during your next visit to Ocean City. Sincerely, Glenn Losch

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed October 5, 2016

We have been coming to the Port O Call for many years and are always delighted to find that it is well kept up, well managed and meets all of our needs. If location, location, location is important to you, this is the place! We were in a corner king room on a high floor and the views of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lifetravelernow
Glenn L, General Manager at Port-O-Call Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your review and for making the Port-O-Call Hotel your home away from home for so many years. We're so happy you enjoyed your room with it's spectacular views. Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you for many years to come. Sincerely, Glenn Losch

Albany, New York
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Just returned from a 1 night stay at the Port o Call- we were there, with many others from out of town for a family wedding. Check in was fast and very friendly. Our room was ready early and after a 4 hr drive, it was great to be able to go right to our room. Room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CelSue89
Glenn L, General Manager at Port-O-Call Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review! I would like to apologize for the slow service you received in our restaurant. I have addressed that with our staff. I am glad that although the server was quite busy, she smiled and did a great job. I will be sure to share your review with her. We look forward...

Abington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 25, 2016

First time in O.C. This was a 2 night group retreat here at the hotel. A very nice conference room in the lower level. We had Ocean view room, nice view of beach, boardwalk and ocean. Check out review of Adelene restaurant located in lobby area. Check in and out very smooth. All of the staff attentive and friendly. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJMAN5
Glenn L, General Manager at Port-O-Call Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent group retreat. I'm glad you enjoyed your well appointed room and our amazing staff, I will be sure to share your review with them. Looking forward to hosting your group next year! Sincerely, Glenn Losch

andover
Reviewed September 25, 2016

We changed to staying here from renting houses so we would have use of pool. We never went back to renting a house. The rooms and amenities are basic but the location is the key. The bed situation is terrible -in double bed rooms they have very small beds for 2 people. We stayed here for 6 summers at least....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stella8443
Glenn L, General Manager at Port-O-Call Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are so glad you have chosen the Port-O-Call for the past six summers, we really do appreciate that. However, while we do offer double beds in our rooms, all of our bedding has been upgraded with top of the line linens and mattresses making them very plush and comfortable. We look forward...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

559 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (153)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (392)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Deluxe Bay View Room (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Coastline Room (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front Room (27)
Viewed
Front Corner King Room (24)
Viewed
King Coastline Room (21)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (65)
Viewed
Port House (58)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Standard Bay View Room (22)
Viewed
Standard Ocean Front Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Bay View Room (Handicap Accessible) (17)
Viewed
Superior Ocean Front Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean City
0.8 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#12 of 32 in Ocean City
121 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#4 of 32 in Ocean City
292 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Flanders Hotel
The Flanders Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
226 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
10.9 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 52 in Atlantic City
3,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spectacular Beachfront Accommodations for both the Family and Adult Holiday. Ocean City's premier resort offers spectacular beachfront accommodations with breathtaking ocean views. Just steps from our front door are Ocean City's famous boardwalk and beaches. Our staff is committed to providing uncompromising services to all our guests. Located on the scenic boardwalk of Ocean City, New Jersey. The Port-O-Call Hotel is perfect for both business and social gatherings. Our modern meeting rooms accommodate a vast array of groups and provides a professional, comfortable environment for a successful meeting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Port-O-Call Hotel

Address: 1510 Boardwalk, 15th and Boardwalk, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3153
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Price Range: $134 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Port-O-Call Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HRS and Travelocity so you can book your Port-O-Call Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port o Call Hotel
Hotel Port o Call
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Port-O-Call Hotel staff and other travelers.
15 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
1 month ago
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
3 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Port-O-Call Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“all rooms had a good view. We stayed on the parking lot side but still had a view of the water.”
 of 5 bubbles 184mariep, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“High floor, ocean/beach view (corner King best) worth the money”
 of 5 bubbles lifetravelernow, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“Spend the extra and look at the ocean instead of the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles CelSue89, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“Third floor or above, Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles DJMAN5, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Coast view rooms are a cheaper option to the pool facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles stella8443, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay