We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
870 E 7th St, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3843
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (135)
360
Panoramas (21)
Room & Suite (295)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 05/26/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Ocean 7 Hotel
Updated 05/26/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 28 hotels in Ocean City
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
2022 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
From the fun, bubble-themed exterior, to the heated pool and knowledgeable and friendly staff, Ocean 7 is your premier Ocean City, NJ destination. With a large community of individual owners, each suite and studio is appointed with unique decor including a kitchenette, and private bathroom. Equipped with a convenient elevator and onsite guest laundry, the property enjoys an ideal location just steps from the spectacular Ocean City, NJ beach and boardwalk. We provide one parking spot for each unit during your stay. Each morning, wake up to complimentary coffee and tea in our lobby along with our smiling and friendly staff who are available 24 hours a day. Bring your bikes to enjoy an early morning ride on the boardwalk (bike rack is provided and located near the main entrance to the lobby), then visit our seasonal pool or the wonderful beach and boardwalk of Ocean City.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Vending machine
Beach
Bowling offsite
Children's television networks
Baggage storage
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Board games / puzzles
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
518Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 284
  • 158
  • 37
  • 24
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lisa B wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We needed a place that would allow a single night stay (a rarity in the NJ beach communities) so we could babysit our 2 grandsons without having to drive the over 3 hour round trip back to our house. We weren’t looking for anything special just someplace near the boardwalk. This place was not only steps from the boardwalk, it was clean, cutely decorated, and very kid friendly. The room was quite spacious! The boys loved it and didn’t want to leave, LOL. Needless to say, we highly recommend this place and will be bringing the boys back for a longer stay next time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Ocean 7 Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us and we are very happy you and your grandchildren enjoyed the hotel and all the amenities, thank you as well for recommending us to others. See you soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nikki wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
This is our second time staying at Ocean 7. We loved it again!! The staff is amazing and anything you need they take care of it!! Everything is close by and steps away from the beach/boardwalk! We look forward to our next vaca in 2023!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Ocean 7 Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Welcome back and we are happy you chose to return to the Ocean 7. Glad everything met your expectations and you will visit us again next year.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
reviewer1052015 wrote a review Sep 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania18 contributions9 helpful votes
The location was perfect and the room was cute however i seen so much dust all over the place. the air conditioner was covered in dust at one point some flew off, in addition the bed had dust on the head board as well as the bathroom was all dusty. I went to hang the towel over the bar and it got black from all of the dust. All in all it was a nice stay but I did clean the room and i don't think i should have had to do that..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Ocean 7 Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the comments and we are sorry you found dust in your unit, we have a great team and we must have missed that, hopefully you will return again and give us a second chance.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelly Ann M wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Always a pleasant stay. Clean rooms decorated nicely The staff is friendly and helpful I must say we do miss Marc the previous manager Location is perfect Most of all my family loves the pool We stay here a few times a year never disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Ocean 7 Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for being a loyal Ocean 7 customer and we are happy you continue to have great experiences. See you very soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda H wrote a review Sep 2022
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania6 contributions1 helpful vote
Don’t get all the 5 star ratings. While it’s a great location, and it was clean, we found the rooms to be basic old motel style. Big problem was the light coming in around the window shades. The outside lights made it like daylight in the room. Tiny closet. Very small bathroom with hardly any room to put anything near the sink. The wall hairdryer cords were hanging in the sink. A shelf very needed. But the shower was great. Staff was pleasant but wouldn’t recommend this restaurant f you’re looking for 4 or 5 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at Ocean 7 Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi there Linda, Thank you so much for the review and feedback. We do apologize that you did not enjoy your room here at Ocean7. Just a little about our hotel we are a condo hotel which means every room is individually owned and uniquely designed. We will let the owner of that room know of your comments and we will look into the issues you have brought to our attention so we can approve the room to the best it can be. As well with any issue, please do not hesitate to bring this to our staff's attention and we will do anything we can to make your stay better. We would be more than happy to help you pick the best and most updated room for any future stays, just call us at 609-398-2200.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charles V wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Hotel is perfectly located right at the boardwalk!! The staff was very friendly and explained everything in detail about our stay, Getting to the beach was literally a straight line up the boardwalk and down the steps right to the sand!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at Ocean 7 Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review and feedback. Our goal is to make every guest's stay the best it can be and we are so happy we were able to do so for you and your party. We welcome you to the Ocean 7 family and we can not wait to have you back for another amazing stay in eh future! Hope all is well :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Renee Y wrote a review Sep 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania2 contributions
Always a great place to stay. Clean place and courteous staff. Can park early before check in time and go to the beach. They supply beach tags. Great pool; steps from the boardwalk. You can get a one night stay ( which is hard in OCNJ). Call the Motel or online to book (sometimes easier) and more availability Online. You can see and pick your exact room. Been staying here for years and will continue to do so
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at Ocean 7 Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
It is always a pleasure to have you and your party and we are so happy you had another amazing stay here with us at Ocean 7!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew L wrote a review Sep 2022
Lansdale, Pennsylvania8 contributions3 helpful votes
We were in town for a school event. The hotel was very close to the beach/boardwalk, and everything was clean and in good working order. We were able to squeeze our family of six into a two queen room with a pullout couch which saved a lot versus other hotels where we would have had to get two rooms. The best feature during the trip was their easy and fast Wi-Fi.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at Ocean 7 Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Make sure you come to stay again and check out all of our other lovely condos!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dannic192016 wrote a review Sep 2022
Bronx, New York6 contributions
My family had a great time at Ocean 7. The location cannot be beat! It is literally steps from the boardwalk and beach. With a pool, parking & beach tags included it was a great deal. The room was great! Our room was modern & there was plenty of room (for our family of 4). There were plenty of amenities to keep us comfortable. The only negative was the pull out couch, The springs were sticking out so much that no one was able to sleep on it. We wish we had booked an extra night but they were sold out. It was a bit pricy for us but understandable since it was a holiday weekend. We will definitely be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at Ocean 7 Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the kind words! We're glad you enjoyed the room! All of the rooms are individually owned condos so we will be sure to pass along your compliments to the owner as well as the words about the sofa bed to get something more comfortable for future stays. Thanks again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nancy C wrote a review Sep 2022
New Jersey37 contributions21 helpful votes
This place is convenient to everything (food, fun, beach, etc). The employees are very friendly and helpful. Loved the saltwater pool. We had a small apartment that slept 6 (including 2 on a pull out couch). Small kitchenette but we chose to eat out. We will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at Ocean 7 Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the kind words! Looking forward to seeing you guys again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$122 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ocean 7 hotel ocean city, hotel ocean city, ocean city 7
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Days Inn Ocean City
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreCape May CountyOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ocean 7 Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Ocean 7 Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Ocean City Boardwalk (0.1 miles), Liberty Escape Rooms (0.08 miles), and Shrivers Salt Water Taffy (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ocean 7 Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Ocean 7 Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Ocean 7 Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ocean 7 Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include OC Surf Cafe, Augie's Omelette & Waffle, and Hula Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ocean 7 Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Ocean 7 Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Ocean City.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ocean 7 Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Ocean 7 Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Lucy the Elephant (4.3 miles), U.S. Life Saving Station 30 (0.4 miles), and Somers Point Historical Society (2.9 miles).
Does Ocean 7 Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Ocean 7 Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.