We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Beach Club Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Beach Club Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 173: English reviews
Wappingers Falls, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We are a family of 10 needing four rooms and this is the best place for the whole family. We have been coming here for several years and have never been disappointed in the cleanliness of the rooms, cheerful and helpful staff or the restaurant right in the hotel. We went during family week at the beginning of July (10-15)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary G
Orangeburg, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved the hotel, right on the boardwalk with a pool facing the beach. Plenty of food choices nearby. Beach nice and close. A short walk from mini golf, boardwalk shops, and Playland's Castaway Cove, close enough for it to be convenient but just far enough away from the noise and crowds! Staff was courteous and friendly, especially joelle at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank dwdonohue1
jaabarlow, Manager at Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay and for taking the time to write a great review. We agree - Joelle is fantastic. And what's more, so are our customers! More 

delaware county, pa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pretty clean, comfy beds, nice staff. Affordable stay. We were on the first floor and had a little patio/balcony overlooking the side street. It was surprisingly quiet at night. Daily maid service did a good job. We went to the pool once which had many lounge chairs and a lifeguard during certain hours. Parking spots are tight but we didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank islandjumpers
jaabarlow, Manager at Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate that you chose the Beach Club Hotel. I apologize that there were issues with Comcast this summer, during your stay. We continue to strive for no problems with the WIFI, because we know it has become a necessity. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family (2 adults & 2 kids) stayed here 4 nights. We stayed Oceanside, which was more affordable than oceanfront, but we had just as good of a view of the boardwalk and ocean. We loved our stay here! The location could not have been better, out the door to the pool, Boardwalk, and a very quick walk to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donnamite
jaabarlow, Manager at Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We strive to keep the pool open and keep everyone happy, yet respect those that want it to close early for quiet. It is a balancing act! We hope to see you back again soon. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay was perfect. They allowed us to check in way early. I have never seen so many employees cleaning a hotel (no smudges, no puddles, no sand) We had two rooms (city view and partial ocean view). No noise although we were on the boardwalk. There is no place I would rather stay for my next visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda P
jaabarlow, Manager at Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you! This is exactly why we work so hard - to make you happy. The staff at the Beach Club looks forward to welcoming you back! More 

Stormville, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

We've stayed at many a shore hotel up and down the Jersey coast. Now we are spoiled. The Beach Club was clean, accommodating and a pleasant stay- a stark contrast to another place we've stayed at particularly in Ocean City NJ. We stayed only one night in the early season with 3 kids and 3 adults. Our room with 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank roseyday
jaabarlow, Manager at Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Beach Club Hotel. We do our best to combine casualness and elegance for the best beach stay in Ocean City NJ. Hope you enjoy the rest of your summer. More 

Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

We had the good fortune (again) to have a vacation at Beach Club. 5 of us, 3 generations and we love it here. The location can't be beat and the staff is terrific: I'd especially like to thank Geno and April for all they did for us! Housekeeping does a great job and the entire property is kept very clean.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SPM1024
jaabarlow, Manager at Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great view. Our wonderful guests, such as you, are why we work so hard to keep you coming back! More 

Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

Memorial Day weekend, I had made reservations weeks in advance. Once we arrived, I made the horrifying discovery that I scheduled the dates wrong!!! as I mistakenly made it for Saturday, Sunday and Monday nights. Here we are arriving on Friday. Thankfully, they were able to accommodate us. On Saturday, they quickly moved us to our reserved room only to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Triscalynne
jaabarlow, Manager at Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you encountered any difficulties while you were here. As you know, we are strictly non-smoking, but on occasion, we can have a problem with a previous guest. You were amazing as we tackled the problem at hand. We look forward to your next stay and are very grateful for your patronage. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of summer and were very impressed. We're returning next year to get married on the beach, and are excited to spend more time at the Beach Club. I can see why a lot of people return here every year!

Helpful?
Thank Despst
jaabarlow, Manager at Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Congratulations on your upcoming wedding! We wish you the best and look forward to welcoming you back to the Beach Club Hotel for a many years to come. More 

Ephrata
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised with the Beach Club. It is often hard to find a nice clean hotel at a Jersey shore location but that is exactly what the Beach Club is.The rooms were large and very clean with a great location being located on the boardwalk. There are two reasons that I didn't give it five stars. First, the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BobH49.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#4 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.5 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#15 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Flanders Hotel
The Flanders Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homestead Beach Hotel
Homestead Beach Hotel
#18 of 32 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the boardwalk and overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Beach Club has an ambiance unlike that of any other hotel in Ocean City. Here you'll be welcomed with warmth, taste and style in a spirit of uncomplicated hospitality. Enjoy our heated, oceanfront pool, spacious sundeck and beach view dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Club Hotel

Address: 1280 Boardwalk, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Price Range: $225 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Ocean City
Beach Ocean City
Beach Club Hotel Ocean City Nj
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing