We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Ocean Breeze Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ocean Breeze Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to stay. Close to board walk. Everyrhing you need is in walking distance. This place is better than a hotel. Great for kids and families and couples. The workers here are very nice and very friemdly. Have a very very nice pool on sight.

Helpful?
Thank Estella C
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here and at the owners other hotel this summer and I'll tell you now, they've earned our business for years to come. The staff was kind and helpful. The rooms were very nice and comfortable and clean. There is parking right there and the boardwalk and beach are so close even my 3 and 2 year olds were... More 

Helpful?
Thank DramaFreeMama
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family stayed here in June if this year. The rooms are nothing fancy; simple but clean. The hotel was very quiet, the gentleman at the front desk was extremely personable and friendly. Our room was nice in that it was divided into two semi separate rooms, each with its own TV. Rooms are a bit dated, but bathroom was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ghostl8y
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've read plenty of reviews and all of them amounting to poor service, old room decor, and partially clean rooms. I was only planning on spending one night so i figured how bad could it be for a buck something? Well let me just tell you it got bad as soon as i walked in the door. My fiance noticed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elijah L

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

Well, maybe it's a funky old rooming house dressed up a bit. Not luxurious but two blocks from beach. Free breakfast is inedible. Yet low price and funky charm brings my group back there every summer. Just be sure to stock up at circle liquor store to help elevate your spirits in this dry town

Helpful?
2 Thank Jim3678
OnceSpringfieldPa, Owner at Ocean Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We are planning some off season improvements. More 

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
125 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

My self & mother-in-law stayed here and it's one block from the beach. Nothing fancy, the Decore and the rooms are back from 1970s. This place would be a lot nicer if it was remodeled and updated ! It does have a pool, and the staff was very friendly.

Helpful?
4 Thank KiwiKim6
OnceSpringfieldPa, Owner at Ocean Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

We have some rooms (4) that are decorated in a "Retro" style with pink dressers and headboards as some of our guests love them. Most of the other rooms have had new furniture within the last 5 years and we are constantly upgrading our bedding. With over 2500 guests per season, the hotel gets used. New carpeting and painting is... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

This is NOT a place to bring a family. This hotel is dirty, outdated, understaffed and falling apart. We got to our room only to find no sheets, pillow cases, toilet paper or towels. The shower was filled with hair and there were ants in the bathroom. There is only 1 employee working at a time. There is no elevator,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael T
OnceSpringfieldPa, Owner at Ocean Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry you had a bad experience. Sounds like your room wasn't properly cleaned. We have a 20 point checklist for room cleaning . Based on your comments, your room was missed. Please feel free to contact the hotel for a certificate for a future stay. Thanks for your feedback More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

Booked a last minute stay with 1 day notice for 2 nights for me, my husband, 4 yr old and 1 yr old. The staff went above and beyond in helping me find a room to accommodate us and our pack and play, as well finding the best rates for our two nights. 2 blocks from the beach and boardwalk... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Lilheather24
OnceSpringfieldPa, Owner at Ocean Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. More 

Shamong, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We loved our stay at The Ocean Breeze Hotel. The staff was super friendly and accomodating to our needs. They worked hard to make sure our stay was comfortable and gave us what we needed. We stayed in a room with 2 double beds and 2 TV's.....it was perfect for adults and kids. The breakfast was perfect for kids.....bagels, cereal... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JennM35
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The first mess up could have been part my fault, I asked for a first floor, explained when I called my friend had problems with walking steps, we had a 1st floor room, but was never told there were about 16 steps to get into the hotel. when we got there everything was ok, we were given our key and... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Denise C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.0 mi away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#29 of 32 in Ocean City
3.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homestead Beach Hotel
Homestead Beach Hotel
#18 of 32 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#4 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ocean Manor Hotel
Ocean Manor Hotel
#16 of 32 in Ocean City
3.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Forum Motor Inn
Forum Motor Inn
#10 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tradewinds Motel
Tradewinds Motel
#22 of 32 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New bedding and pillows in most rooms. Upgraded full size beds to kings and queens where possible. Selected new paint, carpet and furniture. Onsite guest laundry,barbeque, wifi and flat screen TV's in most rooms. Friendly new staff and manager ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Breeze Hotel

Address: 724 Ocean Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Price Range: $124 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Breeze Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Breeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Mawr Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay