We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Wild Dunes Inn

801 10th Street, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Wild Dunes Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Bloomingdale, Nj
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Loved staying at the Wild Dunes, and would definitely stay again. The unit was spacious, clean, and very convenient to the boardwalk and beach. Using the adjacent properties' pools is also a bonus, and being so close to one of the boardwalk piers is excellent if you are traveling with children. All in all, this was a great place, had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria P
jaabarlow, Manager at Wild Dunes Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! We strive to provide the best value and the most amenities, while still keeping it affordable. Glad to hear you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

We have nothing but great things to say about Wild Dunes. Clean, great location, parking...the pools at the impala can be used. We have stayed here three or four times and each time we have been happy. It's great to be so close to rides...and even though you might think it would be noisy, it isn't. Will stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Imduf
jaabarlow, Manager at Wild Dunes Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We are so pleased. We do our best to provide everything a family would need for a great stay at the beach. We look forward to welcoming you back on you next stay. More 

RainnyP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

My Mom and I stayed at the Wild Dunes about eight times now. We usually go for the off-season specials such as Mother's Day, Taste of OC, Indian Summer Weekend. I find that the rooms are clean, safe and nice. The curtains and bedspread are a little out-dated, but on the whole, it was a wonderful place to stay. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank RainnyP
Mickleton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

I have been going to Ocean city all of my life and Never had a bad experience. This was my first stay here and it was horrible! There is NO front desk, I was not told this when I booked my stay so I did not know where to check in. The parking lot and entrance are extremely dark. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CJ C
jaabarlow, Manager at Wild Dunes Inn, responded to this review

We are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. As you know, our property is secured by by an electronic door that is only operable with a key card. This is a much more secure way to protect the building. In addition, security cameras monitor our property 24 hours a day. As you requested, Terry did come up... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

We selected this hotel primarily due to the proximity to the boardwalk and the beach for a last minute September family beach weekend. And it did not disappoint. The only problem is the room overlooks roller coaster at Castaway Cove amusement park. If you have young children that go to bed before 11pm (or like to go to bed early),... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
jaabarlow, Manager at Wild Dunes Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Many of our guests love our proximity to the Playland. We hope you and your children were able to enjoy the quiet in the separate bedroom. We do hope we see you again in the future. More 

Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

Stayed with a family of four. The location is very convenient for boardwalk access in the prime area for Ocean City. Just about everything you need is in walking distance. However, the Castaway amusement pier is directly across the street which creates noise but the rooms do muffle most of it. Also the rooms are very clean which is not... More 

Helpful?
Thank tallyho16
jaabarlow, Manager at Wild Dunes Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad we could host your family for a fun and relaxing time in Ocean City! It makes all the difference in a vacation to be able to walk a few steps to get to the boardwalk. We try to make sure everything is updated as often as possible in the units. I appreciate your feedback, and I hope we'll... More 

Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

This is our second time back at wild dunes inn and it was wonderful ,the rooms were immaculate (I'm very picky), staff was helpful, we had the toilet overflow on our first day and the maintenance man was there in less than 5 minutes ,kitchen was stocked with anything and everything you need to make a meal, coffee maker too😃... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank angela z
jaabarlow, Manager at Wild Dunes Inn, responded to this review

Between a good room and being by the beach and boardwalk, and there's not really much more you could want. Thanks for this great feedback, and I hope we'll get to see you again soon! More 

Paramus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

We booked this hotel based on Trip Advisor ratings. The only downside to this hotel was it was a little smaller than we had hoped for a family of 4. There is nothing else but positive. The rooms and facilities were spotless, the staff was very pleasant and helpful, and the location was fabulous with two children under 10. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
jaabarlow, Manager at Wild Dunes Inn, responded to this review

Barbara, I'm glad you and your family had a relaxing and fun time with us on your vacation! Our location near the rides is great, especially when the kids are tired after a long boardwalk evening! We hope to see you again sometime in the future! More 

Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

This is no 5-star hotel - and that's fine! It was perfectly adequate for a boardwalk get away in OCNJ. The location was perfect, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and there was ample storage space. Our issue was in the poor advertising. The pool was offsite - fine, no big deal. But the "free wifi" was nonexistent.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allison G
jaabarlow, Manager at Wild Dunes Inn, responded to this review

Allison, I'm glad to hear you've found ours a rejuvenating place to stay when visiting Ocean City. I am sorry that you've had troubles accessing our WiFi -- we are in the process right now of discussing better options for reception. Hopefully it will be better then next time you visit us. I hope we can see you back again... More 

Ardmore, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Great hotel and great location. Checked in on a Tuesday, room was ready at noon (3 hours before check in and as soon as we arrived.) We decided to book an extra night after checking out the room, and unfortunately it was booked so we would have to move after 2 nights (No problem, not their fault.) The girl helping... More 

Helpful?
Thank rjmaxx07
jaabarlow, Manager at Wild Dunes Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your response. We are so glad that we were able to accommodate your room switch. And we do appreciate the feed back about the refrigerator and our maintenance staff has corrected the problem. We apologize for any inconvenience. Enjoy the rest of your summer and we look forward to your return! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.6 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#4 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#15 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Flanders Hotel
The Flanders Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harris House Motel
Harris House Motel
#6 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Imagine spending your vacation in a luxury suite - spacious and completely furnished. Imagine being so close to the warm, inviting sand, the sparkling ocean waters, and the fun-filled boardwalk that they are just steps from your door. Imagine being able to boat and fish, play golf or tennis, swim in a heated pool and luxuriate on a sun-drenched deck. Activities close to our inn include sailing and kayaking, boat rides, jet ski rentals, surfing, bicycling, golf, arcades and a variety of amusement parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wild Dunes Inn

Address: 801 10th Street, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Price Range: $266 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wild Dunes Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Wild Dunes Hotel Ocean City
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing