We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Wild Dunes Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Wild Dunes Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

The Wild Dunes has a great location on 10th street just a few hundred feet from the boardwalk and the beach. It is the same owner as the Impala Island Inn, which we have stayed at many times. This was out first time at the Wild Dunes, and it is a great place. The interior seems to be fairly new,... More 

Helpful?
Thank cgrazioso
jaabarlow, Manager at Wild Dunes Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your extensive review. We appreciate all your comments and know that our future guests will value your descriptions! We hope when you consider that you can prepare a few meals while at the Wild Dunes Inn, you will feel it is a great value. And we hope we will see you back on your next trip to... More 

nj
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Very Very clean. Close to beach. Staff is friendly. Pool which is located at the sister hotel. Very clean. However no view of the ocean. A roller coaster on one side and a building on another. Negative. Can hear neighbors next door when they are on their phone or their kids are singing. People take over the front by the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank imsassy
jaabarlow, Manager at Wild Dunes Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to Wild Dunes Inn. We really appreciate your input and taking the time to write a review. We hope we see you again in the future. More 

Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016

We have stayed at other hotels/suites in OCNJ for a few days (usually a half week or so) vacation to the Jersey Shore over the past 4 years. This year, we had a shorter stay than usual, so we looked for a place to get the most bang for our buck for a 2-night stay. The Wild Dunes is located... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Djjoeeb
jaabarlow, Manager at Wild Dunes Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your recent visit and review of Wild Dunes. It is true that we run 100% occupancy in the summer so we cannot allow for late check-outs. However, we do let all the guests park as early as 11:00am on their day of arrival and get their beach tags, so they can make a full day of... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

This was my first visit to the wild dunes inn, and it was wonderful. It is newly renovated, clean, stocked with everything you need to cook and serve a meal. The location is prime at a half block to the boardwalk. The only thing that I wish was different was the lack of 2 queen beds. I would definitely stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank sumrswimr
jaabarlow, Manager at Wild Dunes Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your recent visit and review at the Wild Dunes Inn. The bedrooms just don't fit 2 queen size beds with the required amount of space between. We hope we get to welcome you back to Ocean City again soon! More 

Bloomingdale, Nj
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Loved staying at the Wild Dunes, and would definitely stay again. The unit was spacious, clean, and very convenient to the boardwalk and beach. Using the adjacent properties' pools is also a bonus, and being so close to one of the boardwalk piers is excellent if you are traveling with children. All in all, this was a great place, had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria P
jaabarlow, Manager at Wild Dunes Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! We strive to provide the best value and the most amenities, while still keeping it affordable. Glad to hear you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

We have nothing but great things to say about Wild Dunes. Clean, great location, parking...the pools at the impala can be used. We have stayed here three or four times and each time we have been happy. It's great to be so close to rides...and even though you might think it would be noisy, it isn't. Will stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Imduf
jaabarlow, Manager at Wild Dunes Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We are so pleased. We do our best to provide everything a family would need for a great stay at the beach. We look forward to welcoming you back on you next stay. More 

RainnyP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

My Mom and I stayed at the Wild Dunes about eight times now. We usually go for the off-season specials such as Mother's Day, Taste of OC, Indian Summer Weekend. I find that the rooms are clean, safe and nice. The curtains and bedspread are a little out-dated, but on the whole, it was a wonderful place to stay. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank RainnyP
Mickleton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

I have been going to Ocean city all of my life and Never had a bad experience. This was my first stay here and it was horrible! There is NO front desk, I was not told this when I booked my stay so I did not know where to check in. The parking lot and entrance are extremely dark. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CJ C
jaabarlow, Manager at Wild Dunes Inn, responded to this review

We are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. As you know, our property is secured by by an electronic door that is only operable with a key card. This is a much more secure way to protect the building. In addition, security cameras monitor our property 24 hours a day. As you requested, Terry did come up... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

We selected this hotel primarily due to the proximity to the boardwalk and the beach for a last minute September family beach weekend. And it did not disappoint. The only problem is the room overlooks roller coaster at Castaway Cove amusement park. If you have young children that go to bed before 11pm (or like to go to bed early),... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
jaabarlow, Manager at Wild Dunes Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Many of our guests love our proximity to the Playland. We hope you and your children were able to enjoy the quiet in the separate bedroom. We do hope we see you again in the future. More 

Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

Stayed with a family of four. The location is very convenient for boardwalk access in the prime area for Ocean City. Just about everything you need is in walking distance. However, the Castaway amusement pier is directly across the street which creates noise but the rooms do muffle most of it. Also the rooms are very clean which is not... More 

Helpful?
Thank tallyho16
jaabarlow, Manager at Wild Dunes Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad we could host your family for a fun and relaxing time in Ocean City! It makes all the difference in a vacation to be able to walk a few steps to get to the boardwalk. We try to make sure everything is updated as often as possible in the units. I appreciate your feedback, and I hope we'll... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#4 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
0.6 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Flanders Hotel
The Flanders Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#12 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homestead Beach Hotel
Homestead Beach Hotel
#24 of 32 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Imagine spending your vacation in a luxury suite - spacious and completely furnished. Imagine being so close to the warm, inviting sand, the sparkling ocean waters, and the fun-filled boardwalk that they are just steps from your door. Imagine being able to boat and fish, play golf or tennis, swim in a heated pool and luxuriate on a sun-drenched deck. Activities close to our inn include sailing and kayaking, boat rides, jet ski rentals, surfing, bicycling, golf, arcades and a variety of amusement parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wild Dunes Inn

Address: 801 E 10th St, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3507
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Price Range: $266 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wild Dunes Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Wild Dunes Hotel Ocean City
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing