We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ebb Tide Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ebb Tide Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Pennsylvania
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Our unit was spacious, comfortable, and very clean. We enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen, and the deck overlooking the boardwalk and Castaway Cove. Beds were VERY comfortable, air conditioning very cold, and overall stay was quiet .. we heard nothing from the boardwalk once in our rooms! Can't beat the 1/2 block to the boardwalk and beach - would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbcleaver
jaabarlow, Manager at Ebb Tide Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The staff of Ebb Tide Suites does our best to make sure you have a relaxing and comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Bloomingdale, Nj
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Ebb Tide Suites is definitely a place I would return to, and recommend to friends and family. The units are clean, spacious, and extremely comfortable. Although I only stayed 2 nights, I could absolutely be comfortable staying here for longer. It is a stone's through to the boardwalk and beach, and having use of adjacent pools makes this place even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
jaabarlow, Manager at Ebb Tide Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you were comfortable and found everything you needed. We look forward to welcoming you back on any future trips to Ocean City - we are open all year!

Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Reviewed June 7, 2016

Great location about a half a block back from the boardwalk. 2 bedroom unit sleeps up to 8. Suite was upscale with great furnishings and spacious deck. Close to everything, I highly recommend it and will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 443max
jaabarlow, Manager at Ebb Tide Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back!

Camillus, New York
Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

We go back every year. Very convenient to the boardwalk. Somewhat new. Very nice suites with full kitchen, WiFi, flat screen TV and off street parking. Maid service is very good. Will go back again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerry Z
jaabarlow, Manager at Ebb Tide Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay at the Ebb Tide Suites. October is one of our favorites times at the beach. Enjoy the rest of autumn and we look forward to your next visit.

Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 19, 2015

We stayed three nights at Ebb Tide Suites in a spotless two-bedroom, two-bath unit. Small living area, kitchen, dining table and deck was a perfect size for our group of six (four adults and two small children). Rented from Robert, who was wonderful to work with. Loved being a half block from the boardwalk and beach. Very clean beach, safe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cassie Y
Karen B, Manager at Ebb Tide Suites, responded to this review

I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It means a lot to me that you and your group felt comfortable in your room, and were able to enjoy the beach. I appreciate your compliments on our rooms and our location. Enjoy the rest of the summer!

pennsylvania
Reviewed June 19, 2015

We rented a 2nd floor unit behind the carnival. Very close to the beach and Boardwalk. Fancy looking hotel Nice kitchen! One bedroom. Our unit sleeps 4-6. The unit was clean and we had access to a pool.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank djgrrrl
jaabarlow, Manager at Ebb Tide Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. We feel we are one of the hidden gems of lodging in Ocean City and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Reviewed June 1, 2015

We stayed at the Ebb Tide Suites the last weekend in May 2015. It was very clean and the suite was updated with modern touches. Location is perfect - right next to the boardwalk at 10th street - very easy access to the beach and boardwalk. Nice and quiet rooms, perfect for a family getaway! Bloomin Tulip restaurant serves up...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gary B
jaabarlow, Manager at Ebb Tide Suites, responded to this review

So glad to hear that you had a great stay in Ocean City at the Ebb Tide Suites. Nothing matters more to us than cleanliness and happy customers!

Yonkers, New York
Reviewed March 5, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights -Thursday, Friday and Saturday night. Stayed with an infant and and toddler and in-laws in a 2 bedroom apartment. I enjoyed sitting on the nice sized balcony to enjoy the music and people watch, after the kids were asleep. Our room faced the amusement park but we closed the curtains at night and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank carmenSandiego75
jaabarlow, Manager at Ebb Tide Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay at the Ebb Tide Suites. It is the perfect accommodation for families and convenience. We hope you visit Ocean City again!

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed October 20, 2014

The only real complaint that I have is that you need more luggage carts to get things to and from the apartments when checking in or out. Every year when we go, there's only one cart and there are always several people waiting for carts. We either have to wait for one or make a lot of trips to get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kec535
jaabarlow, Manager at Ebb Tide Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments. We are sorry that we were short a luggage cart - there should always be two. Have a wonderful winter and we hope to see you again next year!

Aston, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 18, 2014

Our only complaint this yr was a very rude customer parked his large truck (which had a bike extension off the back) in such a way to where he was taking up 2 spaces, inconveniencing other customers parking. We did report it to the desk however the customer got even more arrogant and had picnics in the garage daily, leaving...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 3grecoangels
Karen B, Manager at Ebb Tide Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the candid feedback! I'm so sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by another guest, and I wish we had been more prompt to take care of this issue. However, I'm thrilled to hear that you managed to enjoy the rest of your stay. I can't tell you how much I appreciate you taking the time...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.6 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#4 of 32 in Ocean City
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#12 of 32 in Ocean City
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Flanders Hotel
The Flanders Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Manor Hotel
Ocean Manor Hotel
#20 of 32 in Ocean City
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for a relaxing family vacation by the beach? Ebb Tide Suites feature private balconies and convenient undercover parking. An elevator, guest laundry, full kitchens in each apartment and swimming pool privileges at the adjacent Impala island Inn make Ebb Tide Suites a winning place for every member of the family. Activities close to our apartments include sailing and kayaking, boat rides, jet ski rentals, surfing, bicycling, golf, arcades and a variety of amusement parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Suites

Address: 1001 Little Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3333
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Number of rooms: 8
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ebb Tide Suites staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ebb Tide Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Elevator is perfect for loading and unloading. Takes you right from the garage where you park your car, practically to your room”
 of 5 bubbles 3grecoangels, Oct 18, 2014 | Read review
“When you walk out on the deck, the Castaway Cove rides are right there! It's not unbearably loud and didn't keep us from spending time on the deck, but you might want to try to get a city side apartment if this is a concern.”
 of 5 bubbles Superfreak3, Oct 17, 2014 | Read review
“Rooms on the east side face the amusement park so they can be loud and bright but truthfully it's never been enough to bother us.”
 of 5 bubbles BestVacationEVAH, Oct 16, 2014 | Read review
“Closer to the rides the better”
 of 5 bubbles rhondap577, May 1, 2014 | Read review
“You may want to go for a room on the opposite side from the ocean to avoid the noise of the rides on the ocean side.”
 of 5 bubbles 421tinas, Apr 25, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question