We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Trylon Motel

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Trylon Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

Don't waste your money on this hotel. It is very expensive and dirty. If you check under the hide a beds and sofas you will see..not only that their are bugs lurking. Their towels and washcloths are dirty like they mopped the floors with them. On top of that it is not wheelchair accessable. There is no elevators only stairs.

Helpful?
Thank wjones1
Deptford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

I stayed here w/my family for the weekend. I thought it was great that the hotel let us stay one night only on a weekend in the summer - totally unheard of in August. The location is fantastic because it's steps away from the beach. Room was fine. Staff is very nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori K
Somerset, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

our family & friends have been coming there for 17 years.We always have great service from the workers. If we have a problem it is corrected immediately by the staff we come in the fall and just started coming in the summer as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank kathy n
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

We booked a room for the 4th of July weekend, 7/2/15 - 7/5/15. The place was dirty. They had a portable air conditioner in the bedroom that was broken and when we called the front desk they said it had been broken for a few weeks and didn't know what to tell us except that they could remove it from... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Kim M
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review

I`m sorry you did not enjoy your stay. This two room unit historically has always had one 12000 btu unit to cool both rooms. We provided an additional unit for this guest. We pride ourselves in cleanliness. I realize we can`t please all of the people all of the time. We try our our hardest. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

Stayed here many times. Called to made reservation for September 2015 asked for room that we had before, but it was booked. So they suggested other rooms that they said were available, booked a room at a higher cost to us. Sent the check Monday, today on Friday, I get a call for me to call them . Linda ,who... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank ljn4508
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

I stayed here July 9th, 2015 for 5 nights. To my horror I woke up during the night with my grandson crying. Sitting in the dark I saw bugs crawling out of the headboard. Turned the lights and and they were also in the bed, BEDBUGS!!! Manager refused to give us our money back, she stated that she had a... More 

Helpful?
29 Thank TERRYDUCZ
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review

There is one in every crowd. She waited until the morning that she was checking out to report that all bed bugs were in the room. She had been there four days. There was no reasoning with this women. We called our pest control company and they checked and did not find any bugs in the room. She also took... More 

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Stayed ther several times over the years the Loft rooms are great,very cozy and comfortable.The location is 1block from the boardwalk so you cant beat it.Rooms are always clean One negative ,it always seem to be noisy,dont stay early season condo owners are hammering and sawing all day If you stay in season its agreat place to stay,and the prices... More 

Helpful?
Thank zzMarkShark
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We like North Wildwood due to the shorter distance to the ocean, and we thought we would try out Trylon this year. We are very happy we did. Our (condo) room had a separate bedroom and nice remodeled kitchen and bath.Loved the beach decor and the cleanliness. Parking was not an issue and it was a quick trip to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank sparklerblue
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed for a one week vacation at the end of July. Great weather throughout the week. Motel is very convenient to the boardwalk and beach. Has a nice size pool, which has an 8 ft deep end. Has a nice courtyard area with five communal BBQs for those who are cooking dinner. Hotel staff was very friendly. Lost power one... More 

Helpful?
Thank jam2016
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and we hope your stay was memorable. More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This place is no more special or cleaner or cheaper than the next ordinary motel. Because that's just what it is an ordinary motel. It did not have a bad musty smell like most other motels, but the room was very small. Some pluses to this place is the location, the beach is literally across the street! And the boardwalk... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ninamaria82
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and stay. Your true words of no musty smell, location, family atmosphere are greatly appreciated! You can call us average, but everything you mentioned it what we strive for. Thanks again for your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.3 mi away
Surf Song Beach Resort
Surf Song Beach Resort
#22 of 43 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#3 of 43 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roman Holiday Motel
Roman Holiday Motel
#18 of 43 in North Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Boot Condos
Le Boot Condos
#19 of 43 in North Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 43 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.4 mi away
A Shore View
A Shore View
#32 of 43 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oceanfront with three floors of view. Walking distance to boardwalk, restaurants, and entertainment. Large swimming pool, large baby pool, large courtyard with 5 barbeques, shuffleboard, ping pong, parking, HBO, full maid service. Rooms range from efficiencies to three bedroom including kitchen and full refrigerator. Complimetary coffee every morning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trylon Motel

Address: 1200 Kennedy Drive, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Price Range: $90 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Trylon Hotel North Wildwood
Trylon Motel North Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing