Panoramic Motel & Apartments

Panoramic Motel & Apartments

pool area
Traveler (21)
FIRE IN BEDROOM FROM IMPROPER USE OF EXTENSION CORD
Room & Suite (12)
pool area
Pool & Beach (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#14 of 32 motels in North Wildwood
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
Just a few steps away are the exciting beach, water parks and the boardwalk with its numerous rides and amusements, arcades and shops, bicycle rentals and restaurants. Right here at the motel, you can spend many carefree hours swimming in our large heated pool or sunning yourself in a comfortable lounge chair on our spacious surrounding decks. Nearby, you can find outstanding golf courses, tennis courts, boating, fishing, restaurants, wineries, breweries and night clubs with live entertainment. Morey's Pier and Water Park are within walking distance and it's a short drive to Atlantic City's fabulous shows and exciting casinos. And while you're here, you'll welcome all the measures taken to ensure that yours is a happy and safe vacation. Our large kiddie pool is fenced to prevent the little ones from wandering into the adult pool ... There's never a street to cross between the motel and the boardwalk or the beach ... And there's a lifeguard stand on the beach at the foot of our own street. Just think of sunny days spent basking in the sun or splashing in the waves while the kids build sand castles or dig in the sand! Luxurious comfort. Plenty of activities. Safety. All the reasons why your vacation at The Panoramic Motel and Apartments is bound to be happy and carefree.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Tennis court offsite
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Self-serve laundry
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern

Location

2101 Surf Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5346
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 77 out of 100
77
Atlantic City Intl Airport
33.7 mi
See all flights
Philadelphia Intl Airport
65.2 mi
See all flights
122Reviews1Q+A20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 102
  • 3
  • 3
  • 6
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kellyann m wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I have been staying here for years! Very nice owners, very accommodating. Hotel is always clean. Pool area is small but there’s always plenty of room to spread out and relax. Close to the boardwalk and other activities. I’ve never had a problem with anything here, can wait to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Panoramic Motel, Owner at Panoramic Motel & Apartments
Responded Jul 21, 2021
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara B wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a wonderful place to stay. We have been staying there for almost 16 yrs and would not go anywhere else. Chris and Sue are so kind and always make it a point to talk to you. Place is clean and affordable close to the beach and the boardwalk. Now that are children are older we bring our grandchildren and they love the place can’t wait for next year!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kulkoz wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel and pool were very clean. A bit nostalgic looking but more than adequate, and that’s its charm. Love the full size fridge and kitchenette ! It’s in a Great location ! Friendly service. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to others !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Panoramic Motel, Owner at Panoramic Motel & Apartments
Responded Jul 21, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - we appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Justaguy061 wrote a review Jul 2023
Glenolden, Pennsylvania84 contributions118 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a mixed review. The hotel is really nice, clean, spacious and right on the boardwalk at 23rd Ave. The mid-day check in staff were only so-so, efficient but not particularly friendly. Check in is 3pm, we arrived at 2, asked about early and they wanted $30 for the extra hour. When I asked about a late check out, it was $50 for an hour. Considering there were a number of empty rooms at that point mid-week, it shouldn't have been a problem.

The biggest detriment is the steps. There isn't an elevator and the steps (we were on the 3rd floor) were terrible. There is no ADA accessible way to get to any of the rooms. Parking is under the hotel so 1st floor is 2nd, 2nd is 3rd.

Although the motel is really nice, and you can't beat the location, I wouldn't book again due to the steps.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Relax755874 wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Avoid at all costs. Not only did the room have bed bugs. The owner offered to change the bedding. They only changed the sheets on one bed about 4 hours after they were notified of the bed bugs and saw them for themselves.

Even housekeeping had an attitude. Questioning me why they are changing the sheets. No apology from the owners or anything.

Ironic in the office they have a jar that says ashes of customers who complain. It’s probably overflowing.

There are hundreds of other places to stay.

My advice is stay away from here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Panoramic Motel, Owner at Panoramic Motel & Apartments
Responded Jul 15, 2021
Where to begin? You were unhappy from the moment you checked in. Always a complaint about something. No matter what we did - you were not satisfied. Your room was a disaster every day when the cleaning staff came in to clean. Why didn't you ask to leave if your accommodations were so bad? You stayed for a full week! You said you were an "influencer" and you were going to go on the internet and disparage us and that is exactly what you have done. People can see our other reviews and know the truth about our motel - not your lies!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A P wrote a review Aug 2023
11 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This motel was very overpriced but we needed a last minute stay. This motel is close the boardwalk. Staff was nice during checkin and checkout. The place was sort of clean. I thought I would get a great place based on the reviews. The motel unit was very old - probably the oldest motel I stayed at ever. We were on the 2nd floor and they do not have a elevator. There was a gap at the bottom of the door. The place smelled like cigarettes and there were ash trays at the tables outside of the units - encouraging smokers to smoke near the units. I have asthma so that was a big problem. There was electrical cords/power strips throughout the unit making me worry about the safety of the unit. The sofa bed was not usable with a dirty sheet and the beds were uncomfortable. We almost left but it was late when we learned about the sofa bed. We only stayed 1 night. I can't believe the reviews. I honestly would not recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Encoreboy wrote a review Sep 2017
Norman, Oklahoma73 contributions71 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just got home from a very relaxing weekend in Wildwood NJ, We always make the classic car show every start of fall. I choose this motel for us at the last minute. I"m so GLAD WE DID! The owners are incredible, And so kind, And inviting. They make you feel like a member of there family. We have a service dog. And where very welcoming of him as well! The room was very clean, And as described. Great Location. Just a very short stroll to the boardwalk. Very well maintained! You can tell, The owners take great pride in there property. There sister neighboring property The Ivanhoe, Looked equally nice. And well maintained as well! If your looking for a clean, reasonably priced property. Or have a family you WILL NOT GO WRONG HERE! Also, Thank You, To the owners parter. And mother. For being equally kind to our service dog Owen, As well! We will
Come back!
Sincerely,
Tabitha & Tom Crabtree
Trexlertown, Pa 18087
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from nwmotelman, Manager at Panoramic Motel & Apartments
Responded Sep 25, 2017
Thank you so much for the kind compliments concerning your stay at the Panoramic Motel. We take great pride in maintaining the motel and have many repeat guests. We appreciate you staying with us and look to seeing you in the future!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NWPhilly_girl wrote a review Aug 2010
philadelphia1 contribution5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at many hotels and homes in North Wildwood and I would say that this one is the worse yet! The rooms really need an updating, bathroom, couch and sheets were dirty....the kitchen area was dirty with remnants of food splashed on the counters and cabinets from the previous owner? ew gross!

Where was the BBQ grill? The pool was filthy! They only had one little common area and if you sat there they were not happy and would make you feel uncomfortable!!!

The manager does not let the people have a relaxing enjoyable time, he is right on everything and doesn't have a personality at all! He can't wait to lock up and leave! We would have checked out early if it wasn't for the traffic issue! Never again would I recommend this place to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2010
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from nwmotelman, Owner at Panoramic Motel & Apartments
Responded Oct 7, 2013
We don't believe that you really stayed at the Panoramic. It is our believe that you wrote this out of vengence for some reason. Compare this review with the vast majority of reviews from other guests and you be the judge.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JLR013 wrote a review Jul 2014
Turnersville1 contribution4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I booked this hotel for July 4th weekend. My husband was down before me and checked into room 10. When I came down I cleaned the room and checked the beds, as I always do when I stay at a hotel. As soon as I pulled down the comforter I saw 2 bed bugs. I immediately got our stuff out of the room and moved next door to the Ivanhoe. Unfortunately, our clothes were already in the drawers and we had to bring everything to the laundromat and pack our clothes in trash bags because we were afraid they may have got in our suitcases. The manager did move our room, but was very rude to my husband when he called and even hung up on him. I understand that bed bugs are not always something the hotel can control but I do feel like we should have received some compensation for our troubles. It's safe to say we will never be staying here again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from nwmotelman, Manager at Panoramic Motel & Apartments
Responded Jul 14, 2014
When management was informed of the "bed bugs", the room was exmined and the guest could not produce any bugs to show us. Taking her word for this, the option was given of issuing a full refund, moving to another room or moving to our sister motel located next door. She elected to move to our sister motel. What is puzzling to us is her husband came back to the Panoramic after their stay was over at our sister motel and inquired about extending their stay for few more days at the Panoramic. If bed bugs were indeed found at the Panoramic why would you want to come back and stay a few more days? Does this make sense?
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
baydreaming wrote a review Aug 2013
Warminster, Pennsylvania75 contributions25 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Panoramic Motel in June for a long weekend. We've stayed at many places in the Wildwoods over the past 20+ years, but this was our most disappointing. The motel is old and dated, but we knew that going into it. The A/C unit in our room struggled to cool anything but our bedroom, and the entire unit smelled musty. It was convenient having a mini kitchenette, but when you cooked anything on the range, the smoke alarm would go off. It was very annoying. That aside, the biggest issues for us were the pool and hotel staff. We had two families sharing side-by-side rooms, with four children ranging in age from 9-15. The pool closes at 6:00 PM every night! That's absurd. Our kids could live in the pool if we let them, and it would be such a nice option for families to have something FREE for the kids to do at night other than the boardwalk. Every other motel/hotel we've stayed in, as well as the surrounding ones to the Panoramic, had evening pool hours. The Panoramic even lights their pool up very nicely as if to tease the children each night. It was so pathetic watching the children sit there staring at the pool when we weren't on the boardwalk. And God forbid the kids try to entertain themselves by playing in the evening given they can't use the pool, they would get berated by an older woman who works there, who I assume is an owner. And berated is the most appropriate word for her actions. She expects you to sit in the chairs quietly, staring at the pool, or sit quietly in your unit watching the old TV on the smelly, cigarette singed, dirty sofa. Which brings me to my most concerning issue with this motel. The older woman who works there. There was a huge soccer tournament going on that weekend in Wildwood with thousands of players and their families. Our motel appeared to be full of all soccer families. One night, many of the families were having a good time at the motel around the pool, and the older woman came out and lit everyone up. And when I say she lit them up, I mean she went on a tirade, screaming and throwing people out and barging into their rooms. We had a friend and his 11 year old daughter over to hang out for a little bit after we were chased off the boardwalk due to a thunderstorm. We were sitting quietly next to the pool at the tables when the older woman came out of the office, asked if anyone was a visitor, and when my friend and his daughter acknowledged they were visitors, she screamed at the top of her lungs in the 11 year old girl's face, and then threw the father and his daughter off the property. The older woman later apologized to us, rather insincerely I might add, when she realized we were not the ones making noise. But it was too late at that point. The young girl and her father had already been berated and thrown off the property. The older woman then went from unit to unit screaming at people, calling them names, threatening them and throwing people off the property. And as far as I know, not one motel resident had even complained about noise. It was such an awful experience, and one our children certainly did not need to witness. This is not what we would expect paying $215/night after taxes. You can stay in Mexico in one of the newest and highest rated resorts with an all-inclusive package, and only pay $21 more per night than what we paid to stay at the Panoramic. It's not worth your money, people. There are hundreds of places to stay in the Wildwoods. I will never consider staying at this motel again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2013Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from nwmotelman, Owner at Panoramic Motel & Apartments
Responded Oct 7, 2013
We're sorry about your experience at the Panoramic. When other guests justifably complain about something and management finds the complaint to have merit, it is acted upon. In this case extreme noise at 2 a.m. coming from your room was unacceptable and was dealt with so other guests were not disturbed.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melissa U asked a question May 2018
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Do you allow 18 year olds to check in? Thanks, the Mom
jenandmike123 wrote a tip Aug 2023
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania15 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!"
Read full review
Nicole C wrote a tip Feb 2019
Quakertown2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"a tip is that if you have mabey and older person with you pick a room by the stairs."
Read full review
Candice S wrote a tip Sep 2018
Shelton, Connecticut6 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check for mold and improper use of electric cords!"
Read full review
Larry Q wrote a tip Jun 2017
Easton, Pennsylvania6 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool side rooms are nice."
Read full review
Brendan B wrote a tip Oct 2016
3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We enjoyed having our room close to the pool."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the North Wildwood area.
PRICE RANGE
$143 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreCape May CountyNorth Wildwood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PANORAMIC MOTEL & APARTMENTS

Frequently Asked Questions about Panoramic Motel & Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Panoramic Motel & Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Original Old Time Photo (0.3 miles), Gateway 26 Casino (0.2 miles), and Ed's Funcade (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Panoramic Motel & Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Panoramic Motel & Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Panoramic Motel & Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Panoramic Motel & Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sam's Pizza Palace, Hassles, and Adam's Restaurant & Catering.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Panoramic Motel & Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Panoramic Motel & Apartments located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of North Wildwood.
Are there any historical sites close to Panoramic Motel & Apartments?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Historic Cold Spring Village (6.0 miles), World War II Lookout Tower (9.6 miles), and Emlen Physick Estate (7.1 miles).
All North Wildwood HotelsNorth Wildwood Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in North WildwoodHotels near Panoramic Motel & Apartments
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars