We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sahara Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Sahara Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 191: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just left what felt like our home away from home. This was our 1st stay at the Sahara and all i have to say is come on next year we are so ready to return. The owner Marguerite was simply amazing and a pleasure to meet she made you feel rite at home & receptionist Stacie was so helpful with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denice Fisher B
Adam C, Owner at Sahara Motel, responded to this review

Thanks from the entire staff for your amazing review...We are so happy that we made your vacation everything you expected. We read your review to our entire staff and everyone really appreciates what you wrote...We all look forward to seeing you next season...Have a fantastic winter and we will see you again soon back at the Sahara Motel.....Thanks again....See you... More 

West Hazleton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend, Will and I just came back to Pa. from a wonderful vacation at the Sahara Motel in North Wildwood!!! The owner and staff were extremely accommodating and considerate to us during our stay this past week!! We couldn't have been more pleased and happy that we chose the Sahara. The location is outstanding - only a few steps... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise90416
Adam C, Owner at Sahara Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an incredible review of our resort property...We are so happy that we made your vacation the best it can be...we will of course tell our staff the great things that you wrote...Have a great winter, and we look forward to seeing you again next season...Thanks Again...See you at the... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I just had another excellent vacation at the Sahara this year. The location to the beach and the boardwalk can't be beat, and the ocean view is spectacular. The owners of the Sahara are the nicest people, our housekeeper Helen did a great job and was also very nice, but I can't say enough about the "Mona... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack H
Adam C, Owner at Sahara Motel, responded to this review

Jack Thank you so much for the incredible review...It is such a pleasure to have you and the entire family each and every season...It is guest like you that make our Job Easy...We All look forward to next year as the tradition continues...have a great winter....See you soon...Thanks again....See you at the Beach.....The Sahara Motel...... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So I religiously read reviews before I book a place and since this place got pretty much raving reviews we booked it last minute for a long weekend. Unfortunately we were disappointed. The staff/owners were super nice and the pool area was clean with very new appearing furniture, hence 2 stars instead of 1. But the rooms were just not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MiniLisa521
Adam C, Owner at Sahara Motel, responded to this review

Let me start by saying thanks for the review of our staff and our beautiful pool area....that being said, our entire resort property has been renovated including all of our incredible guest rooms etc. We pride ourselves in making sure the rooms are perfect for all of our guests and we are surprised by your comments...During the season we constantly... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I just came back from yet another memorable vacation at The Sahara Motel! My husband and I love the convenience of just parking the car for the week and being just footsteps away from the boardwalk and beautiful beach. We had our usual oceanfront room that has an awesome view. Our housekeeper Carol always made sure our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam M
Adam C, Owner at Sahara Motel, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your incredible review of our amazing resort property. We are so happy we made your vacation everything you expected. We look forward to seeing you and the entire family back at the Sahara next season....Thanks Again....See you at the Beach.....The Sahara Motel...... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

We just finished our yearly visit to the Sahara. As usual everything was amazing and the staff was attentive and friendly. We had some family emergencies this summer and the Sahara staff was very helpful and patient with modifying our reservation. We had to change rooms for our last night and the staff helped us move our belongings (including the... More 

Helpful?
Thank John G
Adam C, Owner at Sahara Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your incredible review...we are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our resort property...we look forward to seeing you again next season or before....Thanks Again...See you at the beach....The Sahara Motel.... More 

New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

A few weeks ago I stayed at the Sahara Motel. On our arrival time the front desk girl was extremely rude and ignorant. I don't remember her name but the blonde girl with pink in her hair. I was so upset by how she talked to us and the dirty looks we received. I understand people have a bad day... More 

Helpful?
Thank bavelez09
Adam C, Owner at Sahara Motel, responded to this review

Review does not warrant a response...but....we pride ourselves in customer service...Our front desk personnel are incredible....and we get hundreds and hundreds of compliments throughout the season...As you stated our housekeeping staff, like our entire staff is excellent....we are happy your children enjoyed speaking with our staff and they made them smile...Just shows you how they go out of there way... More 

Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

we did a last minute booking and the staff was very accommodating over the phone. its at the very north end of the boardwalk so you get alot less traffic / noise. all you have to do is walk under the boardwalk and you are at the beach . the property is well kept, clean and the staff was attentive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
Adam C, Owner at Sahara Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review...we at the Sahara are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us...We usually receive 5 stars, but we are glad that you will be back to enjoy our resort property in the near future...See you soon at the beach....The Sahara Motel..... More 

MontgomeryPennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Stayed at the Sahara from July 18th through the 23rd. This is not our first stay at the Sahara and it certainly won't be our last. We are already looking forward to our stay next summer. Our rooms have always been spotless and very comfortable. The management is very friendly. The pool is beautiful. This is a family motel right... More 

Helpful?
Thank vacationmom25
Adam C, Owner at Sahara Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your incredible review of our resort property...We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us...We look forward to seeing you next summer and beyond....Thanks Again....See you at the Beach....The Sahara Motel.... More 

New Canaan, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

I have been going to the Sahara for 11 years. It was great until this year. The lady at the front desk was rude to me and my mother. But, the owner was very nice. Also, when you're paying this much a night, you should get breakfast included. Yes, I understand that it has a great view and is in... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank axmarcella121
Adam C, Owner at Sahara Motel, responded to this review

Well, how should I begin...Our front desk people are amazing, and we are sorry you felt they were not pleasant...this is the first time that someone actually complained about our front desk staff..We have never included breakfast, but I do know that right up on the boardwalk they have a special for $2.99 before 9am....lots of our guest enjoy that...you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 42 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#4 of 42 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 42 in North Wildwood
5.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 42 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surf 16 Motel
Surf 16 Motel
#19 of 42 in North Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.8 mi away
Harbor Light Family Resort
Harbor Light Family Resort
#7 of 42 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sahara Motel

Address: 510 E 18th Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5549
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Price Range: $177 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sahara Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Sahara Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahara Hotel North Wildwood
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Wildwood
#13 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
#18 Family Hotel in North Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay