We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 146: English reviews
West Deptford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of the Kings Inn is terrific as it is right on the boardwalk. The rooms are average, the condition was average, the heated pool was a plus but the staff was not very friendly. The price was the best part. We got a Sunday to Friday "special" which was a really good price. Having said that, new owners... More 

Helpful?
Thank 222kennethr
East Patchogue
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Motel could use some updating, but room was larger than expected. No windows in the bedroom, and dark decor made it a little dreary. Mini fridge and two bathrooms in our room, definitely a plus. Close to end of north wildwood boardwalk and short walk to beach! Kiddie pool and big pool were available until 10 pm.

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy M
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

WAY TOO EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT YOU GET. Old and drab hotel. Not much assets, except for being right on boardwalk. Room was partially clean .... found body hair on bathtub rim. I was located near the stairs so room was loud and extremely bright light shone through room all night (woke me up at 4 AM, thinking it was already... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric D
Point Pleasant, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

OMG, thank god it was 1 night only. Place has great location, but needs massive updating, including staff, and guests. Thank god we could evacuate to the beach and not stay on ground. Tried to shower, no hot water, no shampoo, no hair dryer. Maybe I'm spoiled. Oh well at least the race is at 6:30am, and we can hit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Liz D
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are unsure what occurred during your visit. We do have upgrades planned for the hotel to further improve our guest experience this winter including adding new bedding, paint, and more. We did have the hot water heater flame go out which was quickly restarted and apologize for the inconvenience. We want to... More 

Travelers are raving about these North Wildwood hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed at this motel last weekend and the moment we drove up to the building we started dreading our stay. The building is old and dingy and the rooms are just has outdated. The pool is in the parking lot and though we had assigned parking, my assigned spot was a tiny spot in between 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy G
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your stay was clean and comfortable except for the older style building all the hotels from the Doo-Wop era share. We will be performing upgrades this winter. We are unsure about your comments on assigned parking as we have just taken over this summer and do not follow assigned parking... More 

Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Inn is an older property. The location makes it perfect if you do not want to drive while in Wildwood. A ramp takes you directly to the boardwalk, and a beach access point is steps away. The community sundeck overlooks the boardwalk and has an ocean view. We found our room to be more than adequate. Did not expect... More 

Helpful?
Thank plantgirl425
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your great experience at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and rest assured, we are encouraged by your feedback so we may continue improving our guest experience year after year. See you again soon right on the Wildwood Boardwalk! :-) Best Regards, Guest Relations More 

Albany, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

BOOKING - I researched motels online. We always plan last minute get-a-ways based on the weather so our options are sometimes limited. I researched for Wildwood Crest and instead decided on this motel based on the availability and location to the boardwalk. I found the hotel online and didn't read many great reviews but took the time to read the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Becky E
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Wow! Thank you for your very thorough review of the hotel. We are happy to hear your stay was really enjoyable overall and sincerely appreciate your detailed feedback to use as part of our renovation plans. Our team look forward to having you stay with us again soon as we will be upgrading this off season for an... More 

Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is the worst!! I booked this in May. I was shown a room with an immaculate bathroom and clean carpet, etc. I asked about parking and was told I'd have an assigned spot. And even went as far as to put me in a room where I could see my vehicle. I decided this would be fine and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SexyNJ
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your stay was not fully enjoyable due to an issue with the bathroom. As we just took over the hotel, we are unsure what occurred prior to our management. We apologize for the inconvenience and will certainly improve our bathroom in the room you stayed as per your feedback for... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

I recently booked a room at this place for next weekend. Upon reviewing my receipt, it seems to have charged me for a room last weekend. I don't know how this happened but have been unable to contact them to fix it. I really need help here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen D
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your reservation was mixed up for the check in date. We apologize for this issue and are glad to know it has since been resolved. Best Regards, Guest Relations More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016

We stayed in room 117, over seeing the pool. The room was good, the beds could be more comfortable, but staff is great, pool is nice, location is absolutely awesome!! Right on Board walk and steps from beach!

Helpful?
2 Thank erica c
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your excellent experience at our Boardwalk Wildwood hotel. Our team look forward to having your family visit us again soon for another clean, comfortable visit, as so many people enjoy every day! :-) Best Regards, Guest Relations More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.8 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#4 of 42 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surf 16 Motel
Surf 16 Motel
#19 of 42 in North Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 42 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
White Caps Motel
White Caps Motel
#37 of 42 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carideon Motel
Carideon Motel
#20 of 42 in North Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 42 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Boardwalk Kings Inn Wildwood Oceanfront, your family vacation spot, sits in the middle of all the fun that the Wildwoods have to offer. Morey's Piers are within sight and walking distance from the hotel. We are located directly on the Beach and Boardwalk in Wildwood. We offer spacious rooms, beachfront rooms, and one room and two room suites with efficiencies, and huge two room efficiency units with kitchens and private bedroom. Don't forget to spend an afternoon on our beach-view deck! Come and enjoy a perfect summer vacation in the comfort and convenience of the Boardwalk Kings Inn Wildwood Oceanfront. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel

Address: 423 E 23rd Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5356
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Price Range: $89 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Hotel North Wildwood
Kings Hotel North Wildwood
Kings Motel North Wildwood
Kings Inn Wildwood Nj
Kings Inn Motel
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay