We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbor Light Family Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Harbor Light Family Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location! My daughter, husband, and I just came back from a 5-night stay. The room was adequate for our needs. We did stay in a breezeway area (I was told that when I booked). Next time we would want to have a pool view. The place is well maintained. Always a maintenance member on site. I read another review... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna G
Lehigh County
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this motel in North Wildwood to be close to the beach and within walking distance of the boardwalk. We were allowed an early check-in upon arrival per a prior request, which was appreciated due to the extreme heat of the day. Families congregated around the pool most of the time, so we did not take advantage of using... More 

Helpful?
Thank hobbyfarmers
Gina D, Manager at Harbor Light Family Resort, responded to this review

First, let me thank you for writing a review. Second, let me address your neighbors. We are sorry that they encroached on your space and were smoking in front of the room. We have designated smoking areas and directly in front of the room is NOT one of them. I am so sorry that the you had some issues in... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was nice enough, clean and decent size. The pools were great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The AC in our room could have been a bit more powerful as the front room was pretty warm, but it was the hottest weekend of the summer so I guess it can't really be helped all that much. We reserved... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jayme B
Gina D, Manager at Harbor Light Family Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jayme, Thank you so much for your review. You are absolutely correct that the breezeway doesn't have the best view and you need to book in advance for a view. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a nice place to stay. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were nice but airflow from bedroom to living could be improved so the cold air would go there also. Wifi was down so my grandson was not happy about that. The hotel offers a changing room if u get there early so u can go to beach...they text u... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
Gina D, Manager at Harbor Light Family Resort, responded to this review

Hi Melanie, Thank you so much for your review. We are aware that the wifi is not up to par and are in the midst of an overhaul to ensure that it is easily accessible to all of our guests. We hope you will join us again! More 

Garfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean Comfortable Relaxing! Grandkids just love the pools. You feel just so welcome there. We have been going for the last 5 years.We love the July 4th holiday there. Staff is just super! LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT! Thanks for a great vacation. Valenti Gang

Helpful?
Thank masteroftaz
Gina D, Manager at Harbor Light Family Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with your family. See you in 2017! More 

Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Made reservations quite a while ago and expected 2 room efficiency with 2 beds. We got this, but not very nice. Room is in a dark corner with absolutely NO view. We cannot even open the slider door to get air. There are two chairs outside the door, but they face a wall! However, the room is clean and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fraumjb
Gina D, Manager at Harbor Light Family Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not like the location of your room in the breezeway. The majority of our rooms are not in the breezeway though which is why we make a point to tell the customer if they do have a breezeway unit. We are glad you found our property clean since it... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

We stayed in the Type 2 Two Room Deluxe Efficiency, which has a bedroom with two queen beds, full bathroom, small kitchen, and a living room. We have two small kids - 7 and 3 - and this was perfect for us. The room was a little dated but it was clean and super close to the beach (one block... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank gemeki
Gina D, Manager at Harbor Light Family Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our facility clean. We pride ourselves on that. We are aware that our rooms need updating. We have a plan in place to gradually update each bathroom and kitchen over the next few years. We hope you join us again soon! More 

Philadelphia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

This is the stereotypical south jersey shore beach hotel. Don't expect the type of amenities and service that you get in the big chain hotels. With that being said, the good news is that the hotel is very clean! No musty smell or sand everywhere. Bathroom, kitchen area (nicely stocked with the basics) and bedroom spotless. Beds are comfortable enough.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DessertFirst
Gina D, Manager at Harbor Light Family Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. First of all, I will make sure to check on the windows in that room. They should have opened. Secondly, we understand the wifi has been a consistent issue. We are working with our provider Comcast as well as our IT team to improve this.... More 

NJ
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

Don't want o be overly harsh, I understand this is the Jersey shore. However, I was expecting more given the fantastic reviews this place has. My major complaint is that there is only 1 AC in a two room unit. There is NO AC in the living room meaning it is HOT. This is especially a problem if someone is... More 

Helpful?
Thank polar_bear17
Gina D, Manager at Harbor Light Family Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do some units that have central A/C that are an additional charge per night. We also have plans to eventually convert the entire building to central in the next few years. As far as the refrigerator is concerned, I deeply apologize and will make sure it is remedied. The smokers, unfortunately, we cannot control.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

My husband and I stayed here this past week for a few days. I have not been to this resort in years, but after this trip it will now be my only resort.. Everyone is so sweet and helpful if you have any questions. Heather is a doll!!! Resort is clean and our room was very spacious. We will be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gina S
Gina D, Manager at Harbor Light Family Resort, responded to this review

Hi Gina, Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wildwood
2.6 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#10 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 stars 878 reviews
0.6 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#10 of 43 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#4 of 43 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 43 in North Wildwood
5.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
0.7 mi away
Surf 16 Motel
Surf 16 Motel
#19 of 43 in North Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
2.2 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Harbor Light Family Resort

Address: 301 Ocean Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5947 (Formerly Harbor Light Motor Inn)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Price Range: $110 - $569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor Light Family Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Harbor Light Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Light Motor Hotel North Wildwood
Harbor Light Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
#5 Family Hotel in North Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay