We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Meadowlands View Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Meadowlands View Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 469: English reviews
RIYADH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

easy access, close to NYC and uptown Manhattan, reasonable price, nearby stores and restaurants. The rooms are clean and have reasonable space. The sink however was logged both the tub and the sink. The elevators were operational all the time, and there is a large parking lot.

Helpful?
Thank Nasser-Eddine R
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Nasser-Eddine R Thank you for posting your review. We are so happy to hear that our proximity to NYC and amenities were helpful on your trip. We do our best to offer options for anyone who is visiting NYC. Please email sale@meadowlandsviewhotel.com and let us know what room you stayed in so that we can follow up on that... More 

Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Spent 5 nights in this hotel, very quick check in,great room, nice in house restautant and not that pricy. The staff are helpful and make you feel comfy and not like a money machine. Big shopping complex just 15 walking mins away. I did took down one star for the location, u need to understand, its jersey not new york,... More 

Helpful?
Thank vilifood
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Vilifood Thank you for taking your time to post a review. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that our proximity to NYC was helpful. We do our best to offer options for anyone who is visiting NYC. Please feel free to email sale@meadowlandsviewhotel.com for your next trip. We will make sure you have the... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay with family for 2 nights and it was good stay. Hotel rooms are clean with amenities.. Only transportation is difficult if you are old otherwise if you can walk half mile,you can get bus to Manhattan direct within 15 minutes.

Helpful?
Thank minanshu
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Minanshu Thank you for taking your time to post a review on your stay. We are so happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that our proximity to NYC was helpful. We do our best to offer options for anyone who is visiting NYC. Please feel free to email sale@meadowlandsviewhotel.com and let us know when you book... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights for a trip to NYC. We saved a lot of money staying here versus in Manhattan, the shuttle that takes you into the city and back worked out great for us. We spent every day in the city and only really came back to the hotel sleep. Pros: Price- like I said we saved a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Laurenichole
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Laurenichole Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. We are happy to hear that our close proximity to NYC worked well for you. We do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Please email us at sale@meadowlandsviewhotel.som so that we can obtain a few details, such as the room number you stayed in. Thank... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is fine. Good rooms, good size, but the shuttle is awful, it is a third party company, there are 3 buses going to manhattan, you have to buy your scheduled ticket in the morning because if you change your mind on the afternoon and want to go back with them, they will leave you behind without any support... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Naira H
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Naira H Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our rooms. Our shuttle service is a third party and we do apologize as it sound like you had a very bad experience. Please email us at sales@meadowlandsviewhotel.com so that we can best assist you with this issue. Thank You Management More 

POLAND
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel with a group of friends. Rooms were large and clean. Each room had a refrigerator and microwave. Getting to New York was very convenient. You need to walk to the main street and you could use the bus for $ 3, which stopped near the New York Times building. The entire journey from the hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
2 Thank j_grodzka
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Hello j_grodzka Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that our close proximity to NYC was convenient for your trip and appreciate your feedback on our sleeping rooms. We do hope you consider us for your future travels to NYC. Thank you Management More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived around 11:30 pm, a noisy group just taking over the tiny lobby playing guitar, not a very welcoming for 2 ladies in late 50's. Asked for a non-smoking, 2 beds in quiet part. The front desk was pleasant. The furnitures were soon dated, carpets idem, but the bathtub worked and was clean (nowadays the older hotels do no... More 

Helpful?
Thank kbiscuitt
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Kbiscuitt Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced on your arrival. In the past few months we have spent some time making renovations so it really helps us to receive your input. If you have any further suggestions please feel free to email us at sales@meadowlandsviewhotel.com... More 

Travelers are raving about these North Bergen hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I looked out the window and there was a lot of trash outside of the trash bin. I went to plug in my cell phone cord and behind the nightstand was an old sock so I went to the second night stand and there was napkins and old spoons and forks behind that one. I landed up plugging it in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Loretta A
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Loretta We want to thank you for posting your review. On behalf of our team we would like to deeply apologize for the conditions under which you found your room. At our property we do our best to ensure a turn around of properly cleaned rooms daily. If you could please email us at sales@meadowlandsviewhotel.com we can properly address... More 

Sayre, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great experience, would stay again, easy to find, staff was good, hairdryer didn't work in room or remote but other then that. Good experience. Close to city and path trains, restaurants near by. Great price

Helpful?
Thank kHayford
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Hello kHayford Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your honest review and we do our best to follow up with our guest input. If you could email us at sales@meadowlandsviewhotel.com and let us know what room you stayed in, this would help us to make sure this is repaired. We are excited to hear... More 

Bronx, NY
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I had originally reserved a smoking room, so when we checked in and walked into our room on the 10th floor, we were very pleasantly surprised. The room was updated, modern and very, very nice...marble flooring, nice bed sheets, pillows, microwave, fridge, etc. THEN, I notice signs that say: THIS IS A NON-SMOKING ROOM. I call down to the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank lalocaliz
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Lalocaliz Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our guest feedback is of great value to us. Please contact us directly at sales@meadowlandsviewhotel.com so that we can discuss your stay further and hopefully turn around your experience with us. Thank You Managment More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bergen
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites North Bergen
Comfort Suites North Bergen
#4 of 7 in North Bergen
3.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
1.1 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#1 of 16 in Secaucus
4.0 of 5 stars 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
2.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Meadowlands View Hotel

Address: 2750 Tonnelle Ave, I-495 & US 1 & 9, North Bergen, NJ 07047-2228 (Formerly Days Inn North Bergen - New York City)
Location: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Price Range: $110 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadowlands View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Meadowlands View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn North Bergen Hotel North Bergen
North Bergen Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay