We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Meadowlands View Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Meadowlands View Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 475: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was standard--2 queen sized beds. The floor in the bathroom had stains on the floor from I guess the previous resident(s). The restaurant which I had liked going to prior to my last visit was poorly managed at my last visit 9/17. Bread served with just a bread basket and no plates, ordered New England Clam Chowder and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dandelioness
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Dandelioness, We appreciate the time you took to post a review. We do apologize for any difficulties you had at our Restaurant/Lounge. Our guests' experiences is our primary focus and we do our best to improve any inconveniences or minor setbacks they encounter. Please email us at sales@meadowlandsviewhotel.com to help us fix any issues you had. Thank You, Management More 

Madrid, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean and comfortable room and bed. Staff very professional and kind. Breakfast a little poor though. Location a little far from Manhattan, bad public transport connection. The shuttle bus is very expensive, and its drivers and personnel is absolutely unacceptable, rude and demanding. They charge you 7 dollars for a one way or 12 for a return ticket, 3... More 

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank angelU2275EC
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Hello angelU2275EC, First and foremost, we appreciate the time you took to write a review about our hotel. We are pleased to hear that most of your expectations were met during your stay. However, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have had with the transportation service. Please do not hesitate to give them a call at 201-601-7777 or toll-free... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our room was big and always clean. We received a good service and the employees were kind, some of them speak english and spanish. Breakfast is not included, but for a breakfast buffet in $10 USD was good. Because this hotel is in New Jersey, it offers a roundtrip to Manhattan for aprox $12 USD. However, many people request this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cristina V
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Cristina V, Thank you for your time to post a review. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great experience with your stay here. We are sorry to hear that you had inconveniences with the transportation service please feel free to contact them at the transportation desk at 201-601-7777 or toll-free 1-866-786-0929. At your next stay,... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our stay was even better than expected. The staff, for starters were excellent. Our cleaning lady Mercedes, was a gem! The receptionists were always smiley, kind and helpful. The cafe staff were the best too! They have the sweetest chef who makes awesome breakfast and beyond caring waiters! We stayed for ten days and got VALUE for the price big... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sallyvalleyballey
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Sallyvalleyballey for your time in writing this awesome review! we are delighted that your stay with us exceeded your expectations. Our staff is looking forward to your next stay with us! Thank you, Management More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

everything was great,location very good, room always clean, very happy with are stay in this hotel,staff very profetional, bus always on time and clean, we will suggest this hotel to all our friends..

Helpful?
Thank Nataša M
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Nataša M for your time in posting a review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to seeing you and your friends in the future! Thank you, Management More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel easy access to shuttles to Manhattancomplementary breakfast only for two so if you're bringing a family be prepared to pay for any extra meals staff is outstanding friendly helpful hotel is clean but could use some updating the shuttle tickets sold out of the store in the lobby are very overpriced other shuttles are available if you look... More 

Helpful?
Thank arcticdirtdoctor
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Arcticdirtdoctor Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. We are so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Please be sure to contact us with your future travels to the NYC area! Thank you Management More 

RIYADH
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

easy access, close to NYC and uptown Manhattan, reasonable price, nearby stores and restaurants. The rooms are clean and have reasonable space. The sink however was logged both the tub and the sink. The elevators were operational all the time, and there is a large parking lot.

Helpful?
Thank Nasser-Eddine R
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Nasser-Eddine R Thank you for posting your review. We are so happy to hear that our proximity to NYC and amenities were helpful on your trip. We do our best to offer options for anyone who is visiting NYC. Please email sale@meadowlandsviewhotel.com and let us know what room you stayed in so that we can follow up on that... More 

Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

Spent 5 nights in this hotel, very quick check in,great room, nice in house restautant and not that pricy. The staff are helpful and make you feel comfy and not like a money machine. Big shopping complex just 15 walking mins away. I did took down one star for the location, u need to understand, its jersey not new york,... More 

Helpful?
Thank vilifood
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Vilifood Thank you for taking your time to post a review. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that our proximity to NYC was helpful. We do our best to offer options for anyone who is visiting NYC. Please feel free to email sale@meadowlandsviewhotel.com for your next trip. We will make sure you have the... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

We stay with family for 2 nights and it was good stay. Hotel rooms are clean with amenities.. Only transportation is difficult if you are old otherwise if you can walk half mile,you can get bus to Manhattan direct within 15 minutes.

Helpful?
Thank minanshu
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Minanshu Thank you for taking your time to post a review on your stay. We are so happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that our proximity to NYC was helpful. We do our best to offer options for anyone who is visiting NYC. Please feel free to email sale@meadowlandsviewhotel.com and let us know when you book... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights for a trip to NYC. We saved a lot of money staying here versus in Manhattan, the shuttle that takes you into the city and back worked out great for us. We spent every day in the city and only really came back to the hotel sleep. Pros: Price- like I said we saved a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Laurenichole
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Laurenichole Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. We are happy to hear that our close proximity to NYC worked well for you. We do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Please email us at sale@meadowlandsviewhotel.som so that we can obtain a few details, such as the room number you stayed in. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bergen
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites North Bergen
Comfort Suites North Bergen
#4 of 7 in North Bergen
3.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
1.1 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 16 in Secaucus
4.0 of 5 stars 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Meadowlands View Hotel

Address: 2750 Tonnelle Ave, I-495 & US 1 & 9, North Bergen, NJ 07047-2228 (Formerly Days Inn North Bergen - New York City)
Location: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Price Range: $102 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadowlands View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Meadowlands View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn North Bergen Hotel North Bergen
North Bergen Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay