We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area

Booking.com$116*
View Deal
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 North Bergen NJ\/NYC Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,081 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 756: English reviews
Jersey City
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good budget hotel. Pretty convenient to get in and out of NYC. "The shuttle" is actually public transportation. I use to live in area so was familiar but others were not. Try to get room in second building or not facing highway. Room had microwave, fridge and coffee pot which was nice. Room could have been a little cleaner and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
Smyrna, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Y7297SVjamess
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this review

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Two big pros for this Super 8 - price and location. Priced at a third of the starting price of Manhattan hotels, the Super 8 is a bargain. Located just across the river from Penn Station, it's easy to hop in a bus arrive at Times Square in 15 minutes. The rooms are just OK - certainly clean but small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MetroWest52
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, and we do appreciate your honesty. To further clarify your comments made, as being an outdoor property, we do take pride in making sure all parts of the property is keep clean. With the out door dealing with the weather condition, including Snow and rain. this does take a...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mice in the room, dangerous electrical wiring, leaky toilet, mold in the room, located next to the dirty highway, garbage company. Grungy neighborhood, didn't feel safe. Only plus was it had a roof and bed and easy commute to NYC.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C5099lisag
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for submitting your response, and our staff apologizes for any inconvenience . As you entailed about the room, If this was the case there is no reason for any one to stay in a room with such condition, and definitely our rooms are nothing as to what you describe. You should have reported it at the same...

Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay here frequently. With our reward points we only paid $65 per night. Free parking too. Easy!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulmac33
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for submitting your response, and we look forward to having you here again. Warmest Regards, Super8

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed March 25, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crystalf412
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this review

New York City, New York
Reviewed March 23, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z5316SLbarbarak
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this review

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed March 21, 2017

I had iNternet connection problems in my room from day 1. I reported it but nothing was done to solve the problem. On day 5 of my stay I was offered a change of room (which was an unacceptable solution as it was late at night and my kids were already asleep).

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed March 14, 2017

We decided to stay here for two reasons - cost and shuttle to NYC. The reviews were all over the place so we decided to take a chance as budget was a factor. Hotel is immediately off the 495 and is a one-way divided highway and is very busy. Doors to rooms are from outside rather than an inside center...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luv2gofun
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking a chance to stay with us, and even though you had some challenges, we're happy you were here. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Warmest Regards

Elkridge, Maryland
Reviewed March 12, 2017

The area is sketchy. The hotel smells like weed. The smoke detector had a shower cap on it. The noise level was so loud that we thought the window was open. The bathroom is dark like a cave. A switch plate cover was missing from an outlet. There is no elevator for luggage. The front desk staff does not deliver...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laughingprincess3026
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this review

Hello, As per your review, we do apologize if you encounter such a problem, our rooms are never in such condition, and for such issues, it should have been reported at that same time. our tam at the front office would have been there to help you. We do sincerely apologize and would take this matter to the higher management....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

212 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (88)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (96)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bergen
0.1 mi away
Meadowlands View Hotel
Meadowlands View Hotel
#3 of 8 in North Bergen
616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
0.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 8 in North Bergen
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER NYC Gateway Hotel
2.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
1.1 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area

Address: 2800 Columbia Ave, 495 East & Lincoln Tunnel Rd, North Bergen, NJ 07047-2217
Location: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Price Range: $91 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Bergen Hotel North Bergen
Super Eight North Bergen
North Bergen Super Eight
North Bergen Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area staff and other travelers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Chose another hotel. Cleaner hotels in the area, for same price”
  • Exhaust does not work (no maintenance, full of dust)
  • Almost falling down - on your head
  • Dust - Has this hair drier ever been cleaned?
  • You can hear other room's toilet flush, as if it was inside your room
Peterson74, 2 days ago | Read review
“Request the building across parking lot from main building with inside rooms.”
luv2gofun, Mar 14, 2017 | Read review
“Ask a room with less noise on the backside from the hotel.”
J5921NNpeterv, Dec 26, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the lobby, because the breakfast area is small.”
LEKnesebeck, Dec 23, 2016 | Read review
“No elevator to second floor.”
johnatkinson01, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$116* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$116
HotelQuickly$133
Expedia.com$116
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates