We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 North Bergen

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2800 Columbia Avenue, 495 East & Lincoln Tunnel Rd, North Bergen, NJ 07047
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 North Bergen
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

883 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Could be better with the cleaning and the rooms are starting to look run down and not well maintained. The breakfast has also went downwards from my past stays. Good location if you have to go New York regularly.

Helpful?
Thank cgibbs3
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen, responded to this review

Hello, Our staff would like to thank you for staying with us, and we are concern about what you said regarding the room condition. It would be helpful to know the room number so we can correct the issue. Our goal is to make sure all our rooms are to Wyndham hotel group standard for Super 8. and to make... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a couple of nights to visit NYC. The hotel is just across the state border, and the $3 per person shuttle ride into the city is great. Free parking at the hotel which is amazing because some hotels in NYC charge $50+ per night for parking! Super 8 offers a very basic continental breakfast -- not entirely... More 

Helpful?
Thank kleekls
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen, responded to this review

Hello, It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we are happy to review your recent review, even though It's simple, we do our best to provide you with all amenities and a clean room. We do hope to see you again. More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Actually it's a motel now transformed into a hotel but just in the name. It keeps everything of a regular/low quality motel. The rooms are really bad, old, '70s old style , not accurate style, it's smelling badly. Smokers rooms. Quite dirty, full of dust, towels and bed linen are really not good quality and dirty!!! The room doors are... More 

Helpful?
Thank P D
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen, responded to this review

Hello, We do apologize if your stay wasn't to your expectations , but all the information is on the website as well as the pictures of the property. It does explain the location, and we do apologize for any inconvenience you might have had at break-fast area, and again It's because of the location and space provided. It's always Ok... More 

Travelers are raving about these North Bergen hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

My husband booked this place and initially I wasn't too happy with his choice because I like a bit more comfort (knowing that this comes with a higher price tag). The main reason he booked this motel was the NYC shuttle bus. We drove in and were also visiting family in NJ which is why we didn't want to stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abby82_10
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen, responded to this review

Hello, We would like to thank you for staying with us and even though it was not where you wanted to stay we're happy it worked out well for you. We do hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Nizhni Novgorod, Nizhegorodskaya obl., Russia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

The hotel itself was surprisingly good, much better than I expected. It's clean, rooms are equipped with fridge, microwave, air conditioner, coffe-machine. Breakfast is a bit scary (juice, cereal, toasts, jam, cheese) but for budget motel it is sufficient. But please be attentive: this hotel is in New-Jersey not in New-York. It causes great additional expenses on taxi (more than... More 

Helpful?
Thank MaximLeykin
GALWAY IRELAND
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

its a bit dated BUT clean and the staff are very nice and helpful. the room was made up every day towels changed everyday linen changed while we were there for a week. breakfast consists of the usual, tea coffee juices cereal toast make ur own waffels etc on a help urself basis. midsize bus runs from outside front door... More 

Helpful?
Thank TONYGalwayIreland
Holiday
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 5 days stayed for 5 days the complimentary breakfast was ok. I really liked their waffle iron. The shuttle to the city helped save on cab fare. I liked the room and would recommend to friends and family.

Helpful?
Thank Mike T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (96)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bergen
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
0.1 mi away
Meadowlands View Hotel
Meadowlands View Hotel
#4 of 7 in North Bergen
3.5 of 5 stars 522 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites North Bergen
Comfort Suites North Bergen
#2 of 7 in North Bergen
3.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
1.0 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#3 of 16 in Secaucus
4.5 of 5 stars 570 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay