We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Traveler (181)
Dining (14)
Room & Suite (10)

About

#4 of 18 hotels in Newark
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Just a 1.5 Mile drive from the Newark Liberty International Airport, Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport offers an exceptional experience. Take advantage the great facilities at our hotel in Newark, New Jersey, which include our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Coffee service is available 24 hours a day in our breakfast area. We also offer a 24 hour a day scheduled shuttle service to and from the airport. If you need transportation to Downtown Newark or NY City, the nearest subway station is at Liberty Airport, which offers easy access to Newark city center and Manhattan.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
645Reviews
16Q+A
88Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 174
  • 275
  • 126
  • 38
  • 32
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed overnight at this Fairfield Inn while traveling from New York to Washington. Getting to the property requires close attention to your Google Maps or Waze, to make sure you make the right turns at the right times, but the hotel room prices were reasonable and the hotel is convenient to Newark Airport. The staff were consistently friendly.
Read more
drywall is pocked marked, a crack from the ceiling to the floor, paint and wall fixtures scuffed makes this room look cheap like a highway motel, not something worthy of a Marriott name. On top of that, was missing many of my toiletries like shampoo and when i called to report it, the phone did not work.
Read more
Response from Michael B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good day Sam P, Thanks so much for your review of our hotel here on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate all responses we receive. I'm dreadfully sorry you had a substandard experience with us regarding your in room comfort and lack of phone functionality. I would like to also apologize for the lack of bathroom amenities you were straddled with. We are usually very reliable with regard to properly stocking our guest bathrooms with the toiletries our require during their time with us and I regret we fell short this area also. Please feel free to contact me directly so that I may make certain your room has been brought up to Marriott standards and ensure future guests are not inconvenienced. Once again Sam P, please accept my sincere apology for the issues you endured and I look forward to hosting you in the future, when I'm sure we can provide for you a more comfortable and productive stay. Hospitably yours, Michael P. Boyle General Manager
Read more
I just wanted to thank Ricardo for tending to every concern I had. His professionalism made me feel as though he was the GM of the location. Housekeeper was very nice and accommodating. Thanks all and definitely recommend this hotel -Victor
Read more
Hotel is convenient and close to where we need to go to work however it’s hard to get to and there is no restaurant or store anywhere near or accessible by walking, the rooms are a bit run down, they are bare and simple.... my rooms closet door was very hard to open up and made a lot of noise... the breakfast was okay nothing great... I passed on having breakfast after the first day and settled for a banana and coffee.....overall it’s okay. I am considering staying at another one near by on my next visit.
Read more
+1
First of all the staff here are very nice. However we did have some issues during our stay which we did bring to the attention of the front desk. We were here for two nights, and each night after we went downstairs for breakfast and came back to our rooms, our room keys did not work and we had to get the maid, who did not speak much English, to help us. This was very inconvenient. Also the bolt on our door kept getting stuck. The front desk manager did say she would give me some Marriott points to make up for the convenience. The room itself was clean and basic but did the trick. Breakfast was nice although the tables were not cleaned and we had to clean our own breakfast tables each day we were there. Food was OK, with a good selection of different foods, including lots of protein, yogurt, fresh fruit, and the standard high sugar high carb offerings that all hotels offer their guests! Also one of the two elevators in the hotel was broken, which caused some quite long wait to get to a room on the third floor. Also the hotel is quite hard to find by car with small signs and a fairly dangerous road to cross so just be careful when driving here. Overall, it was good value for the money paid, and close to the airport which was the main goal.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$112 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn & suites by marriott newark liberty international airport hotelfairfield inn and suites by marriott newark liberty international airportfairfield inn newarkfairfield newarknewark fairfield inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyNewark
NUMBER OF ROOMS
163
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing